We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (98)
Filter reviews
98 results
Traveler rating
61
33
2
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
61
33
2
2
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 98 reviews
Reviewed January 14, 2019

Great location - right opposite ski bus stop, (although we flew to Verona and hired a car), less than 5 mins to AMAZIING slopes, the hotel had plenty of free parking and parking at the slopes was super-easy too. Room was spacious and had everything we needed - TV and safe, brand new bathroom with great shower, all spotlessly clean and very comfy. The hotel has a large ski and boot room with boot warmers, there is a lift to all floors (including the basement for boot room!). Dinner at the hotel's restaurant was a particular highlight with vegetarian options always offered - very tasty! The separate bar was great for a post-ski or after-dinner drink and just somewhere to hang out with family and friends (five of us went). The staff was super-helpful and very friendly - they also spoke English which was great as our Italian is almost non-existent! Having previously always stayed in catered ski chalets, this hotel has changed the game for us. We had a great time here and wouldn't hesitate to recommend the hotel Stella Alpina - what a gem! We will definitely be back!

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank T-_-Voyager-_-T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2018

Absolutely amazing! We stayed over new years and just had a great experience. Especially Alessandro went out of his way to help us book ski lessons, equipment, lend us backpacks to have at the slopes and arrange great take away lunches every day before we went skiing. Great food, all included in the price and a cosy, family atmosphere. Drying room available for our ski equipment and the bus to the slopes left just outside the hotel. Would love to come back!

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kristinaw158
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2018 via mobile

We stayed at Hotel Stella Alpina over new years with a group of friends. The hotel personel made it a great experience. The service and hospitality was outstanding and the local food delicious :)

The hotel is located next to a bus stop which take you to the slopes within minutes.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank G3358DNmarkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2017

Fai is one of the best places in Italy for both skiing and hiking. In this family run hotel you will find everything that makes your activity complete.

Good food, nice personnel and good advice if you have some free time.

Athogh the rooms are fairly small, everything is comfortable and the atmosphere offsets this. The wiev from the rooms is great.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank gszekely
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2014

If you want to have a real local experience this is an excellent choice. You will be staying with a family operated hotel in the middle of the village. It is more of a pensione than a hotel, but that is primary charm.

Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jagostin11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews