We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantstic place hidden and private”
Review of Si Pitung Village

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Si Pitung Village
Ranked #33 of 152 Specialty Lodging in Gili Air
Reviewed June 25, 2012

Such a great place to stay with total privacy and our kids in the second room, able to cook and relax in total peace. The best rooms we had after travelling from Bali for a month through Java to West Java and back to Lombok. Tis was just perfect. My second visit but first with the family. Thanks so much Tommy.

Room Tip: Just ask Tommy when you book he is extremely helpful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gimli53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (179)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

109 - 115 of 179 reviews

Reviewed May 29, 2012

Tommy's little piece of paradise on this tropical island is worthy of praise.It is exceptionally clean,modern and comfortable. He met us at the dock and then left us alone for the time we spent at the house.It had hot water in a modern bathroom as well as A/C both of which were absolute luxury after being without both for some weeks.The rate he charged was indeed exceptional and we were able to get in touch easily with him if we needed anything.This place was really the best that we had stayed at after being on the road for a couple of months.If you want to succumb to some luxury on Gilli Air then stay here- I really recommend it!!!!
The Traveller

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LORDOS6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2012

It really is the best of both worlds, located in the village near local warungs and island life but within short walking distance of all beaches and the port. The rooms were some of the best we stayed in - really very clean, air con and the biggest comfiest bed in the world! A perfect little hidden paradise on Gili Air

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ClaireChrisTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2012

We had a great time. Many thanks also to Tommy the owner/manager who was very helpful.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wanderluztig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2012

Was a real treat being able to stay at Rumah Si Pitung. Really lovely rooms, great bathroom and in a great location. Tommy (the owner) was really helpful and there was always someone on hand if you needed anything. We stayed here over the xmas period and it was great.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steven p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2011

We had a great time here!! The location is perfect, just outside an Indonesian village beautiful you'll find this charming apartments. Everything is taken care off and gives you a place to be lazy and relax. For us it was indeed the perfect hideaway to get in the island feel of Gilli Air.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roos A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2011

Stayed in this place just a it was finished absolutely beautiful room and courtyard just a quick stroll from the beach and everything you need on the island has air conditioning and satellite TV so I got to watch stuff I would have missed on holidays. Owner is very friendly and helpfull ten out of ten from me.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gimli53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gili Air hotels
0.5 mi away
Lucy's Garden Hotel
Lucy's Garden Hotel
#12 of 20 in Gili Air
100 reviews
0.5 mi away
Villa Karang Hotel and Spa
0.1 mi away
Gili Air Bungalows
Gili Air Bungalows
#8 of 152 in Gili Air
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Omah Gili Accomodation
Omah Gili Accomodation
#6 of 152 in Gili Air
349 reviews
0.2 mi away
Balengku Homestay
Balengku Homestay
#24 of 152 in Gili Air
37 reviews
0.3 mi away
Scallywags Mango Retreat
Scallywags Mango Retreat
#4 of 63 in Gili Air
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Si Pitung Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Si Pitung Village

Address: Jl Si Pitung, West Nusa Tenggara, Indonesia (Formerly Rumah Si Pitung)
Location: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Gili Islands > Gili Air
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 152 Specialty Lodging in Gili Air
Price Range: $23 - $48 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Si Pitung Village 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A picturesque hotel nestled amongst the swaying palms of Gili Air; Si Pitung Village is the perfect hideaway for the discerning traveller.If you are looking for the quintessential tropical island experience then look no further than this quaint little gem in an ideal setting to slow down, relax and unwind. Just a short walk to the beach, Si Pitung Village has a variety of rooms and villas to suit the discerning traveller. We offer the choice of two bedroom villas, individual one-room luxury bungalows or budget accommodation. The villas and bungalows come fully equipped with satellite TV and flat screen digital TV's, , air conditioning, fresh hot and cold water.Si Pitung village is both elegant and chic and presents the type of living space that allows you to put your sandy feet up after a walk at the beach, and feel right at home the minute you step inside, without ever compromising style and comfortIt's the perfect place to take a break from a day of swimming or sunning. A selection of yoga classes are available both morning and evening at the adjoining yoga centre just in front of our reception area. Bicycles are available for rent if you wish to explore the island or travel in a ´´chidomo´´which is a traditional horse drawn carriage or Gili taxi as they are known locally.There are not many places left in the world like this exotic coral outcrop and certainly not for this price. Wake up in Si Pitung Village and be encompassed by the everyday life of Gili Air, drifting over the walls are the sounds of swaying palms and playful goats feeding in the adjoining meadow.The unpretentious charm and friendly helpful staff of Si Pitung Village will give you an experience you will remember for the rest of your life.Welcome to Si Pitung Village and to your personal and private villa hideaway in Gili Air ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Si Pitung Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Si Pitung Village Gili Air, Gili Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing