We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Don't hasitate! Book!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Beach Club Hotel Gili Air

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Beach Club Hotel Gili Air
Ranked #5 of 56 Gili Air B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Ubud
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Don't hasitate! Book!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

I spend 2 nights at the Beach Club! I would definatly recommend this place to everybody who is going to visit Gili Air.
The Bungalows are brand new, clean and have a great terras in the front. The price is maybe a little bit high but it is deffinatly worth the price because all of the facilities are perfect and you definitly would not find it in any other hotel of this price range on the Islan.
Breakfast is simply but good.
The beach is great, nice beanbags and wonderfull service! Just go there!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Renske V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GlennDawson, Owner at The Beach Club Hotel Gili Air, responded to this review, October 27, 2012
Hi There,

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to have you back very soon, I can say the Staff are over the moon with your comments and knowing they are trying to keep their guests relaxed and enjoying The Beach Club.

Thank You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    156
    71
    22
    12
    3
See reviews for
45
135
15
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
tel aviv
Level Contributor
35 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

The place is recommended. It is clean, new, well designed and well located in this tiny magical island. However, their breakfast is stingy and poor!!!
It is a windy spot which means it is less hot during the day.
Please note that when you book the boat to travel into the island the prices are double than if you do it from the island back to Bali so ask the hotel to book for u the speed boat. If u can't don’t buy a return ticket. The return booking u should do from the island.
For diving lovers this area is heaven under water both for snorkeling or scuba diving.
We dove with Manta dive they are the best! Look for the local guide called Opic. If u are looking for snorkeling gear look next door to manta in the tourist info u can find great gear at good price. The guy name is Helmut.
Eat at scallywags, or at Bima great Italian food. (not joke) and enjoy the place.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GlennDawson, Owner at The Beach Club Hotel Gili Air, responded to this review, October 27, 2012
Hi There,

We are happy that you enjoyed your time at The Beach Club and are sorry that there was a mix up with your Breakfast, there are always teething problems to be sorted out with a new Hotel and we are trying very hard to get through them and make our Guests comfortable. Sorry about the windy week when you were here , however it is difficult sometimes with the weather, we are currently working out a way to stop that problem with a builder. The Staff dont really understand about the boat problem as it was not our Beach Club Boat that was used for your transfers.

Regards,

Glenn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

My husband and I and our three children arrived on the island and were booked in at another hotel ,which was a 15 min walk from the beach(way to far)...so we cancelled our booking and stumbled across the beach club,and what a fantastic hotel!! From the staff to the food and the location,it was a beautiful experience ...we could only stay one night,I wish we could of stayed forever..the owners are lovely people,Do yourself a favour and stay here..it was just MAGICAL X

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Susiesalvo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

Just the perfect place to chill & be looked after. Right on the beach, not too far from the port, with very nice rooms, air con & lovely staff. Nice chilled tunes to accompany an awesome sunset. Definitely want to come back!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank icarver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GlennDawson, Owner at The Beach Club Hotel Gili Air, responded to this review, October 27, 2012
Hi There,

Thanks for a Great review and and we are very happy you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you back here one day soon.

Regards,

Glenn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dortmund, Germany
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

We divide our holidays on Lombok between TheBeachClub in Senggigi and the brandnew bungalow resort on Gili Air. The „old one“ is furthermore one of the most romantic and fancy accommodations on Lombok and the „new one“… what a surprise!
Stylish modern bungalows in combination with traditional Alang-Alang roof, cosy interior and comfortable king-size bed plus elegant semi-open bathroom with remarkable good water quality… we expected more salt-or sea water when taking shower.
Even there are hardly any mosquitos on Gili Air, it is very circumspectly to provide the bed with mosquito-net. Nobody likes to bring the whole beach inside the bungalow and so it is a good idea to put a stone tub with scoop in front of the veranda.
The restaurant looks not so big and I was surprised about the menu: A large selection of dishes offers something for everyone. Dining on the beach by candlelight -the friendly staff gives you a flashlight for reading- and a last nightcap on the bar before sleeping… what a perfect day!

Gili Air is still not overcrowded and it makes fun to explore the island by cidomo
(horse car) in the late afternoon or just strolling along the small road to discover some nice shops. If you like snorkling: Please ask Mardi or Ipunk (nickname!) because they know the best places.
No doubt about it: We look forward to return to TheBeachClub next march!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heikebali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GlennDawson, Owner at The Beach Club Hotel Gili Air, responded to this review, October 27, 2012
Hi Heike,

We know you will be back and are glad you enjoyed your stay here and in Senggigi, we as always look forward to you and Klaus returning to Lombok.

Regards,

Glenn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, South Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2012

From the minute you arrive your troubles melt away, white powdery sand, aquamarine water & stunning beach style bungalows greet you. The bungalows are simply decorated with all the necessities, noticeably absent are a telephone & TV ensuring total peace & quiet. This place is so relaxing, the staff are friendly & attentive & the food in the newly opened restaurant is fantastic & most importantly the beer is ice cold. The decor in the Restaurant/Beach Bar is slightly retro, colourful & comfortable, if you're looking for an island destination...this is it!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sinkers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GlennDawson, Owner at The Beach Club Hotel Gili Air, responded to this review, October 27, 2012
Hi Sinkers,

Glad you enjoyed and we all know you will be back soon for more Gili Air Relax Time !!

See You Soon
Glenn & Dee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights and wish we had had time to stay for more. We decided to splurge and stay here as we were on our honeymoon and most of our other accommodations in Indonesia were budget homestays and cost 1/4 of the price. We were so glad we did. Our bungalow was beautiful and so clean. The bed was one of the most comfortable we had our whole 3 week trip in Indo. Also, the AC works so great and is super quiet. The bathrooms were beautiful and it was so amazing to shower under the stars. The lounge chairs on the beach are really comfortable, we laid there almost the entire first day. Also, a short 5 min stroll down the beach and there is good snorkelling, just go out of the beach club and turn right. There is some coral, small kelp, and tons of little blue fish. We only ate breakfast and 1 dinner here but everything we had was very good. Very yummy iced cappuccino as well.
We only had 2 days on Gili Air, but we absolutely loved it. It is so quiet and peaceful. The water is beautiful and warm, and the Beach Club was the perfect place for us to spoil ourselves on our budget holiday.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank crittermedic11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GlennDawson, Owner at The Beach Club Hotel Gili Air, responded to this review, October 27, 2012
Thanks for Picking us guys for such a memorable vacation and we hope you will always have fond memories of Gili Air and The Beach Club. Happy we could make it so good for your Honeymoon.

Regards,

All The Beach Club Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gili Air hotels
0.1 mi away
Sunrise Resort
Sunrise Resort
#4 of 19 in Gili Air
3.5 of 5 bubbles 535 reviews
0.4 mi away
Scallywags Smugglers Hideaway
0.1 mi away
7SEAS Cottages
7SEAS Cottages
#12 of 19 in Gili Air
3.5 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Manta Dive Gili Air Resort
0.3 mi away
Bel Air Resort and Spa
Bel Air Resort and Spa
#5 of 19 in Gili Air
4.0 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
0.3 mi away
Turtle Beach Hotel
Turtle Beach Hotel
#8 of 129 in Gili Air
4.5 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Beach Club Hotel Gili Air? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beach Club Hotel Gili Air

Property: The Beach Club Hotel Gili Air
Address: South Beach, West Nusa Tenggara 83355, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Gili Islands > Gili Air
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 56 B&Bs / Inns in Gili Air
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
8 Beautiful Bungalows set on a Beachfront with a Bar & Restaurant on the Sand. The Beach Club is the Only Hotel on Gili Air which Has a Full Sandy Swimming Beach and only Moments from The Snorkeling Beach Area's. all Overlooking The Magical Island of lombok and Mt Rinjani Sunrise. Come and Lie in our Beanbags on the Beach and Watch the day Go By. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your The Beach Club Hotel Gili Air reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Beach Club Hotel Gili Air Gili Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing