We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will definitely be returning next year”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Inn-Nature Retreat & Spa
Ranked #2 of 7 Halfmoon Bay B&B and Inns
Halfmoon Bay, Canada
1 review
“Will definitely be returning next year”
Reviewed July 3, 2011

Fantastic hosts, excellent facilities, wonderful views, and close to amenities. What more can you ask for? Even took care of dinner reservations at a great restaurant on short notice. Worth every penny to stay here!

Room Tip: Get the Anthony and Cleopatra Villa, Awesome!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phasewest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    13
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
4
49
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
vancouver
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2011

The place was new, everything we needed was there, many cozy towels and a lovely welcome breakfast basket.
Our hosts were the loveliest of people and were always attentive and caring.
We had a very romantic and wonderful honeymoon at the Romance Inn.
Thanks to Lan and Diane.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank koblentz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 9, 2010

This was our second stay at this wonderful B&B. Beautifully appointed and spotless. The pictures on the website are absolutely authentic; incredible view. Groceries are provided so you can make breakfast at your own leisure. Diane and Len are wonderful hosts, gracious but easygoing and very happy to make your stay memorable. We are really troublesome guests though. I had a bit of a challenge with the toaster oven & set off the smoke alarm, so we know THAT works! Temporarily lost our entry fob which was our own fault and caused us a big scare, thinking we would not be able to get back into the grounds to our room. We should have asked about what to do in such an event.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Canada_Cindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
Reviewed October 20, 2010

Thank you so much for a wonderful stay in your fabulous Inn. The views were breathtaking, the suite was romantic, great touch with the mood lighting above the jetted jacuzzi bath, the beautiful grounds, amazing hospitality and those wonderful breakfasts. It is one of the most beautiful resorts we have ever stayed at. Thank you for making our honeymoon what we pictured! We look forward to our next trip here!

Ashley and Bob
Vancouver, BC

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ab102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Westminster, Canada
1 review
Reviewed October 13, 2010

We have been to the Romance Inn on 2 separate occasions in the past 2 months because we just couldn't get enough! Our first visit was mid August and was only supposed to be for just the Friday night. We stayed in the Pacific Reflextions suite, which is a beautiful and cozy suite with a ful working kitchen and a nice private deck. We loved stargazing from the hottub and relaxing in the gorgeous landscaped yard.

Our plans at the time only permitted staying the one night, but when plans changed, I immediately called the to book another night for Sunday! We stayed Sunday night in the Amethyst suite. Simply put, it is gorgeous. Queen sized bed, in-room corner jetted tub, and our own private sitting area and atrium. Breakfast is provided by the owners, and each day the breakfast is different and amazing!

Diane and Len, the owners are 2 of the nicest people you could ever meet. We invited them to join us in the yard on our second night and thoroughly enjoyed their company. We were so spoiled with the views and the comfort that it was hard to leave!

We booked a return trip and took 2 of our good friends for a long weekend late September. Once again the Romance Inn didn't fail to impress. We played pool, enjoyed the hot tub and had a wonderful relaxing weekend on the beautiful Sunshine Coast.

We can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darrkstarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Halfmoon Bay
12.5 mi away
Painted Boat Resort
Painted Boat Resort
#1 of 4 in Madeira Park
348 reviews
16.2 mi away
Gibsons Garden Hotel
Gibsons Garden Hotel
#1 of 3 in Gibsons
138 reviews
12.5 mi away
Sunshine Coast Resort Hotel & Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Rockwater Secret Cove Resort
Rockwater Secret Cove Resort
#1 of 1 in Halfmoon Bay
783 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Pointhouse at Sargeant Bay
The Pointhouse at Sargeant Bay
#1 of 7 in Halfmoon Bay
33 reviews
4.7 mi away
At The Shore B&B
At The Shore B&B
#4 of 26 in Sechelt
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn-Nature Retreat & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn-Nature Retreat & Spa

Property: Inn-Nature Retreat & Spa
Address: 5277 Evans Rd, Halfmoon Bay, British Columbia V0N 1Y1, Canada (Formerly InnSpire Resort & Spa)
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Sunshine Coast > Halfmoon Bay
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Halfmoon Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Inn-Nature Retreat & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get away to beautiful Halfmoon Bay on the Sunshine Coast for your perfect vacation destination. Get pampered and receive personal attention ensuring your stay is private, relaxing and stress free. Experience West Coast living from private, bright and cozy Ocean View B&B and Suites with spectacular sweeping views of the Strait of Georgia, or spacious vacation rentals in a forest-setting with ancient Egyptian themes nestled among majestic cedars, pines, and Douglas firs with fern-lined forest curves and winding paths. InnSpire is located on 2.5 South facing acres with nature at your doorstep ....Soaring eagles nesting on the property, sea lions frolicking, porpoises swimming by, and of course, an abundance of curious deer to greet you. Once you have arrived, unwind on your private deck with your favorite beverage; then relax with a soothing soak in the fabulous ocean front hot tub, or the forest-setting hot tub tucked away in the enchanting forest. InnSpire....Yours to discover and just a mere 35 minute relaxing ferry ride from Horseshoe Bay and a scenic 40 minute drive thereafter. Private entrances, kitchenettes/full kitchens, fireplaces, en-suites with Jacuzzi baths for two, ocean front hot tub, forest setting hot tub, full spa services, meetings and events, elopements & honeymoons. Secure gated entrance for your privacy. Dining, shopping, galleries are just minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Inn-Nature Retreat & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn-Nature Retreat & Spa Canada/Halfmoon Bay, Sunshine Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing