We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good place to stay with affordable price ”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Omah Gili Accomodation
1 review
“good place to stay with affordable price ”
Reviewed December 6, 2013 via mobile

this place is very cool. all rooms are 100% made from natural resources such as wood, bamboo, open air bath room, etc, made you feel like you're going to nature again.
very comfort with warm hospitality, it's suitable for us who want to break a moment from our daily activities, relax, and enjoying the live.

will definetely going back to this place again..

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Ari B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    192
    76
    41
    10
    12
See reviews for
50
133
30
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jimbaran, Indonesia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2013

We stayed at Omah Gili in April 2013 and it was great. My friend hurt her toe while stepping out of the boat and the hotel owner gave her first aid medicine The staff are very friendly. They gave us tips on diving and other activities to do on the island. The hotel location is just steps away from the beach. I'm excited to come back next month :)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank niex_1003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2013

I don't really have anything bad to say about this place, it was just OK. Nothing really standout. A little pool and lumbungs with a little upstairs bed for a 3rd person. An outside shower and toilet. Salt water (standard for the island I think). The lady at reception wasn't hugely enthusiastic. We chose here because the other places wee looked at were full or crappy looking and the cidomo driver was getting impatient!

We only stayed one night on Air and moved to Meno for some RnR away from the semi-plasticness of this island.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lottieness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2013 via mobile

We read a lot of nice reviews about this place which made us particularly disappointed about it.
The first thing you see when you get there is a dirty small pool. The pool is not needed, there's a beautiful see a couple of meters away. So if you can't keep it clean, just skip it!
All the lumbung bungalows were full at check in so we had booked another room for 2 nights. That was really not what we expected. Giant house with 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms no decoration, no place to store your clothes, bathroom ok, but not good. Since we were quite disappointed we went around in the island and it didn't take long to realize that for the same price or cheaper we could have been getting a nice bungalow right at the beachfront. We went back and asked the staff if by any chance we could shorten our stay (since we had booked 5 nights) but the answer was short and fast: no refund.
The second day we moved to lumbung bungalow wich was much nicer that the first big room, yet still laking storage. The outside bathroom could be really nice. It's made in a nice way with some small black stones at the floor that gives it a spa feeling, BUT, probably hard to clean. There were old cotton buds and other crap among the stones and all of it stayed there until our departure. Once again: if you can't keep it clean, skip it.
Some of the staff tried quite hard to please us, but still, one day we had a problem with the safe. We told the receptionist. He sad he'd fixe it. We waited, and waited, and waited till we went to check how it was going, and he just said he forgot!
All of this (and some other) details made us quite disappointed and from what we checked you can get a lot better for this price. If it's not high season (like it was not in october) we would recommend you to just go to the island, start walking up the east coast and you'll find something good!

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank LucaBrasi74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2013

I spent 3 nights at the Geladak type room at Omah Gili and was very impressed with the quality of the accommodation and its good value (at $40/night low season). Omah Gili is quite easy to find, being only 50 meters away from the seafront. The Geladak room was quite spacious and was well equipped with all the necessary amenities (it even came with a safety box). I particularly liked the open concept of the bathroom, with stoned floors and bamboo shower. I like the traditional style of the buildings, with the lobby/dining room constructed in a Joglo (Javanese) style house. Breakfast was quite good too (omelette, pancake, fruits, etc) and the owner has his own blend of coffee. Quite important to me is cleanliness, and in this regards Omah Gili exceeded my expectations. Great experience overall and good value!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Erwin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Koh Tao, Thailand
Level Contributor
46 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2013

I stayed here in a Lumbung style room, which was top-notch! The room was very spacious, and included a huge bed, AC, a safe and a 19L water dispenser. It also had a loft, with another bed to sleep one or two more people. The garden, reception and pool are also beautiful.

The staff were incredibly friendly and very happy to help their guests!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TeamOS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey, UK
Level Contributor
77 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2013

We booked this hotel for 4 nights based on the other great reviews and I can only assume I stayed at the wrong hotel.

We booked a Limas Villa and the photos on Agoda showed this to be a Lumbung style room, however on check in we were given a large concrete room with a wooden roof. this was a real disappointment as we had wanted to stay in a traditional Lumbung room, the staff did not offer any apology or explanation and just told us the Lumbung rooms were all full. To add insult to injury the aircon in our room did not work and we had to pack and move rooms.

We chose Gili Air as it is meant to be one of the quieter islands and were extremely surprised by the noise levels at the Omah Gili. Music could be heard from the main street from 10pm until 1am and on some nights until 5am! Then every morning without fail the construction site next door would start up at 8am with drills and sanding machines which would then go on all day. Not the peaceful retreat I was expecting.

There are regular powercuts on the islands which we knew, but the hotel does not have a working generator.

The room was nice with an outdoor bathroom. Shampoo and soap were provided, we also had towels for the pool and room. The bed had two comfortable pillow however considering that this was an air con room i would expect a blanket or a duvet for the bed as the small cotton sheet was not warm enough with the air con on and the sealed concrete room made it too hot with the air con off. The room had basic facilities, a safe, 2 chairs and a sunbed to put luggage on, no drawers or wardrobe to unpack. There is no fridge in the room and also the wifi only works in the reception and does not reach the rooms.

The pool is small and has just 4 sunbeds in total. the staff tend to relax in the cabana around the pool so it felt a little awkward to sunbathe whilst they were hanging out there.

the hotel is a short walk to the beach which we knew when we booked but this is down a very dark narrow lane, so take a torch in the evenings. If I were a female staying here alone I would be very unhappy walking this route at night.

The staff were friendly and some had much better customer service skills than others.

Check out was 10am, and there was no offer of a late check out. I found this to be a little early considering some of the boat transfers are at 3.30pm.

Gili Air is very beautiful and offers fantastic snorkeling and lovely beach front bars and restaurants. I would not return to this hotel as there are so many others on the beach front for the same price. Manta Dive and Turtle Beach Hotel looked very nice from what we saw.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Loulou96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gili Air hotels
0.3 mi away
Scallywags Smugglers Hideaway
0.1 mi away
Sunrise Resort
Sunrise Resort
#4 of 19 in Gili Air
540 reviews
0.4 mi away
Villa Karang Hotel
Villa Karang Hotel
#7 of 19 in Gili Air
305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
7SEAS Cottages
7SEAS Cottages
#12 of 19 in Gili Air
316 reviews
0.2 mi away
Turtle Beach Hotel
Turtle Beach Hotel
#11 of 130 in Gili Air
140 reviews
0.1 mi away
Manta Dive Gili Air Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omah Gili Accomodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omah Gili Accomodation

Property: Omah Gili Accomodation
Address: Gili Air | Behind Manta Dive and Sunrise, West Nusa Tenggara, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Gili Islands > Gili Air
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 130 Specialty Lodging in Gili Air
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Omah Gili accommodation is located in the middle part of Gili Air and it’s only a few minutes walk from the beach.Gili is synonymous with nature, this is why we designed the rooms on traditional indonesian styles. Our Rooms are Lumbung and Geladak style made from durable wood with traditional thatched roofs, combined with modern western comforts.For the interior we have comfortable beds and custom made wood ornaments. The open air bathroom has a tasteful natural style, using custom made bamboo shower, western toilet and clean towels.Our room has a garden view private terrace where you can spend quality time with friends or your loved one.Our Lumbung and Geladak Rooms provide A/C, fan, hot water shower and breakfast included. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Omah Gili Accomodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omah Gili Accomodation Gili Air, Gili Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing