We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely room in peaceful surroundings.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Omah Gili Accomodation
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 8, 2013

Thoughtful and friendly staff at this residence. We stayed in two Gladak bungalows and had a great time. The little lane to get to the accommodation is a bit muddy, but they can't control the weather. You can walk inland across the island to the west coast for a sunset on a perfect little beach.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank PAULeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (349)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

203 - 209 of 349 reviews

Reviewed January 2, 2013

I regret that i only had a chance to stay at Omah Gili for 4D3N during new years holiday, it's not because the beautiful Gili Air itself but also the hospitality and the ambience that Omah Gili brought up. The place is not directly facing the beach but it is what makes Omah Gili a peaceful sanctuary from a hustle bustle city life, yet it's only 5 mins walk to the beach and sea side restaurants.

When you live in a big city, quitness is an expensive thing, but thank god Omah Gili rates is friendly and reasonable. I mean for a spacey, clean and comfortable place with open air bathroom, it's all worthed.I definitely will go back and recommend this place to all my acquintances.

Least but not last, i'd like to personally thank the owner who taught me snorkling without live jacket eventhough i couldnt swim. It was a priceless lesson. And yet, been able to stay at Omah Gili was a priceless moment.

See you soon!

Room Tip: Lumbung Rooms with upper deck is fantastic! i also can't wait for the 2-bedroom villa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FebrianiRossa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

I have stayed at omah gili for my new year's trip. I stayed at lumbung house with a mezanine and it was super amazing. The bed is comfy, open air bathroom is clean and gave it a sensational touch. All of the staffs were very friendly and helpful. I have the honour to be taught snorkeling by the owner, audita as he is also a master diver. He also helped me arranging the speed boat to travel through all gili islands. Rest assure, omah gili is very recommended place to stay. A hidden gem in the heart of gili air, i inevitably will go back!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fredoctone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

It was a beatiful place, cozy atmosphere quiet place and no rush no crowd, i have been staying at "omah gili", for 3 nights with my 2(two) son ,usually i called them my heroes and feel like at ease, peace and joy...hamony, with a very nice "lumbung bungalow" with an ethnique design , I had a beautiful time with them bring them into deep their heart and so closed to the community.
We were going to the beach and sitting on the reef andsee the distant horizon as we heard the crash of waves and the chirping of birds at sea.......
All the staff and the owner was friendly and most welcome us like feel at home.....Amaze...., i would love to be there again and again...thanks "omah gili". I believe that one of the most important things to learn in life is that you can make a difference in your community, no matter who you are or where you live. I have seen so many good people helped, lives improved- because someone cared, and you should start from your heart your small family and your environment.....thanks again omah gili....

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paula S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

Last January we stay for about 5 days and now we're going back to Lumbung, the place is awesome you can enjoy it with your family, friends or couple, I've been there twice this year. The room is like a traditional house. But It's cool to experience the traditional condition, omah gili also provides modern facilities, the room was cozy and comfort.
Well It's not located right in front of the beach, but you can walk about 5-7 minutes to find the beach. A little bit warming up before snorkeling.
If you're looking a simple and fun in this paradise island just come here and talk to the owner to have a suggestion. Can't wait for the next trip...

Room Tip: I think lumbung is better for couple
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Josaphat A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

We. Me n my husband stayed for 10 days for Christmas holiday, the weather is so warm, nice people, good service, Breakfast is simple but I like the Fresh fruits salad, the pool is not too big, but clean n so nice! We will be back with other family n friends! Tq for Indonesian Hospitality!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laksmi1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

it was great to travel to gili and stay in gili air cause there is no pollution at all, is about 5 minute walk from the beach than you will enjoy to stay at Omah gili, traditional house of sasak and javanese house. local and modern mix together i am sure you will enjoy to stay Omah gili.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sammy2578
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gili Air hotels
0.2 mi away
Scallywags Smugglers Hideaway
0.2 mi away
7SEAS Cottages
7SEAS Cottages
#11 of 20 in Gili Air
364 reviews
0.3 mi away
Villa Karang Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Manta Dive Gili Air Resort
0.2 mi away
Turtle Beach Hotel
Turtle Beach Hotel
#13 of 148 in Gili Air
159 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bel Air Resort and Spa
Bel Air Resort and Spa
#7 of 20 in Gili Air
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omah Gili Accomodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omah Gili Accomodation

Address: Gili Air | Behind Manta Dive and Sunrise, West Nusa Tenggara, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Gili Islands > Gili Air
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 148 Specialty Lodging in Gili Air
Price Range: $25 - $46 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Omah Gili accommodation is located in the middle part of Gili Air and it’s only a few minutes walk from the beach.Gili is synonymous with nature, this is why we designed the rooms on traditional indonesian styles. Our Rooms are Lumbung and Geladak style made from durable wood with traditional thatched roofs, combined with modern western comforts.For the interior we have comfortable beds and custom made wood ornaments. The open air bathroom has a tasteful natural style, using custom made bamboo shower, western toilet and clean towels.Our room has a garden view private terrace where you can spend quality time with friends or your loved one.Our Lumbung and Geladak Rooms provide A/C, fan, hot water shower and breakfast included. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Omah Gili Accomodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omah Gili Accomodation Gili Air, Gili Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing