We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Manta Dive Gili Air Resort
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Gili Air
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 15, 2014

Clean room, nice airco, good bed, safe. What else could you wish for? Of course: great location and nice staff. All: check! Located with the biorock just in front of the premises, it was all good. In combination with the great staff at the dive shop, we had a great time.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (899)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

379 - 385 of 899 reviews

Reviewed June 14, 2014

The rooms are very well turned out and the food is great but primarily the welcome I received and the diving tuition is what made it such a memorable experience.. Having never dived before my instructor Rob was fantastic. All the staff we're very professional and competent whist maintaining a relaxed and friendly outlook- The dives sites are mind-blowing too.. Really tip top place-

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2014

This is a great place! The best service, great clean rooms, great food, perfect if you want to dive, really professional and just outstanding!
I'm coming back for sure.
I couldn't recommend a place to stay at more than this place. Well with the price.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2014

Great place not only for divers ;) Very nice and clean bungalows close to the beach, nice restaurant where you can have breakfast or lunch while on the beach + resort's customers get 10% off menu prices. Swimming pool would be nice but diving lessons take place in it making it practically useless. But who would care for the pool having such a lovely beach with reef and swimming turtles just nearby:) I recommend Manta Dive to anyone travelling to Gili Air. Excellent place indeed.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HiCeiling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2014

The food was awesome. Never in my life I had lamb in almost every lunch and dinner.
This is a heaven for divers & Thumbs up to the dive teams.
All in all a great resort for divers and would definitely consider returning here in my future trips.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank b_ham1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2014

We spent 6 nights in a garden room. The rooms are really clean and they provide water for you. The A/C was very quiet and the surroundings were dead silent as well so it's the perfect place to just lay back and relax. We also took our Open Water diver course here and we had an awesome time. The instructors Rob and Pia were great teachers and gave us a perfect first experience with diving and left us wanting more. If you are planning to do a dive course or just relax this is the perfect spot for you!

If we ever are in the area we will definitely come back to Manta Dive!

// Emil and Tilda

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emilsail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

After staying on the island 1 week and enjoying the place whole heartedly we stumbled across these folks ... And decided to do some diving courses with them... Which turned out to be Brilliant ..., so we gave them a go for accommodation and stayed in the top spec new rooms...a little pricey but as we where doing a fairly extensive diving course they gave us a nice little discount for the 10 days we stayed with then.... Felt like a real family by the end if it and really didn't want too leave they make you feel that at home.... Great diving , outstanding rooms...just brilliant staff and a real gem of an owner from the uk who kept us very well informed at all times... Thank you.... You made it real special for us we will back and have told everybody that this is the spot for staying and diving...know I. Telling you folks ....they are the BEST go here you really won't regret it I promise....go enjoy...,see you guys again soon :-)

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank LondonArtlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gili Air
0.3 mi away
Scallywags Smugglers Hideaway
0.4 mi away
Villa Karang Hotel and Spa
0.6 mi away
Gili Air Escape
Gili Air Escape
#5 of 20 in Gili Air
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Sunrise Resort
Sunrise Resort
#4 of 20 in Gili Air
622 reviews
0.2 mi away
7SEAS Cottages
7SEAS Cottages
#11 of 20 in Gili Air
370 reviews
2.7 mi away
MAHAMAYA Gili Meno
MAHAMAYA Gili Meno
#1 of 11 in Gili Meno
729 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manta Dive Gili Air Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manta Dive Gili Air Resort

Address: 87 Jalan Koperasi | Ampenan, West Nusa Tenggara, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Gili Islands > Gili Air
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Gili Air
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Gili Air
#2 Best Value Hotel in Gili Air
Price Range: $40 - $81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Manta Dive Gili Air Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Manta Dive Resort, 11 beautiful rooms, all air con, hot water, safety box, swimming pool, generator (many power cuts on island), all dive courses and fun dives available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Manta Dive Gili Air Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manta Dive Gili Air Hotel Gili Air
Manta Dive Gili Air Resort Gili Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing