We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Damai Homestay
Nearby Hotels
$65
$58
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Biba Beach(Gili Air)
$42
$34
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$34
$29
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Villa Casa Mio(Gili Air)
$118
$87
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$52
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$69
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$78
$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$40
$34
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Pelangi Cottages And Restaurant(Gili Air)(Great Value!)
$27
$24
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$51
$46
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (177)
Filter reviews
177 results
Traveler rating
114
47
9
3
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
114
47
9
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmosquito netbudget roomenjoyed our staylounge areafive nightsrelaxing staynice breakfastopen air bathroomnice roomsabaiboatislandporchgili
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 177 reviews
Reviewed May 30, 2013

verry nice place, Rosa will give you all the best place in iindonesia and give you a verry nice stay in the pearl in gilli. WE stay with my wife, few days, and have a good diving trip with tortues...
island with no car, robinson island..with confortable .it's magic !!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pierre F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Being just a little back from the beach, Damai is very quiet, no peddlers. Rooms are rustic, charming, owner Rosa most helpful, staff lovely. Breakfast included was nice. Restaurants nearby. Recommend the snorkelling tour Rosa organised for us. Great snorkelling just 300 metres away on beachfront.

Room Tip: We liked the upstairs room No 5, had 2 levels, sunrise view from balcony.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Francoiseaccordion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

We pre-booked this homestay before arriving on Gilli Air, but there are a lot of traditional and reasonably priced options on the island so it really would have been easy to arrange accommodation on arrival. The property is set back from the beach in a coconut grove with a lovely Zen feel to the décor. This extended from the common area in to the bedrooms, which had lovely mosquito nets and attention to detail, including the nice stone shower. The management were very friendly and helpful, we would have stayed longer but unfortunately had to move to a place with aircon due to the stifling heat whilst we were there. I would definitely stay again if the weather was a little cooler.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meri_Jahn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Rosa is a really nice person and she always takes care of her guests. We had a small room with an outside bathroom, which was really nice. The breakfast in the morning was small, but good. we were really glad to find this homestay as it is a little further away from the harbour. Make sure you book in advance because it is mostly fully booked...and don't forget your longsleeves and trousers as there are lots of mosquitos.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Explorer J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013 via mobile

Rosa made our stay feel very homely. The place and rooms were decorated nicely and there was a very welcoming meeting area for eating, enjoying making new friends or jus reading a book! every room has two hammocks, there's free snorkeling gear to use and a hot breakfast cooked for us by rosa each morning!!! :) she even took my girlfriend to the local yoga class which was nice. Rosa also gave us great info on restaurants n sights around the island. The two kittens she kept were also very adorable. We enjoyed our stay so much we stayed an extra night! This place is highly recommended for your budget traveller. Thanks again rosa. :)

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bjjtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews