We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Breakfast..”
Review of Biba Beach

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Biba Beach
Ranked #7 of 61 Gili Air B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 2, 2013

We stayed in superior room...it was huge with very interesting bathroom.....your own coral wall...air con great..Huge bed......but out of all the places we stayed the breakfast was by far the best....thank you...

Room Tip: Superior room was fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ros1802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (261)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

60 - 66 of 261 reviews

Reviewed September 23, 2013

Run by an Italian couple, Biba Beach is a lovely place to stay, the rooms are all individually designed and decorated (we stayed in a superior room), the breakfast is amazing served on the beach front restaurant. The dinner menu (book ahead - hotel guests only) is fantastic with the food being exquisite.
Biba Beach is close enough to bars, other restaurants, 10 minute walk from Scallywags. The owners can't do enough for you, arrange boats, horse drawn buggy, snorkelling equipment etc. The snorkelling just off Biba Beach is amazing, some of the best on Gili Air - we saw a turtle and amazing fish/coral just near the drop off which is only about 100m out from shore.
All in all, our 4 days there were fantastic!

Room Tip: Choose the sea view, superior rooms, slightly bigger with amazing bathrooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Davebr1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

We had several meals at Biba Beach cafe as the food was very delicious!
Everything is homemade (bread, pasta, ravioli) : the pizza and the grilled tuna with tomatoes and olives were excellent.
The staff are very professional and very friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Coco_Labi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

My fiancé and I stayed here for two nights out of our six on Gili Air. The rooms are good value, clean, well presented and well looked after. We couldn't get the hot water to work in our superior room though.

There is a guy called Mira, from Lombok, who works for the Italian owners and he is superb. Very welcoming, smiley and really helpful. Even after we had left Biba Beach he would still remember us and say hi. We came back to eat here twice. The Italian food is the best I have had in Indonesia. Really delicious flavours and a lovely beach front setting to enjoy. I would recommend any pizza and the salmon gnocchi.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katenicholson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

We stayed here for one night in June 2013, though would have loved to have been able to stay longer. A great location - we especially loved the beach front restaurant area. The evening meal was the best of our 2 week holiday - not just because of the amazing pizza (the best pizza we have ever eaten), but also the relaxed & beautiful location & the great service.
Yes there are lots of cats but there seem to be lots of cats everywhere on the Gilis.
The bed was large & comfortable, the aircon was good, the room contained a safe.
My only regret was that our request to check out a bit later (12 instead of 10) was turned down flat. A very small detail though, & would definitely recommend this place.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jo W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

My wife and sister and brother in law stayed in 2 x superior rooms for 3 nights in June. Claudio and Sabrina and all their staff including Mira and Ares made us feel welcome. The superior rooms have airconditioning, large balcony and comfortable beds.....the accommodation was fine although if you are in beautiful Gili Air you wont spend much time in your room. Now lets talk FOOD......this business is run by Italians and their pizza and pasta is magnificent! We ate three meals a day at Biba Beach and didn't consider going anywhere else. All the staff are very friendly, refer to you by name and are more than willing to assist with any matter. I would not hesitate in booking again!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rocket140556
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013 via mobile

Me and my friend ate here twice during our three day stay on Gili Air and had the octopus salad once and the margarita pizza twice. I think the pizza has to be the best I've had in Indonesia! Saw the pasta on another table and it looked good. The people eating seemed happy!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank writesitedubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gili Air hotels
0.4 mi away
Scallywags Smugglers Hideaway
0.5 mi away
Villa Karang Hotel and Spa
0.4 mi away
7SEAS Cottages
7SEAS Cottages
#11 of 20 in Gili Air
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sunrise Resort
Sunrise Resort
#4 of 20 in Gili Air
609 reviews
0.2 mi away
Manta Dive Gili Air Resort
0.1 mi away
Bel Air Resort and Spa
Bel Air Resort and Spa
#7 of 20 in Gili Air
326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Biba Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Biba Beach

Address: Gili Air Lombok, West Nusa Tenggara, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Gili Islands > Gili Air
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 61 B&Bs / Inns in Gili Air
Price Range: $34 - $62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Local Stile, Italian Management. Cats Friendly Place. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Biba Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Biba Beach Hotel Gili Air
Biba Beach Gili Air, Gili Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing