We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Beach Club Hotel Gili Air
Nearby Hotels
$66
$59
Hotels.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$44
$36
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$54
$45
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$56
Agoda.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$53
$45
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$42
$41
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Segar Villages(Gili Air)
$35
$31
Hotels.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$61
Hotels.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$30
$27
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Gili Air Escape(Gili Air)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (290)
Filter reviews
290 results
Traveler rating
172
77
26
12
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
172
77
26
12
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe beansecond bedroomturquoise waterbest beach on the islandair conclean bungalowsfamily roomoutdoor bathroomthe location is perfectbeach frontmini barsandy beachfour nightsfast boatenjoyed my stayspent nightshot water
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
201 - 206 of 290 reviews
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Eight new bungalows carefully laid out to ensure that you have privacy. The bungalows were spotlessly clean and the whole facility presented, well looked after and well maintained. As an earlier reviewer pointed out someone cares. Breakfast on the beach was good and the overall service was very good. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank litigate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GlennDawson, Owner at The Beach Club Hotel Gili Air, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2013

Thank you for choosing the Beach Club for your Holiday, we are so happy you enjoyed your stay and thank your for your comments. Our staff do try very hard to make all guests as comfortable as possible when staying here and try to make your holiday memorable. Please if you ate in our restaurant could you also put a review on our restaurant page also if you have time. The Beach Club Restaurant and Bar in the restaurant section.
Regards,
Glenn & Dee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Only eight bungalows close to the beach. The place is fairly new and run by two Australian couples. One of the owners is always around - and it is noticable that there is someone who cares!

Bungalows are absolutely clean, not big, but big enough. The bed is a bit on the hard side, but quite comfortable and the mosquito nets are very useful.

There isn't much furniture in the room, just a small shelf with hangers, no TV, no minibar, no place to put down your clothes - so we used one of the chairs on the verandah.

Bathroom is very nice and quite spacious - although could use a bit more light, because due to the dark tiles you don't see very well at night and the lights aren't very bright. Shower is very good! Strangely they only provide one big towel, noch facecloth or small towels. I asked for it specifically because I thought they might have forgotten to provide on in our room, but no, there is just one towel.

Nice sofa on the verandah, where we spent a lot of time because it rained a lot while we were there. Free WiFi in the rooms - and quite good, too - unless there is a power outage.

Breakfast was nice, but not much choice. For dinner we went elswhere because choices were very limited and there was no fresh fish - might have been due to the rainy season.

Beach is very clean (it is cleaned by staff several times a day) and they have very comfy big pillows instead of deckchairs

We have looked around the island a bit and talked to people staying elsewher and came to the conclusium, that the Beach Club is defintely the best place to stay on Gili Air - although it is quite expensive!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SerenityHD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GlennDawson, Owner at The Beach Club Hotel Gili Air, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2013

Thank you for picking us to spend your holiday on Gili Air and we appreciate your comments. We are in fact installing Mini Bars in all rooms at the moment and waiting on delivery. We dont provide many towels (just a shower and beach towel per person) as we are are environmentally conscious here and trying to reduce cleaning chemical usage. We are also about to introduce nightly BBQ as the other restaurants do so there is another dinner choice , however we do have a nice a la carte dinner menu with many options already.

We hope you return one day to Gili Air and to the Beach Club.

Regards,

Glenn & Dee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Went here for 4 nights and think we made the best choice.
Bungalows are usually not located on the beach at Gili Air and this is no exception, the restaurant is on the beach, bungalows are located just a few steps inland in a very nice green garden.
The bungalows are very nice with the shower and toilet outside and they are cleaned very well every day and the garden is also very well kept.
Location is 5 min walk from the pier, and this is the area on the east beach that is best for getting in the water low or high tide, at other places it is not possible to get into the water in low tide because of the corals.
If you want to go snorkeling just go 300m north or more and there will be corals so you can drift back to the beach club after you are done.
Breakfast is a la carte and it is good! Lunch is also good with some nice choices af local and western food and the view from the beach and restaurant is one of the nicest of the isalnd: the calm sea and the volcanos of Lombok behind.
We never went here for dinner because they usually have a movie night, but there are lost of really nice places around the island to get dinner at, take a walk around the island (1 hour) to locate these places or take a horse ride if you like that.
2-3 divecenters are close and the staff will help you arrange any kind of trip that you would like.

Room Tip: All the bungalows looked about the same to me and location does not matter so much, view is all the same.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L_Kongo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GlennDawson, Owner at The Beach Club Hotel Gili Air, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2013

Thank you for Staying with us and we are happy you enjoyed it. Our staff try very hard to make it comfortable here , so you can enjoy your holidays. We hope to see you again one day soon.

Regards,
Glenn & Dee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Very good place for breakfast and lunch. Beach Club has loungy bean bags on the beach where you can relax in the sun or nap under the trees; and at night sometimes they turn this into an outside cinema! Really good service as well as food, and the best coffee on the island! Probably also the fastest wifi on the island.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terhi501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GlennDawson, Owner at The Beach Club Hotel Gili Air, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2013

Hi There,

Thanks for such a glowing review, we try hard to make you comfortable and so you can enjoy your holidays and your meals here. Please could you also if you have time do a trip advisor on our restaurant page The Beach Club Restaurant and Bar Gili Air.

Regards,

Glenn & Dee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013 via mobile

My partner and I stayed here for 6 nights. From beginning to end we we loved the place.

All of the staff incl. reception, bar and housekeeping were just beautiful and nothing was ever too much trouble. Friendly and personable and always good fun.

The rooms are exactly as described and lovely. The only thing we missed having in the room was a fridge. Every inch of the room was cleaned every morning, absolutely no complaints.

The restaurant and beach set up of sun beds and bean bags is definitely the best on this side of the island and staff are always roaming around chatting and making sure you have drinks and food.

Brekky was delicious and we tried nearly every meal on the menu... Nothing disappointed. Best was the muesli and yoghurt. Other faves were the chicken satay and ginger lime fish.

They show a kids movie at 6 and one for adults at 8 on a large screen every night and you can relax in bean bags to watch which was lovely. It is very family friendly.

The power does go out occasionally but never for long. Tip - ensure you have enough cash to pay your final bill a day or so before you leave in case power is out at time of check out and eftpos is down.

Thank you so much to Miska and all the boys. We had a fantastic time staying with you and we will be back to visit with our new baby soon. Brigid and Scott.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brigid R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews