We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Gili Air
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (7)
Filter reviews
7 results
Traveler rating
7
0
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
7
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bar fridge fantastic location beautiful sunset restaurants and bars gili islands paradise guests pool
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 7 of 7 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Spent 5 nights Jan20 in these newly opened well appointed villas. The villas are in a fantastic location, less than a two minute bike ride from the waters edge. As they are new, transport may not be familiar with the name, but they sit alongside Taman Senang, surrounded by several restaurants and shops for general supplies.

The villa was extremely comfortable with a large bed and good size en-suite. Tea/coffee facilities and bar fridge were well used. All villas look out onto the large pool, which was refreshing in the morning and heated throughout the day, enabling an ambient evening swim.

The daily breakfast were made fresh from your selection of three menus. Brooke, our host, is a fantastic cook and ably assisted by her friendly staff whom always wore beaming smiles. It always helps when someone with local knowledge offers up places to eat, visit, best spots to watch the sunset, and assists with transport. Brooke was able to provide all of this, and she was right on the money.

I was saddened to leave such beautiful accommodation, but content knowing I will definitely return soon. Thanks Kaien Villas!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank MikeWestAust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kaienvillas, Owner at Kaien Villas Gili Air, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your review it was our pleasure to host you at Kaien villas. We do hope you return soon to our beautiful island Gili Air and stay with us again at Kaien villas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This was our first visit to Gili Air and we have had the most enjoyable 5 night stay at Kaien Villas. The perfect place to unwind, rest and relax. Thank you to our fabulous host Brooke and her staff who went above and beyond to assist us any way possible, to make us feel at home and treat us like family.
The modern spacious rooms are well equipped, designed for comfort and overlook the beautiful pool. Breakfast is included and was beautifully presented, super delicious and very filling.
It was extremely sad to be leaving such a beautiful place but excited to look at a return visit soon.
Retty

Date of stay: January 2020
Thank Retty66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kaienvillas, Owner at Kaien Villas Gili Air, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Rette,

What a pleasure it was for us to host you and Ted both of you were a pleasure to have staying with us and Kaien loved his time swimming in the pool entertaining you both hope to see you back in Gili air soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Spent 2 nights here with a friend and her 2 kids. So well setup with attention to detail. We had an amazing time, the accom is beautiful and the pool is GREAT - perfect for lazing around or in. Really nice bathrooms and the rooms are super clean, spacious and well set out.

We took bikes down to the beach one morning, everything is close but we hardly left the villa.

The hosts Mario and Brooke were so lovely and Mario even cooked us dinner one night. Kaien Villa is so peaceful we were really sad to leave and will definitely be back!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank SarahMarieNZee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kaienvillas, Owner at Kaien Villas Gili Air, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your lovely review on our accommodation and we hope to see you again soon at Kaien Villas, Gili Air.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Our first stay at Kaien Villas after visiting Gili Air for the past 10 years. We have always loved the Island with it’s easy going and relaxing pace. After only a few wonderful dives I unfortunately came down with a very painful ear infection. Our host at Kaien Villas has been amazing going out of her way to help me find medical assistance and also to make sure my stay here was comfortable and enjoyable. The rooms are modern, tastefully decorated and spacious. Very clean and a lovely hot shower with awesome water pressure!! The villas themselves are set amongst picturesque tropical gardens overlooking a large clean overflow pool. Brooke is also an amazing cook surprising us our first night with a home cooked locally sourced traditional chicken and prawn curries. The breakfast is refreshing and the staff and very friendly and obliging. We thoroughly recommend Brooke and Kaien Villas to anyone wanting an amazing holiday experience in the Gili Islands...

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank 938astrids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kaienvillas, Owner at Kaien Villas Gili Air, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for staying here with us at Kaien villas, we enjoyed having you and look forward to your return to our beautiful island Gili Air and hope we have the pleasure of hosting you again.

Kaien villas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews