We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise on Gili Air”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Omah Gili Accomodation
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 9, 2012

I have not forgotten the experience in gili air last July. 4 days I stayed in Omah Gili when i visit there. The hotel is not located into the beach, i have to walk more or less 100 meters from the beach. When i entered the hotel, i get the experience of cultural fusion of Lombok, Java and Bali. One time i came back from the beach, i was able to relax beside the pool with sound of traditional musical instruments. Omlet served for breakfast also add to my great vacation experience on Gili Air

Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
2  Thank Ramdhan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (347)
There are newer reviews for Omah Gili Accomodation
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

238 - 244 of 347 reviews

Reviewed July 29, 2012 via mobile

Heard about this place from my friend. Then i checked the website, do some comparisson, and decided to stay there. Once i've reached, it's exactly the same from what i saw in the website. And...i like it! Friendly staffs, nice owner..i definitely will come back again. I hope it will be on this year! Thanks audita!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank glennmarron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2012

We stayed 5 nights at one of Omah Gili's Gelawak Bungalows. On the island we probably could not have made a better choice. Peaceful, tranquille place within easy 2-5 minutes walking from the easterly beaches, restaurants and dive centers. Nice garden, great accomodation with excellent ventilated room and very friendly stuff, a lot of useful details are well considered. Worth every Rupiah. Real local and very good restaurants nearby if you turn towards the island center. Only breakfast at Omah is not really up to the standard. You better try to negotiate a price without breakfast and enjoy one of the far better options at one of the restaurants nearby. When you stay during Ramadan you should be aware that there are Quor'an readings throughout every night with an extensive use of the mosques powerful speakers. If you have a light sleep and are not involved in the worshiping you'd better bring good earplugs or you won't sleep much. We assume that most hotels on the island are affected, some more than others. Gili Omah is definitely on the more side. We will definitely return but carefully select the dates.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank misin134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmahGili, Owner at Omah Gili Accomodation, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2012

halo
thank you for spending your time to give us a review about Omah Gili. Hope with your review we can make improvement in our service to customer. Sorry about our breakfast but now we already improve the menu and we have all you can eat fresh fruit dan toast for the breakfast and also the pancake and the egg like before. thank you for your input we will do our best to make you enjoy your holiday while you were here.

And sorry also for the noise because that is Gili tradition that they read Qur'an every night during ramadhan, and ramadhan now is in the middle high seasson so we cant do anything about it. But earplugs maybe good for you and help you a bit.

The best season is in April- may if you considering want to visit Gili Air. so, we will wait for your next holiday in Gili Air...

best Regards

Audita

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Omah Gili is a place where you can stay with family, friends, and even a newlyweds on their honeymoon.. what more can I say? any reviews here are readable only, you've gotta experience it yourself. cheers!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SpencerJeremiah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

I went to Gili Air with my friends in the early of July...We booked Omah Gili based on good reviews from our friends. We planned to stay 2 nights at Omah Gili, but when we just arrived, we definitely fell in love at the first sight and decided to spend 1 more night! Lumbung 2 was our room, and it was decorated as we had a honeymoon moment, too romantic hahaha. I individually loved that nice large room, especially "the extra room" upstairs and open sky bathroom that we could gaze at the sky and enjoyed the quiet night while taking a bath. The service was excellent, Audita, as the owner, is very friendly and helpful. My friends and I really enjoyed our time and every piece of Omah Gili. The beautiful room, the tasty pancake on breakfast time, the swimming pool, and good service mixed together...it was such a perfect escape!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DmazBrodjonegoro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2012

We loved our 3-night stay and could not have expected more for $56 a night. Lovely bungalows - brand new and perfectly clean. Each bungalow is surrounded by beautiful flowers and exotic plants. Loved the outdoor shower/ bathroom area. Location is excellent too: 1 minute walk to the beach and best restaurants/bars on the island. Staff is super friendly. This place is truly unique on the island and we felt lucky we booked it through Agoda.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Laurent G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2012

We stayed for 3 nights at Omah Gili just a few weeks ago, the service are perfect, the people are nice, warm, and help full, great atmosphere and ask Audita for anything, and he'll help you..!! Having a great time and makes me in love with the place, and the gili itself.. I'm DEFINITELY coming back and hopefully soon..!!

Room Tip: choose the lumbung one.. they have bed in the upper floor, which is cool!
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adhika P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gili Air hotels
0.2 mi away
Scallywags Smugglers Hideaway
0.2 mi away
7SEAS Cottages
7SEAS Cottages
#12 of 20 in Gili Air
354 reviews
0.3 mi away
Villa Karang Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Bel Air Resort and Spa
Bel Air Resort and Spa
#8 of 20 in Gili Air
313 reviews
0.2 mi away
Turtle Beach Hotel
Turtle Beach Hotel
#12 of 144 in Gili Air
159 reviews
0.1 mi away
Manta Dive Gili Air Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omah Gili Accomodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omah Gili Accomodation

Address: Gili Air | Behind Manta Dive and Sunrise, West Nusa Tenggara, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Gili Islands > Gili Air
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 144 Specialty Lodging in Gili Air
Price Range: $34 - $58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Omah Gili accommodation is located in the middle part of Gili Air and it’s only a few minutes walk from the beach.Gili is synonymous with nature, this is why we designed the rooms on traditional indonesian styles. Our Rooms are Lumbung and Geladak style made from durable wood with traditional thatched roofs, combined with modern western comforts.For the interior we have comfortable beds and custom made wood ornaments. The open air bathroom has a tasteful natural style, using custom made bamboo shower, western toilet and clean towels.Our room has a garden view private terrace where you can spend quality time with friends or your loved one.Our Lumbung and Geladak Rooms provide A/C, fan, hot water shower and breakfast included. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Omah Gili Accomodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omah Gili Accomodation Gili Air, Gili Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing