We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still the best on Gili Air [IMHO]”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Manta Dive Gili Air Resort
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Gili Air
Certificate of Excellence
Seoul, South Korea
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Still the best on Gili Air [IMHO]”
Reviewed January 26, 2013

I recently spent another week back at Manta and am pleased to report that the standard remains as high as ever. Good diving, friendly service, relaxing atmosphere. My son so enjoyed his OW course that he went right on with AOW in the same week. Thanks to Rob, Anna and all the staff.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oldexpatdiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

826 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    559
    206
    44
    13
    4
See reviews for
120
450
69
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Even though the weather was against us we had a great time at Manta Dive. We were unable to cross from Bali on the boat as it was too rough so had a longer journey via mainland Lombok.
Staff at Manta Dive were very helpful - our teenage boys did their scuba course and had a blast.
The rooms were small but clean and tidy and the outdoor bathroom was something different.
Pool was salt water as they use it for dive training, but was great.
Very good value for money staying here. Would come again but next time in the dry season.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2013

I had a memorable experience doing the open water course
I had a lot of fun and I felt well looked after
the staff at manta dive are really cool and friendly
thank you Isobell for being so helpful
thank you nick for being a great teacher
would recommend

Stayed January 2013
Helpful?
Thank fayehtaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for 5 nights and the rooms are nice and clean with air con and private outdoor bathroom. We got the feeling that we werent quite welcome as we weren't diving. We weren't in the loop! Staff were Swedish divers and were a bit standoffish when we got there. But we didn't let that get us down as we spent all day everyday out and about. Gili air was brilliant and definitely on the list of places when going to Bali

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wal70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2013

We stayed for a week and did our advanced open water course. Our room was clean and comfy and a great value. All of the dive masters/instructors were great, professional, friendly, and safe. All of the diving was in very small groups which was very nice and overall it was just very well organized. Nice pools, nice breakfast. They were very flexible in letting us pick and chose which dives and dive sites. We loved it and will definitely stay again if we can come back.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lindsay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in Manta Dive for more nights than we booked because it was so nice. Gilli Air is fabulous. A real paradise. The rooms have air conditioning which is great and the diving instructors were really good. In the evening you can snorkle in front of Manta Dive and see the sea turtles. My only gripe would be the tea and coffee in the morning. They only have nescafe or lompok coffee which is made from sea water!There are loads of places near by to get good coffee though so its not a big deal. The breakfasts are big otherwise and really nice with fresh fruit. Its a great place to stay on Gilli Air.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank triona_dunne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 9, 2013

I spent a week at Manta Dive in early December 2012. We picked the room without reservations because the bungalow was clean, stylish, and reasonably priced. Had a large comfortable bed, a porch seating area, and a neat outdoor bathroom. The porch had an seaview, and could hear the waves. The room had a good A/C.

While staying there, we decided to take take some dives. The dive staff was very accommodating- I took a refresher course and then several fun dives, and my traveling companion took his open water course. The instructors were knowledgable and friendly, especially Nele. My last dive prior to this trip did not go well so I was fairly uncomfortable starting off, but two of the staff, Nick and Rob, absolutely put me at ease and got me excited about diving again.

Room Tip: Ask the staff for restaurant recommendations.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gili Air
0.3 mi away
Scallywags Smugglers Hideaway
0.0 mi away
Sunrise Resort
Sunrise Resort
#5 of 20 in Gili Air
576 reviews
0.2 mi away
7SEAS Cottages
7SEAS Cottages
#13 of 20 in Gili Air
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Villa Karang Hotel and Spa
2.7 mi away
MAHAMAYA Gili Meno
MAHAMAYA Gili Meno
#1 of 11 in Gili Meno
679 reviews
0.6 mi away
Gili Air Escape
Gili Air Escape
#4 of 20 in Gili Air
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manta Dive Gili Air Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manta Dive Gili Air Resort

Property: Manta Dive Gili Air Resort
Address: 87 Jalan Koperasi | Ampenan, West Nusa Tenggara, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Gili Islands > Gili Air
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Gili Air
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Gili Air
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Manta Dive Gili Air Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Manta Dive Resort, 11 beautiful rooms, all air con, hot water, safety box, swimming pool, generator (many power cuts on island), all dive courses and fun dives available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Manta Dive Gili Air Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manta Dive Gili Air Hotel Gili Air
Manta Dive Gili Air Resort Gili Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing