We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect, Organized, and Efficient”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Manta Dive Gili Air Resort
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Gili Air
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 13, 2014

I cannot say enough good things about Manta Dive Gili Air! The communication, prior to my visit, was quick and responsive! I had arranged to be collected at the airport, and everything went smoothly, as I was brought right to their door. The room was clean, spacious, quiet and the location is convenient to everything. The staff are always attentive and helpful! I look forward to my next visit to Manta Dive!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ANorcaltraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (890)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

361 - 367 of 890 reviews

Reviewed July 12, 2014

Awesome diveschool with truely brilliant instructors. Wonderfull locations and great divespots. Loved it, really a got to go place. Make sure to have some food in the waterfront nextdoor!!!! If you are diving in the school you even get a 10% discount. Lovely personel aswel.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bronkie88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2014

This is the sister hotel to Manta Dive next door. We stayed here for 5 nights in May 2014.

It's a beachfront property of 8 rooms set back from the main road. We were in #1 right next to the pool.
It's a really nice place. The bar and restaurant out front serve great food and the staff are fantastic.

The location is good, surrounded by restaurants and bars in either direction, but the beach out front wasn't really suitable for sunbathing with numerous dive boats moored. The better swimming/sunbathing beaches are 150 metres or so to the south.

The rooms although cosy are new and well appointed with room safe, TV and good aircon. There was a nice little daybed on the balcony for reading and relaxing. Sleep quality was good with nice comfortable beds.
The only issue would be the lack of storage for clothes with a very small wardrobe and a couple of shelves and nowhere at all to put small items.
The outdoor bathrooms are spacious, but the shower head at over 2 metres high is out of reach so you need a chair to change the angle/spray. Water pressure wasn't the best.

The pool although small was adequate. Typically the water was warm in the middle of the day.

Guests enjoy a 10% discount at their beachside restaurant (see separate review) in a lovely shaded setting literally a few metres from the water.

Every Saturday night there's a fun quiz night in the bar which attracts people from all over the island. It's a great evening. You need to book a table in advance as it has gained in popularity since they started them.

All in all it was a lovely stay at the Waterfront Hotel. Will definitely return on our next visit.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank skiggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2014

We did our open water SSI cert here and it was 3 days (4 dives) of absolute fun.
Roxy was our instructor and she was brilliant. The atmosphere is chilled with good vibes and it was easy to see afterwards that other dive companies didn't have much to compare.

All rates on the island are 4.2 million IDR (about $400 or 285 euro)

The SSI and PADI courses are very similar but with SSI you get your card at the end rather than posted to you. And the theory is done in your own time.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank simonmcmahon7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2014

July 2014: Definitely the cleanest and most comfortable room in our 3 weeks Bali holiday! We stayed in a Waterfront bungalow. 'Waterfront' is place nextdoor, where you have your great breakfast. They also have some rooms which are similar to Manta Dive bungalows. Both resorts closely work together and you could nearly say that Manta Dive and Waterfront are the same place. Nice clean and soft towels, very modern bathroom with rainshower, free safe in room,TV + DVD player, power supply left and right side of the comfy bed, new airco and nice private terrace outside with comfy couche! Breakfast is also very good, as well as the rest of the menu. You can walk in 10 minutes from the boat to this resort. Pool is small, but you'll swim and snorkel in the beautiful and calm sea, right in front of this place. Diving was also great with Manta Dive, we will absolutely come back!!!

Room Tip: Waterfront & Manta Dive are both OK!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ralph619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2014 via mobile

When you get off the port Manta resort is about a 5-10 minute walk to the right of the port. Once you arrive the dive staff or restaurant staff are really attentive and greet you immediately and bring you to the room.

As stated before in other reviews staying here allows you to get 10 percent discount on food and dives. Both of the dives and restaurant were great. The service was laid back but still professional. A great combination whilst on an island getaway.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank BigBen0711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014

We recently stayed here and really enjoyed our time. Sasak bungalow was beautiful with a lovely outdoor bathroom and nice breakfast which you can eat overlooking the amazing ocean. I did some diving with the lovely Burke and have decided to return and do my advanced course as I now know I would like to dive a little deeper. Lovely snorkelling only 20 metres out from Manta Dive and loads of places to eat, drink etc but rooms lovely and quiet and peaceful. Waterfront restaurant staff very friendly and pleasant.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fransteve61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gili Air
0.3 mi away
Scallywags Smugglers Hideaway
0.4 mi away
Villa Karang Hotel and Spa
0.2 mi away
7SEAS Cottages
7SEAS Cottages
#11 of 20 in Gili Air
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Sunrise Resort
Sunrise Resort
#4 of 20 in Gili Air
609 reviews
0.6 mi away
Gili Air Escape
Gili Air Escape
#5 of 20 in Gili Air
95 reviews
2.7 mi away
MAHAMAYA Gili Meno
MAHAMAYA Gili Meno
#1 of 11 in Gili Meno
723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manta Dive Gili Air Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manta Dive Gili Air Resort

Address: 87 Jalan Koperasi | Ampenan, West Nusa Tenggara, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Gili Islands > Gili Air
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Gili Air
#1 Best Value Hotel in Gili Air
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Gili Air
Price Range: $41 - $86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Manta Dive Gili Air Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Manta Dive Resort, 11 beautiful rooms, all air con, hot water, safety box, swimming pool, generator (many power cuts on island), all dive courses and fun dives available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Manta Dive Gili Air Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manta Dive Gili Air Hotel Gili Air
Manta Dive Gili Air Resort Gili Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing