We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great atmosphere”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Manta Dive Gili Air Resort
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Gili Air
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014 via mobile

We stayed for three nights in April but wished we could have stayed longer. The staff are so friendly, especially Mona, you couldn't make it to the office without someone offering some assistance. This hotel has a dive school and even though we didn't dive, we still felt welcome. Breakfast at the Waterfront restaurant was great, simple but enough choice to satisfy us. We were pleased to see a bottle in our room on check in which we could refill for free in the office and also reusable bamboo straws rather than more plastic thrown away, great !
We stayed in one of the Sasak rooms which was not big but that's probably due to the extra mattress for our 6yo and no problem as you don't want to spend much time in the room when you're near beaches like that.
It is impossible to stay here and not relax, the staff are great, the setting perfect, just a couple of steps from the hotel to the beach, or if you can't make it that far to the shaded huts with cushions, or one of the hammocks. Fantastic!

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank emmafrommelb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

776 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    520
    198
    42
    13
    3
See reviews for
108
424
64
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dorset, uk
Level Contributor
38 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

We stayed here as a family of 4 so had 2 interconnecting rooms. The rooms etc are fairly simple, but is in keeping with the feel of gili air and was incredibly good value for money.
If you are a diver (we aren't) then this is the place for you as there are loads of divers at this resort and there seems to be a good friendly sociable feel about this place (people in groups together chatting.laughing and eating together). We found the staff really friendly and helpful (giving us tips on where to snorkel to see turtles- which we did- was amazing!)
Breakfast was included, simple but fine and we had a few lunches and drinks at the waterfront restaurant which were really tasty and very good value (as a guest in the hotel you get 10% off) we were paying about £1.50-£2 for Indonesian Meals).
Location is great, right down the road from all the bars and restaurants.
We had a fantastic time on such a beautiful island with such a laid back relaxing way of life and manta dive was very good value for money and met our needs well.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marmoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2014

I didn't stay here but used Manta for 5 days of Diving. The fun dives were good, each an hour long with a small charge (£5) for Nitrox. The dives cost about £20 each, and our guide, Sam, was helpful and keen to point out interesting sea life. Will be back!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2014

We stayed in both the Sasak bungalows and the Garden rooms during our two week stay in Gili Air and think it was great value. The rooms are beautiful, clean, and well-maintained and the staff there are very helpful and friendly. Being a 5 minute walk from the 'nightlife' area of Gili Air, it was very quiet at night. Best of all the dive shop is very professional and provides a nice sense of community, and the we thought the reef in front of the property was the best area for snorkeling when we weren't diving. Breakfast from the Waterfront restaurant next door was included and the generous selections were great before diving. Cocktails at happy hour were nice too!

Room Tip: Sasak bungalows have a little more character, but the Garden rooms are slightly bigger, so both were...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Meg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanaimo, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2014

Our Second visit in Two years. Went last year with our adult children and returned with a friend for four days. Had so much fun we kept extending our stay. Could have made it our entire trip to the area.Great diving and snorkeling, superb diving instruction, good service, and good food. Bungalows are very clean and comfy. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BarryOV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford
Level Contributor
46 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

We stayed here for 8 nights and really enjoyed our stay. The room was large and cleaned daily. The outdoor bathroom was nice and we didn't notice a huge difference having salt water showers, despite what other people have said! The staff are lovely and breakfast in the Waterfront restaurant was delicious. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KatyandAsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turku, Finland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2014

Nice and reliable place on the beach with amazing view over the sea. Bungalows are big and there are enough place for your luggage, nice and clean place. The staff is helpful and make you feel cosy. The main point of our trip was to go diving for the first time, and this is definitely the best place for doing that! For two days we studied and dived with our great diving instructor Nic who made the whole experience even more relaxed, safe and enjoyable. Instructors english was very clear and very easy to understand to us who don't speak english at home. He was nice to tell us what exciting marine life we were about to encounter so it was great to know and understand the creatures we saw. It was safe to leave your stuff by the reception while diving and you didn't have to worry about them. Overall, great place and great experiences!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Saara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gili Air
0.3 mi away
Scallywags Smugglers Hideaway
0.0 mi away
Sunrise Resort
Sunrise Resort
#4 of 19 in Gili Air
3.5 of 5 bubbles 542 reviews
0.6 mi away
Gili Air Escape
Gili Air Escape
#6 of 19 in Gili Air
4.5 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
7SEAS Cottages
7SEAS Cottages
#12 of 19 in Gili Air
3.5 of 5 bubbles 317 reviews
0.4 mi away
Villa Karang Hotel
Villa Karang Hotel
#7 of 19 in Gili Air
4.0 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
4.0 mi away
Desa Dunia Beda Beach Resort
Desa Dunia Beda Beach Resort
#2 of 36 in Gili Trawangan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manta Dive Gili Air Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manta Dive Gili Air Resort

Property: Manta Dive Gili Air Resort
Address: 87 Jalan Koperasi | Ampenan, West Nusa Tenggara, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Gili Islands > Gili Air
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Gili Air
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Gili Air
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Manta Dive Gili Air Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Manta Dive Resort, 11 beautiful rooms, all air con, hot water, safety box, swimming pool, generator (many power cuts on island), all dive courses and fun dives available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Manta Dive Gili Air Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manta Dive Gili Air Hotel Gili Air
Manta Dive Gili Air Resort Gili Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing