We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, quiet and comfortable”
Review of Aza Zil Bungalows

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Aza Zil Bungalows
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 18, 2013

I spent 4 nights at Aza Zil and Azam, the owner, was a great host - he even lent me some money because the ATM on the island was out of cash. The bungalows are excellent and you get free tea, coffee and water and bikes to ride around the island. I am due to go back to Gili Air in the next few months and will definitely return to Aza Zil bungalows.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lee3913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Azamgili_13, Owner at Aza Zil Bungalows, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

thanks you for your review
i am really happy that you happy to stay my place
look forwards to see you and stay my place

thanks
azam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (104)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

65 - 71 of 104 reviews

Reviewed April 17, 2013

It was a pleasure to stay at Aza Zil, we were with 5 girls and stayed in two bungalows. Azam, the host, send us a text message the day before for the time of arrival and picked us up from the boat and showed the way to the bungalows. When we arrived at the bungalow, Azam gave us a coconut as a welcome drink. We had an amazing bungalow, it was really clean and comfortable. While showering you could the stars shining bright in the sky. Azam offered us bikes for free to cycle around the island. When we stayed in aZa Zil, Azam arranged a lot of activities for us (like snorkeling, horseriding).
The only thing we missed was the breakfast in the morning, however this is not a big issue due to the fact that a lot of restaurants are located close to aZa Zil Bungalows. The beach is really close to the bungalow, because the island is really small. The water, coffee and tea were for free during our stay.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Astrid S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Azamgili_13, Owner at Aza Zil Bungalows, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2013

Hi
thank you very much for your review and I am so glad you're staying at our place

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

We had a really good stay aza-zil bubgalows! We had one bungalow with a double bed and outdoor bathroom (really nice and clean) and one bigger bungalow with two double beds, perfect when travelling with the family.
Bikes are free and it was great biking around the Island. Coffee, tea and cold drinking water was also free of charge. Azam was really friendly and helpful!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MichaelaJocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Azamgili_13, Owner at Aza Zil Bungalows, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2013

Thank you so much for your review
I am really happy you enjoy stay at my place
Look forward to see you and back stay with use
Thanks
Azam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2013

We really loved staying here. The villas are inland a bit (you can walk through cow fields to get there) and are very peaceful , set in their own little garden. But the West coast beach is only a 5 min walk away, where you can watch the sunsets. The rooms are basic (not much furniture, cold water showers, no toiletries, you may share your room with a little lizard etc) but have AC, new and modern looking outdoor bathrooms, and their own porches. There are free bikes to use to get around the island, which are really helpful. The owner is really friendly – he gave us coconuts and mangos from the trees in the garden and has a travel agency that can book snorkelling tours – he may not tell you this, so ask him! He also met us at the jetty and helped us with our bags to the villas. For a budget place away from the busy East coast, we thought this was great.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeahAndTom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Azamgili_13, Owner at Aza Zil Bungalows, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2013

thanks you For your Review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2013

Aza Zil Bungalows is a great place to stay in Gili Air. It's set in a nice garden where you always see Azam tending to it. Azam and his wife, the owners, were always willing to help me out and answer any questions I had. The rooms had a wonderful outdoor bathroom and were very clean. It was great value for the money. I would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EvaY111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Azamgili_13, Owner at Aza Zil Bungalows, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2013

thanks you for your Review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Julie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aZa Zil Bungalo... G, Manager at Aza Zil Bungalows, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Nicotrez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aZa Zil Bungalo... G, Manager at Aza Zil Bungalows, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gili Air hotels
0.2 mi away
Scallywags Smugglers Hideaway
0.2 mi away
Villa Karang Hotel and Spa
0.6 mi away
Manta Dive Gili Air Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Omah Gili Accomodation
Omah Gili Accomodation
#5 of 148 in Gili Air
349 reviews
0.6 mi away
Puri Air Beach Resort and Spa
0.3 mi away
Oceans 5 Dive Resort
Oceans 5 Dive Resort
#28 of 148 in Gili Air
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aza Zil Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aza Zil Bungalows

Address: Dusun Gili Air, RT/RW. 001/000 | Desa Gili Indah Kec.pamenang, Lombok, West Nusa Tenggara 83352, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Gili Islands > Gili Air
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 148 Specialty Lodging in Gili Air
Price Range: $32 - $61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering Free Wi-Fi in All areas, aZa Zil bungalows features simple rooms surrounded by tropical gardens, snorkling, diving, and fishing trips can be arranged upon request, Bicycles for Rent on side.Cooled With Air Conditioning, rooms in aZa Zil are equipped with a wardrobe fitted with woods furnishing each private terrace overlooks the greenery and pool View, Private Toilet and Shower facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Aza Zil Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aza Zil Bungalows Gili Air, Gili Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing