We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise...u wont find better on the island”
Review of Si Pitung Village

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Si Pitung Village
Ranked #23 of 136 Specialty Lodging in Gili Air
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Paradise...u wont find better on the island”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

This is the perfect place to stay if u want a relaxing break in paradise! Its a few minutes walk to the beach we actually worked out really well as it is so much quieter and has a more relaxed feel than the busy places on the beach. I really didn't want to leave this place. The family staying here were meant to stay for one week but have decided to spend the full month here...that just shows how good it is.


Tommy the owner is brilliant. Really helpful and friendly. The place really feels like home. The pool is brilliant. .whilst I was here my biggest problem was whether I should spend the day by the pool or the beach. Amazing!

Could not recommended this anymore. I am counting down the days till I can come back.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thushani1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    54
    25
    11
    5
See reviews for
35
82
13
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for six nights at Si Pitung and it wasnt anywhere near enough. So much so that we changed our plans so we could come back for another six nights later on in the month.

It is truly paradise. The beautiful bungalows are set in exquisite forest surroundings, which are so peaceful amd relaxing you will find yourself spending entire days just sitting by the pool (which you will probably have to yourself). Which is really saying something considering there are beautiful golden beaches, turquoise coral oceans and incredible beach-side restaurants just a couple of minutes walk away.

During our six days, we toured the whole island and didnt see a single place anywhere near as nice. We also stayed on Gili meno and there was nowhere that came close there either.

Fully recommended.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TLovatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed August 7, 2013 via mobile

We have been travelling through Bali and Lombok for three weeks and this was the best place!

It is a 5 minutes walk to the beach and a mini market is around the corner. Tommy, the owner, is very helpful if you need something, he can help. He oversees the staff and makes your stay very relaxing. We had the AC bungalow, which was better than expected! Everything is very new and clean! The openair bathroom is the highlight:-) It is obvious that the materials and furniture used are of high quality and not cheap stuff! The breakfast provided was also very nice!

If there is a con, then that the staff should exchange bathroom towels when they're put on the floor and not just hanging them up again. This should be a easy thing to fix for the manager!

We will be back:-)

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank swisscougar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 7, 2013

We have been travelling through Bali and Lombok for three weeks and this was the best place!

It is a 5 minutes walk to the beach and a mini market is around the corner. Tommy, the owner, is very helpful if you need something, he can help. He oversees the staff and makes your stay very relaxing. We had the AC bungalow, which was better than expected! Everything is very new and clean! The openair bathroom is the highlight:-) It is obvious that the materials and furniture used are of high quality and not cheap stuff! The breakfast provided was also very nice!

If there is a con, then that the staff should exchange bathroom towels when they're put on the floor and not just hanging them up again. This should be a easy thing to fix for the manager!

We will be back:-)

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bruce D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2013

I stayed in a double room and it was great. Open air bathroom and fair sized bedroom with a nice comfy bed. The resort is in the middle of the island so it is pretty quiet, but it is only 5 mins to the beach and restaurants. Tommy the owner is a really friendly guy and eager to please. I questioned him about the lack of beer at the pool bar and the next day it was stocked up with cold ones! The closest retaurant (out the door and turn right towards the beach) is Santays and for me this was the best place to eat.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Werghie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jombang, Indonesia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

I recently stayed at this hotel in one of the villas. The villa was really nice with cold AC in the bedroom, kitchenette, satelite TV and nice grounds. It was easy to wash clothes out in the sink and put them in the sun either in the bathroom our out back.

The pool was really pretty and there was also WiFi available which was nice on such a small island.

The owner was very responsive over e-mail when booking which was appreciated. The service was verrry laid back. I think most travelers prefer a few more guidelines! When we showed up, we were kind of pointed to a villa. I asked the staff member if there was a check in process. He got out a notepad and asked if I knew how much the room cost. I told him we could just do it later. I always appreciate being told the hours for breakfast, what time to check out, etc.

They cleaned the rooms daily, but instead of changing towels left on the floor (due to mildew) they hung them back up and didn't give us additional water when our water cooler was empty. We asked for more towels though and it wasn't a problem.

The day we were leaving a staff member came to ask when we were leaving. We said 11am, and asked if that was okay. He mumbled that other people were checking in and kind of walked off. This conversation was in Indonesian, which we speak. It kind of left us feeling like we were doing something wrong, without being told what time to check out.

Hopefully there is a little more hospitality training in the future. I live in Indonesia and have been to the Gili islands before, so I know it can be better. With that, it could really be a gem of a place.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelLover32380
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Really nice stay on Gili Air, the location is great just in the middle of the island which means all the beaches are accessible, along with the restaurants and the H2O Yoga centre. The pool is lovely and the rooms are good, we stayed in the a/c bungalows which had outside bathrooms. Breakfast is basic but is ok just omelettes or scrambled eggs with toast. Good value for money would certainly stay again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nathaly911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gili Air hotels
0.5 mi away
Villa Karang Hotel and Spa
0.2 mi away
Tangga Bungalows
Tangga Bungalows
#11 of 136 in Gili Air
78 reviews
0.3 mi away
Omah Gili Accomodation
Omah Gili Accomodation
#5 of 136 in Gili Air
342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Gili Air Bungalows
Gili Air Bungalows
#10 of 136 in Gili Air
77 reviews
0.4 mi away
Aza Zil Bungalows
Aza Zil Bungalows
#6 of 136 in Gili Air
93 reviews
0.3 mi away
Damai Homestay
Damai Homestay
#5 of 58 in Gili Air
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Si Pitung Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Si Pitung Village

Property: Si Pitung Village
Address: Jl Si Pitung, West Nusa Tenggara, Indonesia (Formerly Rumah Si Pitung)
Location: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Gili Islands > Gili Air
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 136 Specialty Lodging in Gili Air
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Si Pitung Village 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A picturesque hotel nestled amongst the swaying palms of Gili Air; Si Pitung Village is the perfect hideaway for the discerning traveller.If you are looking for the quintessential tropical island experience then look no further than this quaint little gem in an ideal setting to slow down, relax and unwind. Just a short walk to the beach, Si Pitung Village has a variety of rooms and villas to suit the discerning traveller. We offer the choice of two bedroom villas, individual one-room luxury bungalows or budget accommodation. The villas and bungalows come fully equipped with satellite TV and flat screen digital TV's, , air conditioning, fresh hot and cold water.Si Pitung village is both elegant and chic and presents the type of living space that allows you to put your sandy feet up after a walk at the beach, and feel right at home the minute you step inside, without ever compromising style and comfortIt's the perfect place to take a break from a day of swimming or sunning. A selection of yoga classes are available both morning and evening at the adjoining yoga centre just in front of our reception area. Bicycles are available for rent if you wish to explore the island or travel in a ´´chidomo´´which is a traditional horse drawn carriage or Gili taxi as they are known locally.There are not many places left in the world like this exotic coral outcrop and certainly not for this price. Wake up in Si Pitung Village and be encompassed by the everyday life of Gili Air, drifting over the walls are the sounds of swaying palms and playful goats feeding in the adjoining meadow.The unpretentious charm and friendly helpful staff of Si Pitung Village will give you an experience you will remember for the rest of your life.Welcome to Si Pitung Village and to your personal and private villa hideaway in Gili Air ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Si Pitung Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Si Pitung Village Gili Air, Gili Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing