We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value...great pool”
Review of Satu Tiga Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Satu Tiga Resort
Ranked #44 of 56 Gili Air B&B and Inns
gold coast qld
Level Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good value...great pool”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Can recommend this place for a relaxing break at reasonable prices. Family room was 650,000 rp and the double rooms were 400,000rp. All were clean and bright with nice bathrooms and good airconditioning. The location is excellent as it's just off the beach and benefits from the cooling breeze. All rooms have a view of the water and the staff are friendly. Was perfect relaxing in the pool after a days biking, walking or snorkelling.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jonbelqld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    28
    19
    18
    19
See reviews for
19
50
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
South Yunderup, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2013 via mobile

We arrived at 230 pm from the hoppers boat from sanua 4 hrs trip we were hot and buggered . We relieved a welcome drink each and we were shown to our family room the staff carried our bags upstairs to the family room very nice Aircon room with fan also a beautiful view from balcony separate rooms with lounge area with fridge in middle and a nice open air ( no mozzie bathroom) so far we have eaten and swam in the saltwater pool both very very nice pool is clean and food very nice as well and not to expensive and lots of it . Kids are happy laying by the pool reading and we can see them from the balcony . Can't wait to see sunrise from this room it will be lovely I am sure . THE STAFF ARE BEAUTIFUL AND KIND AND HELPFUL we love this peice of paradise already :-) the Cleminson family Perth . The power has gone out already haha it dose that here a lot I hear but all good the pool will cool u down anyways . Not sure about the other reviews about not staying here I am glad we have . We stayed at Sunrise last time it's just as nice but no pool .

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carlajmandurah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2013

This place used to be called Juliantos, after the owners. However the management at Satu Tiga have literally stolen the resort from these poor Australians.

They write their own reviews too so the rating is higher. Gosh you can't support this sort of people can you.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MAF116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Gili Air hotels

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2013 via mobile

Great location on north east of Island. Good rooms, all with sea views. Family room is very spacious and suitable for up to 5. Lovely salt water pool. Delicious restaurant. Very helpful staff. Highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Annamarlac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gili Air, Indonesia
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed April 14, 2013

what a great place to stay in this paradise...
the sun rice will weak you up every morning and its amazing...
good snorkeling place just in the front of this perfect place... it is clean
and very good staffs...
don't miss this amazing place...
i love it and i promise i'll back....

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank giliairgarden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indonesia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2013

We liked this hotel because the owners are hands on with good staff. Food was really good and the pool for the kids was great. Hard to find equal quality accommodation for the price. Rooms are of a reasonable size, clean and in new condition. AC was in good condition and airy bathroom was a plus, as was the fridge.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Morenos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2013

We stayed for 8 nights at Satu Tiga in March. We have previously been to the property when it was Juliantos By The Sea. We were greeted like friends by the local owners and had a fantastic time. We didn't notice much change in service or the look of the place, the only thing I could see was that there didn't seem to be as many staff around, and the deck at the front of the property needs to be replaced.
The family apartment is big, bright and airy with plenty of room and a lovely verandah looking over the ocean. Perfect for a family with small children as it is hard to find 2 bedroom accommodation on Gili Air under one roof. Our kids had a great time playing with their friends, the local children who are the family of the owners. A great experience for them.
The food is, as last year, fantastic. We ate our way through the menu once again! Husband and kids went fishing one day and caught some fish, which was cooked exactly as we wanted it with a selection of sauces, rice and salad. Beautiful.
Duani next door runs Gili Fishing Safaris and we had a trip to Lombok which he organised, with a driver and guide. A fantastic day for a very reasonable price. They also do fishing and snorkelling tours and the boats are well maintained and comfortable.
Thankyou to Hadjeri, Ida, Hendra, Duani and your family and staff for another wonderful stay on Gili Air. We will be back next year.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarsnfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gili Air
0.1 mi away
Abdi Fantastik Bungalows
Abdi Fantastik Bungalows
#141 of 174 in Lombok
3.0 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
0.2 mi away
Damai Bungalows
Damai Bungalows
#4 of 56 in Gili Air
4.5 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
0.3 mi away
Salim Cottage
Salim Cottage
#28 of 132 in Gili Air
4.0 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Orong Villages
Orong Villages
#20 of 132 in Gili Air
4.0 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
0.2 mi away
Turtle Beach Hotel
Turtle Beach Hotel
#14 of 132 in Gili Air
4.0 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kaluku Gili Resort
Kaluku Gili Resort
#7 of 132 in Gili Air
4.0 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Satu Tiga Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Satu Tiga Resort

Property: Satu Tiga Resort
Address: Desa Gili Indah, Kec. Pemenang | Lombok Utara, West Nusa Tenggara, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Gili Islands > Gili Air
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 56 B&Bs / Inns in Gili Air
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Satu Tiga Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Satu Tiga Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Satu Tiga Resort Gili Air, Gili Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing