We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Gili Air
Post
Inbox
Search

“Best Pizza I’ve had in years”
Review of Mama Pizza

Mama Pizza
Ranked #2 of 141 Restaurants in Gili Air
Price range: $4 - $9
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Excellent service and food. The staff is always friendly and there to service you. The restaurant is cozy and comfortable. Mama herself is the nicest lady I’ve ever met.

Date of visit: January 2020
1  Thank KristineSmits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MamaPizzaGiliAir, Manager at Mama Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Kristine,

thanks for your nice words about staff and Mama, we are lucky to work together in such a friendly environment, the result is exactly what you've witnessed!

Have some beautiful time on the three Gilis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (531)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 531 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We ate here twice during our stay in Gili Air. The pizza is exceptional. The base is perfectly charred/crispy - the finish that can only be achieved with a wood fire oven. The strawberry daquiri was also delicious. We got great service and it's a beautiful setting - try to get there for sunset!

Date of visit: January 2020
1  Thank Kevin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MamaPizzaGiliAir, Manager at Mama Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Kevin,

thanks for your kind words, we do have a big red brickoven that ove fired up makes us cook pizza with a temperature of 450 C or 840F!
As much as we care about pizza we do for our coktails using premium mostrly local fresh ingredients and imported spirits.

Come back soon for another besutiful sunset!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The pizzas are just great! Also, try the ITALIANO juice! Very good place to watch a sunset and have some drinks

Date of visit: January 2020
1  Thank noahc969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Definitely some of the best pizza I’ve ever eaten! Visited mamma’s 3 times in our visit to gili air and highly recommend! Every pizza/pasta we ate was absolutely delicious and to finish it all off the service is spectacular! Also the gin menu is on point! Definitely worth a visit

Date of visit: January 2020
1  Thank sheridan_gavin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MamaPizzaGiliAir, Manager at Mama Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Sheridan,

thanks for sharing your experience at Mama Pizza.

From our wonderful waiters going to the bar and pizza station ending up in the kitchen, we all work with enthusiasm to provide the best experience we can to our customers.

Greetings from all of us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very popular and extremely busy, which they manage well. Great pizza, lovely thin base. Spaghetti bolognaise tasty.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Louise L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mama Pizza also viewed

Gili Air, Gili Islands
Gili Air, Gili Islands
 
Gili Air, Gili Islands
 
Gili Air, Gili Islands
 

Been to Mama Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing