We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aza Zil Bungalows
Nearby Hotels
$65
$56
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$75
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$34
$27
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$54
$52
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$42
$40
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$28
$24
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Salim Cottage(Gili Air)
$36
$27
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Biba Beach(Gili Air)
$50
$42
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$63
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (109)
Filter reviews
109 results
Traveler rating
62
34
10
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
62
34
10
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmin walkquiet locationtea and coffeesnorkeling equipmentscold waterair conspent nightsbamboo hutfree watereggs and toastrent bikespleasure of stayinglovely roomgreat place to staybeautiful gardenmain pathguest house
Filter
Updating list...
69 - 74 of 109 reviews
Reviewed June 18, 2013

I spent 4 nights at Aza Zil and Azam, the owner, was a great host - he even lent me some money because the ATM on the island was out of cash. The bungalows are excellent and you get free tea, coffee and water and bikes to ride around the island. I am due to go back to Gili Air in the next few months and will definitely return to Aza Zil bungalows.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lee3913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Azamgili_13, Owner at Aza Zil Bungalows, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

thanks you for your review
i am really happy that you happy to stay my place
look forwards to see you and stay my place

thanks
azam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

It was a pleasure to stay at Aza Zil, we were with 5 girls and stayed in two bungalows. Azam, the host, send us a text message the day before for the time of arrival and picked us up from the boat and showed the way to the bungalows. When we arrived at the bungalow, Azam gave us a coconut as a welcome drink. We had an amazing bungalow, it was really clean and comfortable. While showering you could the stars shining bright in the sky. Azam offered us bikes for free to cycle around the island. When we stayed in aZa Zil, Azam arranged a lot of activities for us (like snorkeling, horseriding).
The only thing we missed was the breakfast in the morning, however this is not a big issue due to the fact that a lot of restaurants are located close to aZa Zil Bungalows. The beach is really close to the bungalow, because the island is really small. The water, coffee and tea were for free during our stay.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Astrid S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Azamgili_13, Owner at Aza Zil Bungalows, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2013

Hi
thank you very much for your review and I am so glad you're staying at our place

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

We had a really good stay aza-zil bubgalows! We had one bungalow with a double bed and outdoor bathroom (really nice and clean) and one bigger bungalow with two double beds, perfect when travelling with the family.
Bikes are free and it was great biking around the Island. Coffee, tea and cold drinking water was also free of charge. Azam was really friendly and helpful!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MichaelaJocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Azamgili_13, Owner at Aza Zil Bungalows, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2013

Thank you so much for your review
I am really happy you enjoy stay at my place
Look forward to see you and back stay with use
Thanks
Azam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2013

We really loved staying here. The villas are inland a bit (you can walk through cow fields to get there) and are very peaceful , set in their own little garden. But the West coast beach is only a 5 min walk away, where you can watch the sunsets. The rooms are basic (not much furniture, cold water showers, no toiletries, you may share your room with a little lizard etc) but have AC, new and modern looking outdoor bathrooms, and their own porches. There are free bikes to use to get around the island, which are really helpful. The owner is really friendly – he gave us coconuts and mangos from the trees in the garden and has a travel agency that can book snorkelling tours – he may not tell you this, so ask him! He also met us at the jetty and helped us with our bags to the villas. For a budget place away from the busy East coast, we thought this was great.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeahAndTom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Azamgili_13, Owner at Aza Zil Bungalows, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2013

thanks you For your Review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2013

Aza Zil Bungalows is a great place to stay in Gili Air. It's set in a nice garden where you always see Azam tending to it. Azam and his wife, the owners, were always willing to help me out and answer any questions I had. The rooms had a wonderful outdoor bathroom and were very clean. It was great value for the money. I would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EvaY111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Azamgili_13, Owner at Aza Zil Bungalows, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2013

thanks you for your Review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews