We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Biba Beach
Nearby Hotels
$65
$58
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$75
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$34
$28
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Villa Casa Mio(Gili Air)
$66
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$40
$38
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$40
$34
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$42
$40
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Pelangi Cottages And Restaurant(Gili Air)(Great Value!)
$27
$24
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$74
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (268)
Filter reviews
268 results
Traveler rating
151
59
34
15
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
151
59
34
15
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsitalian foodbest pizzawood fired pizzasuperior roomeating breakfastother placessitting areahot watercool downstayed daysbars and restaurantsthe east coastminute walkthe air conditioningclean roomssmall islandthe cottages
Filter
Updating list...
68 - 73 of 268 reviews
Reviewed June 3, 2013 via mobile

Me and my friend ate here twice during our three day stay on Gili Air and had the octopus salad once and the margarita pizza twice. I think the pizza has to be the best I've had in Indonesia! Saw the pasta on another table and it looked good. The people eating seemed happy!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank writesitedubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

I stayed here two nights in late May 2013. The room and bed were clean and comfortable, and the staff were attentive and just super nice. The breakfast was standard, but the pizza baguette was tasty. Yes, there are cats there (being a cat lover, I consider that a bonus), and I smelled no odors and never saw any feces in common areas. It was a great place to chillax a few days.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A-meiguo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

We stayed at Biba's for 8 nights, and it is for sure the best place. The bungalow and the garden is very good and quiet. The food is excellent (I had Pizza every evening) and the staff is by far the best and most attentive staff we have met in all of Indonesia. We will definately recommend this place to others, and will stay here again if we come back.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Esben M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013 via mobile

Had dinner there three times and was never disappointed. Pizza is thin, noodles homemade. lasagne a bit too sweet for my personal taste (too much carrots?) but that's a question of taste ... Waiters have always been in a good mood. Worth a visit!
Haven't booked a room there, so no comments on that.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank JR_Lao_PDR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

The outdoor sand floor restaurant is one big kitty litter box - we watched two cats dig holes and do their business during happy hour - total turn off - also, the cushions on the outdoor furniture smelt of cat urine. Next time, I would stay up the road. Also, the bathroom was outdated - the toilet didn't flush and the shower was a dribble.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brenda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bibabeach, Proprietario at Biba Beach, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2013
Google Translation

Regola n. 1 per un albergatore: non chiedere mai soldi ad un cliente per un danno fatto altrimenti ti troverai le peggiori infamie scritte in Tripadvisor.
La coppia di australiani in questione ha spaccato un water formato da un monoblocco di ceramica di quasi 1 cm di spessore e nascosto i pezzi per non farli trovare.
Alla richiesta di risarcimento del danno il nostro posto e' diventato ovviamente una schifezza e pieno di difetti, dai gatti a tutto il resto (i soldi del cliente sono sacri i nostri ovviamente no).
L'unico nostro errore e' che abbiamo chiesto solo il risarcimento per l'acquisto del water nuovo e non il reale ammontare del danno ( piastrelle rotte per togliere il vecchio water, camera non vendibile 5 giorni, tubazioni nuove ecc) tanto per avere una recensione terribile almeno non ci rimettavamo i soldi.
Non aggiungiamo altro che sicuramente e' molto meglio
grazie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews