We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific scoops!”

Scooperific Cafe & Gelato
Ranked #1 of 2 Dessert in Gili Air
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $6
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night
Description: Scooperific proposes home-made Italian gelato and sorbet served in home-made cones.Welcome to our friendly outlet located next to the Chillout Bar on the main beach walk.All our products are home-made in Gili Air in our laboratory fully equipped in stainless steel, using the best Italian recipes and ingredients.Hygiene and respect of the cold-chain are our priorities to ensure maximum food safety.Gelatos are made with pasteurized full cream milk and Sorbettos are made with imported mineral water.We only use premium products imported from Italy and we produce gelatos and sorbettos every day to deliver the best possible quality to our customers.We try to be as eco-friendly as possible, thus we don't use plastic cups and we recycle everything that we can.
Paris, France
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Terrific scoops!”
Reviewed August 13, 2014 via mobile

Very nice stop on Gili Air to have ice creams! Lots of flavours (caramel choco is my favorite) and the Nutella waffles and crepes are delicious!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Arthur B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

517 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    325
    145
    30
    11
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bali, Indonesia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good”
Reviewed August 9, 2014

good ice cream on the beach,, can't get better than that! Lots of different flavors and it tastes like Italy...

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank IdaHogbakk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
1,403 reviews
1,006 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 412 helpful votes
“Good place to stop after dinner!”
Reviewed August 7, 2014

Stopped by Scooperific after dinner and enjoyed some ice cream. Kids liked it. Lots of flavors and good location.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank misopiso88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Ice cream amazing but staff need to work on people skills”
Reviewed July 20, 2014

The sad thing was that the ice cream was delicious but one of the girls was extremely rude to us, so much so that half our group walked off we no pancakes or ice creams! They seemed more intent on laughing at us than selling us ice cream which was really sad. Our group was totally non threatening and instigated non of the treatment we received, so I am afraid this is my first poor review!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Francesca A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
2 reviews
“Yummy!!!!”
Reviewed July 9, 2014 via mobile

Was going to go to Gili Gelato but then saw Scooperific and our chins hit the floor. Beautiful view. Ice Cream looks delicious and the Ice cream tastes delicious!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AlbertToby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Scooperific Cafe & Gelato also viewed

Gili Air, Gili Islands
 
Gili Air, Gili Islands
 
Gili Air, Gili Islands
 

Been to Scooperific Cafe & Gelato? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing