We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ivan made our stay and the resort is incredible!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Rockwater Secret Cove Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Halfmoon Bay
Reviewed February 17, 2014

This was the best place we've ever stayed. The staff ( Ivan ) was incredible and we will definitely be back for years to come. The tent house suites are so amazing. Going to bed each night to the sounds of the ocean waves was so nice.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brains1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dikran Z, General Manager at Rockwater Secret Cove Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2014

Dear Brains 1984,

Thank You very much for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor pertaining to your recent stay at the Rockwater Resort and Spa.

We were delighted to read that you had a wonderful time with us and we look forward to be at your service again in the future.

All the very best.

Dikran Zabunyan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (852)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

502 - 508 of 852 reviews

Reviewed January 26, 2014

What a beautiful place! Tucked away along a cove on the coast! The tent houses were exceptionally cool and the views were spectacular. Although it is winter it was very warm and cozy. Waking up to breakfast served in bed and amazing sunny view, lovely! It is definitely a walk from the main lobby to your tent house but wow so worth it .we had wonderful service from start to finish. The restaurant was great and we enjoyed the food! Also the spa services were awesome and the massages were in a the house with an amazing view! Lov

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank narek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dikran Z, General Manager at Rockwater Secret Cove Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

Dear narek,

Thank you very much for posting a wonderful review on Trip Advisor pertaining to your recent stay with us.

I was delighted to read that we met and exceeded your expectations here at the Rockwater Resort and Spa and we look forward to be at your service again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Dikran Zabunyan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2014

We stayed in one of the tents October 2013. We were impressed with the tent with the exception the toilet area was not as private as I would like, some things couples just don't need to share.
We went to the restaraunt for my husband's birthday dinner, he decided to treat himself to his favourite birthday drink, Crown Royal Canadian whiskey, they were out of that and ALL Canadian whiskeys.. They offered Jack Daniels but that is not even a whiskey. So he decided to have his old standby a cold beer, Sleemans is his favorite, followed by Labatt's genuine draft and then as a distant third choice Canadian beer, they were out of all of them. I am a vegetarian and all they had for a main was risotto, it was quite good, a little rich but very tasty, my husbands steak was very good. True to form they were out of three of the five desserts, I chose to forgo mine as they didn't have any of what I wanted, hubby had a chocolate torte which was good but way too rich after a heavy meal. I recognized the skill of the chef, the fault is with whoever's job it is to keep a stocked bar or a full pantry.

Room Tip: We only stayed in the tents which were nice but they are a long way from the front desk after check...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Joy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dikran Z, General Manager at Rockwater Secret Cove Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2014

Dear Joy S,

Thank You for your review.

While feedback from our guests is always welcome and of significant value, I am disturbed by our failure to meet the standards we strive to maintain and of which you have every right to expect from the Rockwater Resort and Spa. Please accept my sincere apologies for a dissapointing stay. This is certainly not indicative of a typical Rockwater experience and rest assured that I wiil be adressing these issues in service/product and inconsistencies with my team ensuring that future guests do not experience the same.

Once again please accept my sincere apologies for our shortcomings and hope to be given another opportunity to provide you with an exceptional stay.

Yours truly,

Dikran Zabunyan
General Manager

.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2013

The concierge was great, the grounds were incredible. The view was unforgettable, a first class place for sure. The restaurant served excellent food, the boardwalk should not be missed. The location was so quite and peaceful, a great place to stay.

Room Tip: Choose the tent suites, the view is stunning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JNahanee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dikran Z, General Manager at Rockwater Secret Cove Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2013

We thank you very much for sharing your Great Experience here at the Rockwater Resort and Spa with our on line readers.

Your are right in saying that Our Views are stunning.

We look forward to be at your service again in the future.

All the very best.

From all of us at the Award Winning Rockwater Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Sadly disappointed by the "inn" rooms. The place to stay at this "resort" is the cabins or tent cabins. Nothing was available, stayed there over the Rememberance Day weekend... so took a chance on the inn and wasn't pleased at all... Service was fine etc. but the room was overpriced. There was a definite bad odour permeating the bed linens as well as paper thin walls and the sound of the neighbouring suites bathroom fan going pretty much the entire time we were there. Nothing spectacular about this place except for the views... but completely overpriced.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sfromsurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dikran Z, General Manager at Rockwater Secret Cove Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2013

We thank you very much for posting a review on trip advisor pertaining to the difficulties which you encountered during your recent stay at the Rockwater Resort and Spa.

I was concerned to hear about the odour which may have been generated from the linen and brought it up to the attention of our housekeeping supervisor the ensure incident as such does not reoccur in the future.

Please accept our sincere apologies for this shortcoming and we hope that you will consider to stay with us again whenever your travels bring you back to the Sunshine Coast.

Sincerely,

Dikran Zabunyan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

Brought my dog and she was so welcome, even a welcome package for her! Staff so friendly. Was there for a workshop and stayed in a cabin, nice! We had sandwiches for lunch and dinner in my room, really good! Nice view, first visit!

Doug

Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
Thank Doug M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dikran Z, General Manager at Rockwater Secret Cove Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to inform us about your " Terrific Time " experienced at our Rockwater Resort and Spa.

We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

All the very best.

Dikran Zabunyan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

I got married at Rockwater in August and was provided with unbeatable service in the most beautiful, natural surroundings. We had been planning our wedding for over a year and Rhian Williams was with us every step of the way. It was quite tricky as my husband and I live in London, England but Rhian always found a way for us to communicate easily. She was incredibly organised, efficient and determined that things went exactly how we wanted them to be. Aside from this, she made the planning fun and the overall experience was stress free. We had a resort buy out and all of the staff made us feel so special. Half of the guests came from Europe and they were overwhelmed by the wonderful hospitality that was displayed. The food was outstanding and everything ran smoothly. Even when there was the threat of rain and a panic (from me) that things would have to be changed, Rhian handled it with great ease and confidence and I truly felt that everything was going to be fine. And it was more than fine, the sun came out and everything went according to plan. Ivan (one of the front desk staff) was also amazing in the service that he provided. I had established a relationship with him over the phone in the lead up to the wedding and once I actually met him in real life, it was like reuniting with a long lost family member. Again, I cannot speak highly enough about our wedding experience at the Rockwater. Beautiful views, exceptional food, friendly and well organised staff = a day to remember. Rhian and team, thank you so very much. xx

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nwittenberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Halfmoon Bay
5.8 mi away
Painted Boat Resort
Painted Boat Resort
#1 of 4 in Madeira Park
413 reviews
6 mi away
Sunshine Coast Resort Hotel & Marina
15 mi away
West Coast Wilderness Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.5 mi away
Gibsons Garden Hotel
Gibsons Garden Hotel
#1 of 3 in Gibsons
155 reviews
1.4 mi away
Secret Cove Cottage Suites
Secret Cove Cottage Suites
#1 of 1 in Halfmoon Bay
9 reviews
15.1 mi away
Backeddy Resort & Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rockwater Secret Cove Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rockwater Secret Cove Resort

Address: 5356 Ole's Cove Rd | Halfmoon Bay, Halfmoon Bay, British Columbia V0N 1Y2, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Sunshine Coast > Halfmoon Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Halfmoon Bay
Price Range: $155 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Rockwater Secret Cove Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rockwater Secret Cove Resort is the Sunshine Coast's Premier 4 star year round resort, featuring 38 ocean front rooms, suites, tenthouse suites and cabins. The resort features a restaurant, lounge, and seasonal outdoor swimming pool. Ideal resort for getaway, corporate retreats and weddings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Rockwater Secret Cove Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rockwater Secret Cove Hotel Halfmoon Bay
Hotel Rockwater Secret Cove
Rockwater Secret Cove Resort Canada/Halfmoon Bay, Sunshine Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing