We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wensum Valley Hotel Golf and Country Club
Nearby Hotels
Stower Grange(Drayton)
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$78
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$61
$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Norwich Airport Hotel(Norwich)(Great Value!)
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$96
$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$74
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (569)
Filter reviews
569 results
Traveler rating
232
166
72
57
42
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
232
166
72
57
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf breakevents managerdriving rangeleisure facilitieshoneymoon suitetwo coursesgreat golfbit datedspa treatmentsgreat weekendcoach partypiping hotwaiting staffsunday carverywedding venuelovely foodfamily room
Filter
Updating list...
408 - 413 of 569 reviews
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Stayed over for 2 nights for a friends wedding which took place on Easter Sunday. The rooms were spacious, comfortable, clean and tidy. The bar food menu offered a wide selection of choice and the meals we had were really nice with good size portions. The staff were very friendly and very helpful and nothing was too big a problem for them.
The wedding it self was superb, staff were highly organised, very attentive and helpful, the food was faultless, tasty, served hot and with a smile.
Its a great place for a wedding with picturesque settings and if your into your golf the ideal place for a round or two!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Barry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014

We stayed over night here in the honeymoon suite and had our wedding celebration here. We had a fantastic time the staff are so helpful. My husband played a round of golf with his friends and enjoyed it. Our wedding party was fantastic. I must say a big thank you to Gennie who made sure everything went smoothly, a big thank you Lucy one of the servers who was so helpful with everything we needed. But the biggest thanks must go to Tim the manager on the night he was fantastic he made sure everything went without a hitch, cleared away everything I was taking home, cut the cake up for us and was a real star. He even sat chatting to my family after he finished his shift. A real credit to the hotel.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank julesvn2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014

Lovely food with great staff,room was clean and comfortable.
Had a good nights sleep with a lovely breakfast.
The beautiful scenery made it the ideal setting for a wedding.
Even the sun came out for the wedding pictures.
The staff were very accommodating throughout and the bar food was very tasty.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Gavin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Lovely hotel, staff really helpful and friendly and very accommodating and food was excellent. Great for family stay with big family rooms and really relaxed atmosphere so don't have to worry about children being exceptionally behaved. Beautiful surroundings with great views.
Would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Family rooms are lovely, very spacious and good storage. We had a lovely view of golf course and outside area.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darren H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Very good golf food out of this world and very helpfull staff can't fault it mrs just started to play golf so went on the valley corse and she found it the best course ever played every body friendly and helpfull

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Russ M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews