We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place to stay. Very friendly owners.”
other travelers have booked this property
East facing view of cottage looking onto open countryside.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
East facing view of cottage looking onto open countryside.
Horse & cart passing cottage, a common occurrence in the summer months Relax in our new all sing and dance powerful jet hot tub!!!Exclusively for guests during their stay
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
East facing view of cottage looking onto open countryside.
Horse & cart passing cottage, a common occurrence in the summer months
Relax in our new all sing and dance powerful jet hot tub!!!Exclusively for guests during their stay
The jets hit every part of your body
Sounds system for iPhone or MP3 system
Our wee jasper can't understand why he is not allowed in the tub!!
Why not take in the night sky from the spa. Thanks guys for sending the pic.
We have just added an outside heated shower for a greater hot tub experience for all our guests.
Latest garden addition..guests are welcome to use and with a glass or two its perfect to chill.
Kitchen /breakfast bar with much daylight
Breakfast bar
Kitchen. We welcome guest comments for future guests to appreciate all the benefits of the area.
Sitting room with double sofa bed and arm chair seating
Sitting room
Bright sitting room with main entrance glass doors
Sitting room has staircase to additional attic room
Main bedroom, front country views
Easterly country views from main bedroom
Main downstairs bedroom, bright and airy
Main downstairs bedroom
Attic room, bright and very cosy with sofa bed.
Staircase from attic room.
Shower room downstairs
Shampoo etc supplied free.
Shower/wc room
Vintage anual tractor rally, outside cottage
Cycle Race outside of cottage. In summer months a local group compete in a cycel race in the area.
Grass is always greener!! neighbouring cow in rear garden
Small gym set up within outbuilding for use by guests if they do wish
3 Peacocks regularly visit the cottage, early morning summer
Portencross Castle, West Kilbride 15mins from cottage
Isle of Bute 20mins to ferry terminal from cottage and about 30mins on ferry
Isle of Bute
View towards Isle of Arran, Fairley Moor Rd  10 mins from cottage
Sailing around Largs, 20mins from cottage (lessons and hire available Largs marina, Scotsail
Kilbirnie loch - 5 mins drive from cottage for watersports etc
Public walk within Muirshiel country park, Lochwinnoch. 10mins from cottage
Castle Semple, Lochwinnoch. Watersport centre 5 mins from cottage
Beach at West Kilbride which is always quiet with little or no people..15mins from cottage
15mins from cottage, West Kilbride golf course with beach just beyond.
Kayak hire at Luss on the banks of Loch Lomond. 30mins from cottage
Tam festival, Ayr, Nov 2015
30mins from cottage. Free outside Burns performance
2015 Glasgow pride parade
A true white Christmas at cottage. Christmas Day 2009
Aerial view of house and grounds.Guests are encouraged to make the place their home during their sta
Equality for All....We welcome all minority groups to our safe and accepting environment.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Lochwinnoch, Renfrewshire, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
HelenTun
Belper, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay. Very friendly owners.”
Reviewed August 12, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We have just spent a week at the cottage and had a great time. David and Robert are the perfect owners who couldn't have made us feel more welcome. Ask them for tips on where to visit in the local area as we had some great days out on their advice! We hope to be back again. Thanks you so much!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 12, 2015
Many thanks Hayley for your kind words and hope to see you again sometime in the future. Best wishes from Robert, David and Jasper, Stable House. x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 10, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hot tub
Liked least: the wifi signal wasn't always great.
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 18, 2015
It was such a pleasure to host for you guys and I am so glad your mother enjoyed herself including the hot tub. Hope to see you all return sometime in the future, you are most welcome xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
East Kilbride, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 23, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet area
Liked least: not applicable
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 23, 2015
This lovely couple spent 4 days at cottage and certainly made the most of their time here taking in the local attractions and having a splash or 2 in the hot tub.. Lovely to meet you guys and you are ofcourse welcome back anytime. Many thanks for your kind words. Best Wishes x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 31, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 31, 2015
Craig & Vicky came for a short 30th Birthday break. They were a lovely couple, clean and very tidy and it was a pleasure to meet you both. Many thanks for your kind words and completing this review and look forward to your return visit. Its very much a pleasure when guests return as it reassures us that we aim for all guests to have the best time possible. Best wishes to you both from Robert, David and not forgetting wee Jasper x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Harvoz
Cranleigh, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
206 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Great little place and very welcoming owners”
Reviewed April 19, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We stayed here as a 4 (2 adults & 2 children) whilst in the area at ice hockey camp for a week, the location is perfect for being out of town and quiet, but easy for the ice rink, which ticked our boxes, the cottage is very cute and has all you need (wifi is hit and miss), we loved the very warm welcome from Rob & David and we felt totally at home, it was more like staying with friends, in short this will be our first choice when back in that area, highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 20, 2015
Thanks for taking the time and giving us a kind review. This couple and their 2 grown up boys were a pleasure to host, they left the cottage in an immaculate state, many thanks and we would welcome them back anytime. All the best and i hope the boys progress in their hockey pursuits. Rx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jimbo907
Plymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
“Cracking, Quaint Country Retreat”
Reviewed April 13, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

It is a rare thing to find a cosy, immaculate, relaxing holiday spot with beautiful scenery, warm hospitable hosts and a cheeky little King Charles spaniel that greets you at the gate every day. Had a fabulous time, had some fabulous wine! and would recommend this diamond in the landscape to any who enquire. This is somewhere you could really unwind and let the world pass you by, I shall be back before long, R & D, I'll see you soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Fantastic hospitality
Liked least: Nothing at All
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 15, 2015
My first guests from South Africa. This group of 3 stayed here for 10days and what a pleasure it was meeting you all. Many thanks for your kind words and we look forward to a return visit. Thanks again for choosing our cottage and we wish you all the very best, R & D and wee Jasper x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
neeeeeck
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Amazing relaxing break in bonnie Scotland”
Reviewed November 6, 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Spent a lovely relaxing week in Robert's cottage and had an amazing time. Lovely walks around Loch Lomond and the surrounding areas. Our first visit to Glasgow and we fell in love with the place.

The cottage itself is really cosy and comfortable and had everything we could possibly need. Robert was on hand and was extremely helpful and offered good advice.

The hot tub was amazing. It was so relaxing with a glass of wine and one night we watched the stars while relaxing in the peaceful darkness. Quite brave for a Halloween night! :-)

I would definitely recommend this lovely place for a peaceful retreat.

Thanks guys for being so welcoming.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 12, 2014
Many thanks Nick for the kind words, hope you guys will return next time you visit Scotland. Best wishes x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing