We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent choice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Omah Gili Accomodation
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 24, 2014 via mobile

Great AC, beautiful room, huge dispenser drinking water in room, spigot at entrance to wash off sand. Beautiful outside bath as is the norm. Crisp linens, comfy bed and pillows. Pony cart can access if you need. No wifi for us at any time. Nour, Archer and Robby answered all questions and made us feel like family. Grateful for special rice flour pancakes since we are gluten allergic.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Beth777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (350)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

143 - 149 of 350 reviews

Reviewed May 17, 2014 via mobile

This is a really nice place on Gili Air offering good value. It's mid range so there are cheaper places around - but be prepared for less quality. There are of course more expensive places too.

It's located off the beach front which means it's a little cheaper than the places along the beach. But, still only a 2 minute walk away. It's also a few minutes from the restaurants/bars... And a short walk into the village.

If you're diving at Manta dive then this is a good place to stay as it's just behind.... And cheaper than staying at the dive resort itself.

Rooms are nicely decorated, clean, modern and big. The swimming pool picture on here is a little misleading; it's not somewhere you'll choose to spend your time. Breakfast is fine, and the staff are friendly and welcoming.

I planned to stay on Gili Air for 5 nights, but ended up staying here for 2 weeks. So, I'd definitely recommend.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
4  Thank Michelle J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2014

Upon arriving we could tell from the disorganization that things were not going to be a great at previous reviews! Yes, my husband and I fully understand we are on an island and things will be much slower. I tend to write more positive reviews and not review bad places...as a business owner myself I like to see businesses that go the extra mile do better than average ones. So for Omah Gili I would have to say very average. It had a rather soul less feeling. Rooms were nice, dark wood, high ceilings, the typical Gili style. Something was definitely missing unlike many other places we have stayed on both Lombok and Bali. With the amount of hotels on the island I would advise another one!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MikeandXiaoHong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2014 via mobile

That was my 1st holiday in Lombok and suprisingly it was a very wonderful holiday stayed in Omah Gili! The room was so spacious for family, friends, or couple, Indonesian-wooden Lumbung style, comfortable, cozy, clean, and having great experience at their services. The place is so close to the beautiful beach. The most important thing was very affordable price with complete facilities and very good services. Nothing's better. Can't hardly wait to have my next trip there.

Stayed: April 2014
4  Thank Dwi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2014

We were so excited about coming to Gili Air as we'd heard such good things about it.

Arriving at Omah Gili we discovered that they are expanding and currently building new accommodation as it is currently low season. Having come from a hotel in Ubud that was tranquility personified, this was hugely disappointing. We had planned to stay for 8 days and had paid 50% deposit before arriving. It was policy for the hotel to take the remainder on check-in. I informed them that we were not going to pay the balance but would stay for the 4 nights and make a decision on the remainder after we had stayed a few nights. We were told that was not possible, either we they refunded us our deposit and we find somewhere else to stay, or pay in full and stay the 8 nights. After some 'discussion' we managed to convince them this wasn't a reasonable situation and we did indeed stay for the 4 nights.

The hotel is nice enough, the rooms are a bit dark but in good condition and the outdoor bathroom was nice.

To be fair to Omah, there is a lot of building on Gili Air at the moment in preparation for the high season which is understandable. We were just very disappointed because were looking for somewhere to really unwind and relax and you can't do that with the sound of construction in the background.

One other little thing, it really isn't acceptable to be sweeping the floors outside peoples rooms at 6.30am.

If it wasn't for the building work, I'd probably upgrade my review to 3-4 stars.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wilvo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmahGili, Owner at Omah Gili Accomodation, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2014

dear customer
thank you for giving your time to write review for Omah Gili. For your booking we already tell that all booking is fix booking so no refund, no change date and no cancelation, because we in Gili having lots of trouble for internet especialy inland that even phone signal is sometimes on and off everytime and also power cut is a normal happend in Indonesia not only in Gili, so we want to make sure that all customer is having the room when they are here..

For your booking you make 8 nights like you say and you want to try 4 night first which is we already tell you if you not sure why you not just book 4 nighs only and then extend if you like it and if we still have rooms also. Gili is become popular the last few year so April is not low season for us and many of our customer didnt get the room for extend because already book by other guest.

For the building in Gili Air i think its not fair that you blame us and giving 2 star review because the builder has the rule to work only from 9-5pm and no to use loud machine before 10am. And the sound is from our background.

but on beacuse the building work you give mark on room, service and cleanliness 3 point which is doesnt related to the building.


cheers

dita

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2014

Don't believe what they say about there being a pool here unless you want to swim in a glorified bath full of dirty, tepid water. Awful breakfast, practically in edible. Lovely big rooms but very dark.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
2  Thank Sian510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Me and my partner spent 2 nights at Omah Gili and had an amazing time! Excellent value for money with beautiful, clean, quiet, charming rooms; wonderful staff (especially the gentleman at the reception) and great location (only a minute walk to the beach where the best snorkelling is on the island). A hidden paradise on Gilli Air, we will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ZsuzsiB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gili Air hotels
0.2 mi away
Scallywags Smugglers Hideaway
0.5 mi away
Lucy's Garden Hotel
Lucy's Garden Hotel
#13 of 20 in Gili Air
102 reviews
0.2 mi away
Gili Air Bungalows
Gili Air Bungalows
#8 of 158 in Gili Air
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Ardi Beltza Bungalow Gili Air
0.2 mi away
Oceans 5 Dive Resort
Oceans 5 Dive Resort
#16 of 158 in Gili Air
257 reviews
0.1 mi away
Manta Dive Gili Air Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omah Gili Accomodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omah Gili Accomodation

Address: Gili Air | Behind Manta Dive and Sunrise, West Nusa Tenggara, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Gili Islands > Gili Air
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 158 Specialty Lodging in Gili Air
Price Range: $22 - $31 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Omah Gili accommodation is located in the middle part of Gili Air and it’s only a few minutes walk from the beach.Gili is synonymous with nature, this is why we designed the rooms on traditional indonesian styles. Our Rooms are Lumbung and Geladak style made from durable wood with traditional thatched roofs, combined with modern western comforts.For the interior we have comfortable beds and custom made wood ornaments. The open air bathroom has a tasteful natural style, using custom made bamboo shower, western toilet and clean towels.Our room has a garden view private terrace where you can spend quality time with friends or your loved one.Our Lumbung and Geladak Rooms provide A/C, fan, hot water shower and breakfast included. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Omah Gili Accomodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omah Gili Accomodation Gili Air, Gili Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing