We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend break Easter 2014.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Wensum Valley Hotel Golf and Country Club
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Taverham
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Steve and Deb

Stayed for two nights as an impromptu weekend break. And used the hotel as a base from which to explore the local area and found it ideal for this purpose .
The rooms were spacious and clean, a slight issue in that during the course of our stay we were initially allocated a ground floor room, the room upstairs was occupied by a family who decided to rise in the morning at approximately 6.00 in the morning and the noise produced was considerable, this was raised at reception , we were consequently allocated an alternative room without any fuss whatsoever- excellent service.
Staff extremely friendly and very helpful
Will certainly be returning and would definitely recommend this hotel to others

Room Tip: Ask for upstairs room when booking
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Stephen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (548)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

384 - 390 of 548 reviews

Reviewed April 28, 2014

A brilliant weekend, 2 good golf courses for golfers of any handicaps, excellent accommadation, the food was very good, 4 courses, staff were very helpful, at a very good price.it made 12 golfers very happy.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank james b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

A bigThank u to all your staff, friendly, polite & helpfull, I will be making regular visits to stay with u. Golf course is kept to a high standard. The guys in golf shop were very helpful & friendly, The on site fitness suite was very clean & well equipped.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JAKE12081990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

room was very pleasant,clean spacious and apart from the coffee sachets being solid ,enjoyable.. golf on the championship course good ,apart from lack of informationand direction markers,but otherwise would have enjoyed.we only had dinner on the sunday evening,it was atrocious ,warmed through food left over from lunchtime.breakfast was good,as with most short stay hotels

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Malcolmmcveigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Stayed over for 2 nights for a friends wedding which took place on Easter Sunday. The rooms were spacious, comfortable, clean and tidy. The bar food menu offered a wide selection of choice and the meals we had were really nice with good size portions. The staff were very friendly and very helpful and nothing was too big a problem for them.
The wedding it self was superb, staff were highly organised, very attentive and helpful, the food was faultless, tasty, served hot and with a smile.
Its a great place for a wedding with picturesque settings and if your into your golf the ideal place for a round or two!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Barry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014

We stayed over night here in the honeymoon suite and had our wedding celebration here. We had a fantastic time the staff are so helpful. My husband played a round of golf with his friends and enjoyed it. Our wedding party was fantastic. I must say a big thank you to Gennie who made sure everything went smoothly, a big thank you Lucy one of the servers who was so helpful with everything we needed. But the biggest thanks must go to Tim the manager on the night he was fantastic he made sure everything went without a hitch, cleared away everything I was taking home, cut the cake up for us and was a real star. He even sat chatting to my family after he finished his shift. A real credit to the hotel.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank julesvn2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014

Lovely food with great staff,room was clean and comfortable.
Had a good nights sleep with a lovely breakfast.
The beautiful scenery made it the ideal setting for a wedding.
Even the sun came out for the wedding pictures.
The staff were very accommodating throughout and the bar food was very tasty.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Gavin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Taverham
5.3 mi away
Barnham Broom
Barnham Broom
#1 of 1 in Barnham Broom
919 reviews
6.8 mi away
Sprowston Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club
6.8 mi away
Park Farm Hotel
Park Farm Hotel
#1 of 1 in Hethersett
1,191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9 mi away
Dunston Hall
Dunston Hall
#1 of 1 in Stoke Holy Cross
2,781 reviews
7.9 mi away
The Norfolk Mead Hotel
The Norfolk Mead Hotel
#1 of 1 in Coltishall
962 reviews
1.8 mi away
Stower Grange
Stower Grange
#1 of 1 in Drayton
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wensum Valley Hotel Golf and Country Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wensum Valley Hotel Golf and Country Club

Address: Beech Avenue, Taverham NR8 6HP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Taverham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Taverham
Price Range: $91 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wensum Valley Hotel Golf and Country Club 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in 350 acres of breathtaking Norfolk countryside you’ll have plenty to choose from at Wensum Valley Hotel Golf and Country Club. Perhaps you are thinking of taking a weekend break in Norfolk, or a Golf break in Norwich, and would like to be only 5 miles from Norwich’s nightlife, shopping and culture and just 30 minutes from the beautiful North Norfolk coastline. Our convenient location and transport links make us the perfect Norwich Airport Hotel. Whatever the purpose of your visit, anything is possible at Wensum Valley Hotel, Golf and Country Club.Wensum Valley Hotel offers 2 of the finest golf courses in Norfolk. Both 18-hole courses are free draining, meaning they are playable all year round with no temporary greens! Our 90 en-suite rooms are both comfortable and welcoming after a round on the course, fishing on the river Wensum or a day out in Norfolk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Wensum Valley Hotel Golf and Country Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wensum Valley Hotel And Country

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing