We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect diving center/perfect people”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Manta Dive Gili Air Resort
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Gili Air
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 14, 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed at the Manta Dive on Gili Air for a week and we would have stayed there for the whole month we travelled Indonesia! The staff is so friendly, we felt home immedialty. The accomodation was perfect. We did our diving certification with Etienne Gagnon, a calm and professional instructor that really made the difference. Thanks to both Rob and Anna, you guys are the best!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jsdero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (872)
There are newer reviews for Manta Dive Gili Air Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

495 - 501 of 873 reviews

Reviewed February 13, 2013

My wife and I spent three days on gili T to complete our PADI certification and couldnt have chosen a better place, the instructors made us feel right at home along with the diving which was superb. I was hesitant at first being new to trip advisor but now I feel that I can trust most reviewers, The hut (room) and equipment where well maintained and we were able to see 2 sharks, 1 sea turtle, and a bunch of coral sea life. Overall Excellent if Im able to go back there isnt another dive shop id trust my wifes life with than this one. Oh the rooms ac was very cold and the breakfast was also great way to start, if you need more food their are plenty of places to eat on gili trawagan, the smallest of the gili's but seemed to come alive at dusk with clubs and restaurants showing off their fresh catch of the day! We went early March and the weather was fantastic, water temp was about 76 F. If you are going to indonnesia you have to come here once your done with BALI,

Room Tip: Any of the Hut's are good options, they are on the backside of the property so no ocean view but...
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gustavo6997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2013

From the moment we got out of our horse drawn taxi we were greeting with smiles and genuine friendliness. The dive and resort staff were both very welcoming and professional. The availability of the two pools, one saltwater and one fresh, and the shade provided by the trees meant that my two year old daughter spent more time in the water than I would have thought possible. A special thanks to Rob 2 for making us feel welcomed and generally showing us a great time.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JCCouture
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2013

I recently spent another week back at Manta and am pleased to report that the standard remains as high as ever. Good diving, friendly service, relaxing atmosphere. My son so enjoyed his OW course that he went right on with AOW in the same week. Thanks to Rob, Anna and all the staff.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oldexpatdiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Even though the weather was against us we had a great time at Manta Dive. We were unable to cross from Bali on the boat as it was too rough so had a longer journey via mainland Lombok.
Staff at Manta Dive were very helpful - our teenage boys did their scuba course and had a blast.
The rooms were small but clean and tidy and the outdoor bathroom was something different.
Pool was salt water as they use it for dive training, but was great.
Very good value for money staying here. Would come again but next time in the dry season.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tracey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

I had a memorable experience doing the open water course
I had a lot of fun and I felt well looked after
the staff at manta dive are really cool and friendly
thank you Isobell for being so helpful
thank you nick for being a great teacher
would recommend

Stayed: January 2013
Thank fayehtaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for 5 nights and the rooms are nice and clean with air con and private outdoor bathroom. We got the feeling that we werent quite welcome as we weren't diving. We weren't in the loop! Staff were Swedish divers and were a bit standoffish when we got there. But we didn't let that get us down as we spent all day everyday out and about. Gili air was brilliant and definitely on the list of places when going to Bali

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wal70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gili Air
0.3 mi away
Scallywags Smugglers Hideaway
0.4 mi away
Villa Karang Hotel and Spa
0.2 mi away
7SEAS Cottages
7SEAS Cottages
#12 of 20 in Gili Air
354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Sunrise Resort
Sunrise Resort
#5 of 20 in Gili Air
597 reviews
2.7 mi away
MAHAMAYA Gili Meno
MAHAMAYA Gili Meno
#1 of 11 in Gili Meno
716 reviews
0.6 mi away
Gili Air Escape
Gili Air Escape
#4 of 20 in Gili Air
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manta Dive Gili Air Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manta Dive Gili Air Resort

Address: 87 Jalan Koperasi | Ampenan, West Nusa Tenggara, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Gili Islands > Gili Air
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Gili Air
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Gili Air
Price Range: $42 - $92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Manta Dive Gili Air Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Manta Dive Resort, 11 beautiful rooms, all air con, hot water, safety box, swimming pool, generator (many power cuts on island), all dive courses and fun dives available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Manta Dive Gili Air Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manta Dive Gili Air Hotel Gili Air
Manta Dive Gili Air Resort Gili Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing