We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great manager and clean rooms”
Review of Gili Air Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Gili Air Resort
Ranked #19 of 20 Hotels in Gili Air
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great manager and clean rooms”
Reviewed January 2, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights and really enjoyed our stay.

Pros - family was 2 days late and manager didn't charge us for the other room. Manager was very understanding and a very nice. Cleaned rooms daily. Tasty BBQ food at restaurant located on the beach. Helpful staff. Quiet location. Well maintained property.

Cons - rentals were more expensive than other places. Little over priced for room with a/c. Their carriage horse was extremely skinny and needed some loving.

We would stay there again.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank CanadianHeroEh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    76
    47
    36
    46
See reviews for
32
109
20
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
British Columbia, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
984 reviews
121 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 370 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2013

The rooms are nice enough, the beach location the stuff of travel ads -- especially the sunsets -- and the fresh seafood is wonderful. A great launching point for trips to other islands and snorkelling. Seriously take any picture of spots where you can relax on the beach and review them back home and you'll be glad you made this place part of your travel itinerary.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Codiak!
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bali
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2013 via mobile

I go here every month for a few nights after busy bali.just my weekends of or just for a week holiday with my partner.its super relaxed.staff is super relaxed.good food.an unbelievable beautiful spot to watch the sunset and not to forget the bbq every evening on the beach with the really fresh fish all different but also the italian/ indonesian menu from the restaurant.for us its home coming. Sweet water for showering,refrigerator,roomservice for me good enough to stay. They are busy with renovations to make it all more better. I hope it dont become that cowded hahaha ger

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank kobus9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2013

This was our first trip to Gili Air, after the hustle and bustle of Bali..this was much needed and appreciated .We are extremely pleased that we chose this hotel..our rooms are clean and comfortable and we have a delightful view to the beach.The restaurant has fresh seafood for BBQ each night along with a menu that has a great selection ..we are spoiled for choice. .we organised our daytrip snorkeling through the hotel along with bicycle hire and transport..very helpful staff. I do think we chose the best area to stay..it is on the quieter side but is very close to other restaurants . Hire a bicycle and enjoy the island..we will be back :)

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karenh065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
1 review
Reviewed November 17, 2013

This is a hotel in a quiet location. The staff are friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and serviced daily. The food is EXCELLANT cooked and served at the beachside location by competant staff (if you ask for a seafood crepe with no squid then that is what you get) and the prices are very reasonably. I have been here for 3 days and would definately come again. I think we got the pick of the hotels on Gili Air :-)

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aholahan2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Normanville, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2013

That was why I came to Gili Air.. to see turtles... and the Hotel Gili Air is in the PERFECT spot. Our room, although was budget and basic, we still had garden and ocean views. It was set back under the trees, with a wooden verandah that helped to dry our wet gear. It was serviced perfectly on a daily basis and included a very good airconditioner. Although we didnt have a fridge in the room, we really didnt need it. Breakfast was adequate, the evening meal was FANTASTIC, whether we dined on the beach at the hotel (sunset heaven) or along the beautifully lit path (it was like being in wonderland) at the many eateries . The salt-water pool was beautiful too, but we spent most of our 5 days (you need 5 days) either snorkeling with the turtles and the wonderful fish life, or walking through the fantastic eateries and small shops down to the harbour. We did walk around the island (took about an hour), but we really were too busy snorkeling with the turtles.. we saw at least one every time we hit the water. If you are into diving, there is a PADI dive shop at the hotel...I would fully recommend them. The hotel staff are fantastic, and nothing is too much trouble... the hotel manager is gorgeous - hi Roberto. :)

Room Tip: Next time I would spend the little extra and ask for a bungalow opposite the pool. DONT book your f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brodzmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2013

This is a good hotel, with nice little bungalows tucked away in a quiet spot on the island. The rooms were clean, the beds made up every day, and all in all, a pleasant place to stay.

The swimming pool is lovely, and when I was there, no-one was really using it.

I cannot comment on the breakfast, as it was never served early enough ( I was going on early morning dives), but the restaurant served a good range of food, even for awkward veggies, such as myself.

When walking back from the main restaurant and bar area at night, I had to use a torch, but I felt very safe, and quite enjoyed the walk in the dark listening to the sound of the sea.

The view of the sunset and Gunung Agung is spectacular!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alambaru, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Gili Air Resort, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear Jay,
many thanks for sharing your experiences with future travelers, and we were happy to know that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.
We hope to have the opportunity in hosting you again in the near future.
Thank you once again and remember to follow us on our official HOTEL GILI AIR facebook page, you'll be updated with all our current and futures initiatives and events.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gili Air hotels
1.0 mi away
7SEAS Cottages
7SEAS Cottages
#12 of 20 in Gili Air
346 reviews
0.8 mi away
Scallywags Smugglers Hideaway
1.0 mi away
Villa Karang Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Ombak Paradise
Hotel Ombak Paradise
#14 of 20 in Gili Air
47 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sunrise Resort
Sunrise Resort
#5 of 20 in Gili Air
585 reviews
0.7 mi away
Bel Air Resort and Spa
Bel Air Resort and Spa
#7 of 20 in Gili Air
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gili Air Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gili Air Resort

Property: Gili Air Resort
Address: Main Road, West Nusa Tenggara 83352, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Gili Islands > Gili Air
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 20 Hotels in Gili Air
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Gili Air Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gili Air Resort is located on a small island offshore from the main island, an ideal location to "get away from it all". Spending time on this little island it is pretty easy to forget that you are a mere 20 minutes away from the nearby airport. You can take advantage of amenities such as the breakfast buffet, laundry service, the Internet and diving/scuba groups.The best way to get the true Gili Island experience is via the private beach houses. This rather unique arrangment features the beach houses spread across the surrounding park and garden area to provide you with the all the charm of inhabiting a small coastal fishing village.After adventuring about the island during the day be sure to kick back at the nightly barbecue, or grab a slice of pizza and a pint at the poolside restaurant and bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Gili Air Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gili Air Resort Gili Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing