We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Beautiful Place in a beautiful island"”
Review of Villa Casa Mio

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Villa Casa Mio
Ranked #25 of 143 Specialty Lodging in Gili Air
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Me and my husband are very happy to spent 4 days for our honeymoon in this romantic villa. The beautiful view of the island and the lovely services from the villa management and the treat that they gave to us was awesome. It's made us feels like in Paradise. The lantern wishes in our last night is a wonderful surprise from the management. Hopefully, we can go back to the island and stay in Casa Mio with our children for next holiday.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meyriana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (155)
There are newer reviews for Villa Casa Mio
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

75 - 81 of 155 reviews

Reviewed March 26, 2013

We just had a 5 day stay here and loved every minute. The breakfast on the beach every morning was just fantastic, the pool area was lovely and peaceful, the staff (especially meng) were brilliant and the food was excellent. The hotel is a 5 min walk from the harbour although horse and carts are readily available (we haggled to 50,000 rph for 2 of us). We took a walk around the entire island and have to say that the casa mio definitely looked the best. The owners were so lovely and treated us like guests rather than just people staying at there guesthouse. We initially stayed in the small ocean breeze hut and was happy with it, clean, comfortable with a nice outdoor shower area. We were then lucky enough to be upgraded to the larger huts and these were lovely. The decor is typical quirky Asian style with plenty of room. Go!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lynseyoliala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

We stay in January for 8 nights in Casa Mio and we not want miss a single one. Casa Mio is a small resort with 4 bungalows and a restaurant. The sevice is great, the manager and staff all times care for your wishes. The bungalows are clean and the food in the restaurant is great. There is no buffet breakfast which is ok because what you can select on the menu is enough and fresh. Casa Mio is not in the center of Gili Air which mean you need to walk arround 10min to get there. Therefor it is quiet and you can enjoy the sunset what is on the other side from Gili Air not possible. Thank you Tanya and team for this wonderfull days.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

I was lucky enough to be here for my 30th birthday and felt very well looked-after by the staff there, who had tried their hardest to accomodate my partner's email request to greet me with flowers, wine and birthday cake! It was delightful to have them sing to me with the guitar accompaniment in Balinese style "happy birthday"!
The bungalow was really lovely and we felt very spoilt to have a double bed each under the mosquito nets (we stayed in Evening Star), and the outdoors bathroom was fabulous - felt great to felt the air on your skin as you showered.
The sunsets from the beach bar/restaurant were stunning, and the different areas to relax in to watch it were very comfortable and lovely.
The staff at the resort were some of the friendliest I have met in various accomodation across Bali and were incredibly supportive when all of the fast boats were cancelled due to extremely high waves/bad weather conditions.
The breakfasts were also great - although they did not include indonesian food, they were "all-you-can-eat" and contained lots of choice.
The resort was only 5 minutes away by cidomo, but it was a very pleasant 15-20 minute walk to the main village, with only a small proportion of this being dark at night and therefore requiring a torch.
I had a fabulous time here and would love to stay here again as I felt that I didn't reap all of the benefits of the place as I was diving each day!

Room Tip: Evening Star has two double beds instead of just one.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dancingkim8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2013

The service and the food was extremely good! And I like it also because they are not trying to get all of your money out like in many places in Gili Air. Also the restaurant was very comfortable and view was awesome. We didn't sleep here but if I go another time, I will go to Casa Mio.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Pauli T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2012

It took only 5 minutes by cidomo (horse cart) from the harbor to this place.
We were there for only a day, sadly. everything was great, a unique concept of decoration, quirky but comforting. we spent most of our time by the beach, indulged by the sound of the wave, the clear water, the (not so) white sand, and an amazing lunch continued by a sip of cocktail.
the staff was casually polite, helpful, and do understand the concept of "holiday", he made everything was easier than it supposed to be.
please enjoy the beach like it was yours! they only have 4 rooms, making you like you are the only guest staying, and it felt so amazingly private.
we've stayed at "The Ocean of Love", another unique design not like any other common hotels. i assume that's why they called themselves "villa", much more comforting than "hotels"

the only thing bothered is, it was so hard to find food after 7PM, the villa's restaurant closed and the nearest restaurant is not that near. just make sure you have your dinner before 7 unless you really want to walk on the dark sandy walk path.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yogarahiyang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012 via mobile

just paradise... best place to relax... very good comfort with regards to the other places on the island.. the breakfast moment was lovely, the service perfect!! The place to be to take a real pause.. I am still dreaming of it... thank you to Casa mio!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OrnellaLyon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gili Air hotels
0.4 mi away
Scallywags Smugglers Hideaway
0.3 mi away
Hotel Ombak Paradise
Hotel Ombak Paradise
#15 of 20 in Gili Air
60 reviews
0.7 mi away
Turtle Beach Hotel
Turtle Beach Hotel
#12 of 143 in Gili Air
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Omah Gili Accomodation
Omah Gili Accomodation
#4 of 143 in Gili Air
347 reviews
0.7 mi away
Bel Air Resort and Spa
Bel Air Resort and Spa
#8 of 20 in Gili Air
312 reviews
0.6 mi away
Puri Air Beach Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Casa Mio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Casa Mio

Address: Gili Air Lombok Indonesia, West Nusa Tenggara, Indonesia (Formerly Casa Mio Villas)
Location: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Gili Islands > Gili Air
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 143 Specialty Lodging in Gili Air
Price Range: $81 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tropical Hideaway with modern comfort ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Villa Casa Mio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Mio Villas Hotel Gili Air
Villa Casa Mio Gili Air, Gili Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing