We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely food and location! ”

Chill Out Bar & Bungalows
Ranked #11 of 80 Restaurants in Gili Air
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $14
Cuisines: Barbecue, Indonesian, International, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Chill Out Bar is set on the main beach area of Gili Air looking directly at Mount Rinjani Lombok and the warm tropical blue waters between them. This is an ideal setting for Breakfast, Lunch or Dinner or just to kick back relax and watch the world go by sipping on our freshly made Juices or a few Cocktails. We have a very extensive menu which includes a variety of appetizers, freshly made soups and salads. Indonesian and Chinese cuisine and Western favourites such as Pizza & Pasta, Burgers & Sandwiches all made from our In-House Bakery.Our daily Fresh Seafood BBQ is one of the best on Gili Air.
Reviewed October 31, 2013 via mobile

We stayed on the north west of gili air at Salili and came across Chill Out bar when walking, we loved it! Great service, location, best variety of great food on the island, great portion sizes. Plus if you're craving chocolate, they do a chocolate cake!! Mmmm!!
Highly recommend you eat here, we walked 40 minutes there and 40 minutes back 2 nights running we liked it so much! Best on the island in our opinion!

Thank ClairePayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded January 21, 2014

Thanks ClairePayne for your lovely review and kind words , we are glad you enjoyed our food that much and what a great recommendation to walk that far

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,570)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

737 - 741 of 1,570 reviews

Reviewed October 26, 2013

Nice location, directly on the beach. Yummy bbq. Best service staff as the do understand your order and repeat it. After all the best bbq place on the island.

Thank maek78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded January 21, 2014

Thanks maek78 for taking the time to review our place , we are glad you enjoyed our food from the BBQ and great feedback that having our staff repeat the order back is working , hope to see you back here again someday

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Chill Out Bar was where we spent the vast majority of our time on Gili Air - the little pods looking out over the sea are perfect for spending hours reading, eating and occasionally popping into the water for a bit of a snorkel/cool off. The burgers are great, especially the veggie burger!

Thank Ddraig_fawr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinny T, husband at Chill Out Bar & Bungalows, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Thanks Ddraig_fawr for taking the time to review our place and spending a lot of your time here , we are glad you enjoyed our food especially the burgers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Happy hour here is one of the better deal you can get in the island, even compare to Gili Trawangan. Good ambience. Grilled seafood is the highlight, with various whole fishes of the day and kebabs. Wood-fired pizza did not disappoint too, thin and crunchy base, though variety of toppings was limited. Average price for such place in the islands. Service was attentive and prompt. Lots of options for good spots to enjoy your meal, though they were filled quickly. Check also Zipp, the resto next door, for pizza and seafood.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank WiBarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded January 21, 2014

WiBarr thanks for the great review and we are glad you enjoyed it here at Chill out bar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Chill Out Bar has great food with a great location straight onto a sandy beach for swimming and snorkelling over the reef.

Thank Tiffany R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinny T, husband at Chill Out Bar & Bungalows, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2014

Hi Tiffany R
Thank you for taking the time to review us and we are glad you found our food yummy.
Like you say the beach area is sandy and easy to get in and out and there is always water here
Hopefully we will see you here again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chill Out Bar & Bungalows also viewed

Gili Air, Gili Islands
 
Gili Air, Gili Islands
Gili Air, Gili Islands
 

Been to Chill Out Bar & Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing