We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome place!”
Review of Aza Zil Bungalows

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Aza Zil Bungalows
Certificate of Excellence
Cape Town, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome place!”
Reviewed November 19, 2013 via mobile

Clean and comfortable, with great owner who is always happy to help. Free bicycles, snorkeling gear for rent, laundry service, wifi, tea and coffee. Owner let us pick mangos from the trees. Highly recommend staying here. Great value for money.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank BrettSA89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Azamgili_13, Owner at Aza Zil Bungalows, responded to this review, January 26, 2014
Hi
well i can't say anything but only i can say thanks you so much for your good review
i am glade that you happy stay at my place


thanks
azam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    29
    6
    1
    2
See reviews for
5
52
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kangaroo Island, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
212 reviews
160 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 216 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2013

This is in the island's centre in Zila village next to cows and chickens. The concrete structure has two adjoining units and one stand alone- even the beds are on concrete bases They are not sound-proof. The room is hot and airless but fan and air-con help and it is clean. The little outdoor shower area is nice. The garden is pretty. The owner is non-intrusive. There is on tap tea but bring your own coffee. Away from the main action and the boom boom bars, but there is better value for money this time of year close to the beach as there was no beach access here. I enjoyed it to meditate and chill out.

Room Tip: Go for the double with extra room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NibbanAh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Azamgili_13, Owner at Aza Zil Bungalows, responded to this review, January 26, 2014
Thanks you for choosing our place to stay on the island and i am happy that when you like our place and thanks you for your review



thanks
azam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2013

Aza Zil's is great if you are wanting a cheap place to stay whilst on the island. The bathrooms are beautifully decorated and definitely the nicest aspect of the bungalows, the actual rooms are quite small and very basically kitted out - there is no fridge or t.v, etc; and we were a bit disappointed to find that the air-conditioning was not working in our bungalow (the island is MUCH hotter than the mainland!).

The owner has created a little outdoor sitting area where there is tea, coffee and water - this is great as there aren't many shops around the island however we didn't utilise any of this as we weren't sure if the water was safe for us to drink or not. He also has bikes you can use to ride around the island which were very useful!

The location of the bungalows isn't great, it is about a 15 minute walk from the main area where all the restaurants and bars are, and the bit of the beach that is closest isn't very nice. If you were staying longer than a day or two on Gili Air I'd recommend spending a bit more money and staying closer to the main centre where the beach is better.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jess R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Azamgili_13, Owner at Aza Zil Bungalows, responded to this review, January 26, 2014
thanks you so much for good review
i am happy that you happy stay at our place

look forwards to see you a gains


thanks
azam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reggio Emilia, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Very nice bungalow with coffee, water and tea facilities in the common garden in front of the rooms. Both the room and the bathroom are very clean. The only negative issue is the location, a bit far from the main street and the lack of a breakfast service.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Federico B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Azamgili_13, Owner at Aza Zil Bungalows, responded to this review, January 26, 2014
thanks for stay with us and give us feed back with good review

thanks
azam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Hello,

My wife (37yo) and me (47yo) spent 4 nigths at aZa Zil bungalows in sept, 2013. The secret behind my scoring are:

- this bungalow is very simple, but specious and very clean
- the bathroom is excellent, because it has open air! :)
- free water, coffee, tee, bike...
- the owner is a helpful, nice guy
- cheap

I can recommend it to everyone, who loves the silent, peaceful places.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tauber L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Azamgili_13, Owner at Aza Zil Bungalows, responded to this review, January 26, 2014
Thanks you so much all good feed back from you and i am really happy that you stay at my place and you give us good review for our bungalows
look forwards to see you a gains stay at our bungalows

thanks
azam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surabaya, Jawa Timur, Indonesia
1 review
Reviewed June 18, 2013

I spent 4 nights at Aza Zil and Azam, the owner, was a great host - he even lent me some money because the ATM on the island was out of cash. The bungalows are excellent and you get free tea, coffee and water and bikes to ride around the island. I am due to go back to Gili Air in the next few months and will definitely return to Aza Zil bungalows.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lee3913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Azamgili_13, Owner at Aza Zil Bungalows, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
thanks you for your review
i am really happy that you happy to stay my place
look forwards to see you and stay my place

thanks
azam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeuwarden, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2013

It was a pleasure to stay at Aza Zil, we were with 5 girls and stayed in two bungalows. Azam, the host, send us a text message the day before for the time of arrival and picked us up from the boat and showed the way to the bungalows. When we arrived at the bungalow, Azam gave us a coconut as a welcome drink. We had an amazing bungalow, it was really clean and comfortable. While showering you could the stars shining bright in the sky. Azam offered us bikes for free to cycle around the island. When we stayed in aZa Zil, Azam arranged a lot of activities for us (like snorkeling, horseriding).
The only thing we missed was the breakfast in the morning, however this is not a big issue due to the fact that a lot of restaurants are located close to aZa Zil Bungalows. The beach is really close to the bungalow, because the island is really small. The water, coffee and tea were for free during our stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Astrid S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Azamgili_13, Owner at Aza Zil Bungalows, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
Hi
thank you very much for your review and I am so glad you're staying at our place
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gili Air hotels
0.2 mi away
Scallywags Smugglers Hideaway
0.2 mi away
Villa Karang Hotel and Spa
0.5 mi away
7SEAS Cottages
7SEAS Cottages
#14 of 20 in Gili Air
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Omah Gili Accomodation
Omah Gili Accomodation
#5 of 136 in Gili Air
342 reviews
0.6 mi away
Turtle Beach Hotel
Turtle Beach Hotel
#17 of 136 in Gili Air
149 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grand Sunset Gili Air
Grand Sunset Gili Air
#3 of 20 in Gili Air
408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aza Zil Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aza Zil Bungalows

Property: Aza Zil Bungalows
Address: Dusun Gili Air, RT/RW. 001/000 | Desa Gili Indah Kec.pamenang, Lombok, West Nusa Tenggara 83352, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Gili Islands > Gili Air
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 136 Specialty Lodging in Gili Air
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering Free Wi-Fi in All areas, aZa Zil bungalows features simple rooms surrounded by tropical gardens, snorkling, diving, and fishing trips can be arranged upon request, Bicycles for Rent on side.Cooled With Air Conditioning, rooms in aZa Zil are equipped with a wardrobe fitted with woods furnishing each private terrace overlooks the greenery and pool View, Private Toilet and Shower facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Aza Zil Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aza Zil Bungalows Gili Air, Gili Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing