We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great pasta”

Biba Beach Cafe - Ristorante Italiano
Ranked #23 of 71 Restaurants in Gili Air
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Scenic view, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Biba Beach Cafe' has won for 5 consecutive years the Certificate of Excellence on Tripadvisor. Biba Beach is a special and relaxing Italian Restaurant in front of the sea. Specialized in pasta and homemade ravioli, gnocchi and lasagna, we also offer fresh grilled fish. Our famous italian dessert, Tiramisu, is also made everyday.
Nottingham
Level Contributor
133 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Great pasta”
Reviewed September 14, 2012

You won't find better pasta than this! Nice staff. Shame that the owner made it difficult for us to tip by quibbling iver splitting a large note into smaller ones.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank beachbabyNottingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    113
    63
    26
    13
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Queenstown, New Zealand
Level Contributor
56 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“excellent food”
Reviewed September 10, 2012

we weren't experiencing brilliance for an itialian restaurant on a small indonesian island, but we sure got it!!! The gnocchi with smoked salmon is one of the best italian dishes i ever had. everything here is brilliant, yum!!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Abe F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makati, Philippines
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely Pizza”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Ate here 3 times in a week with my family. My boys loved the pizza as did I. It gets busy, so reservations were needed...I simply exited the water from one of my drift snorkling trips close by Biba and made one same day. We like the little raised hut-like tables on the beach. it can get a little windy in the traditional tables. By indonesian standards, the service was fast and exceptional.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank TXCOCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Decent italian food and nice service”
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Nice location and great service and decent italian food. Good salads, pasta and pizza. Defenitly a good choice if you would like some variety after days of lovely indonesian food!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Globesurfer2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
City, Country
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pizza on the beach”
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Chose this restaurant as it was run by Italitans lovely setting very reasonable and great Pizza. The staff were friendly we had to wait for a table but it was worth it.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank timberhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Biba Beach Cafe - Ristorante Italiano also viewed

Gili Air, Gili Islands
Gili Air, Gili Islands
 

Been to Biba Beach Cafe - Ristorante Italiano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing