We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful villa”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Gili Air, Gili Islands, Lombok, West Nusa Tenggara

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
mattlx m
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Beautiful villa”
Reviewed May 7, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Casa Koko is beautiful! Villa is luxurious, great bed and shower. Private pool is heaven! Sopian is amazing with so many tips and knowledge of the island. Great air conditioning in the bedroom and open air living area is beautiful. Room is stocked with all the essentials - snacks, alcohol and cigarettes! Absolutely recommend this villa!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elysemans...
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“A must stay in Gili Air!”
Reviewed April 11, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Casa Koko ini indah (was beautiful!). Sopian and his team were very friendly and reliable, and only a phone call away. I highly recommend Casa Koko for location, amenities and service.

Termia kasih!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summer N
San Diego, California
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfection!”
Reviewed February 25, 2018 for a stay in February 2018
1
person found this review helpful

By far the best place we stayed in our trip to Indonesia. You were met at the ferry within moments of getting off your boat and your bags are carried directly to your waiting wonderful room. The pool is just enough for a couple or small family and you feel so secure and safe in your little Villa. Wonderful location, walking any direction and you can get anywhere. Bikes available to use around the island along with snorkeling gear. Everything you could want is already there and if it isn't, Sopian or Ade a special phone call away (they provide a phone) . We will definitely be here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
robandcha...
Worcestershire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
“Amazing - Totally Underrated ”
Reviewed February 7, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

From the moment we arrived, Sopian and the team were fantastic, they met us at the ferry port, took the time to provide a thorough yet concise induction to the island and all the Casa and local facilities.

This is a hidden gem, not that Gili Air is massive, but Casa Koko is so close to the ferry port and on the main street filled with many great places to eat and drink.

We used the complimentary bikes and cycled right around the island (watch out for the sandy parts, bike wheels don’t work too well / very hard to peddle!) The far north tip of the island was a great place to stop off, snorkel and use the sea swings, plus there is a hotel / beach bar for drinks!

The adjoining kitchens that offer cookery lessons serve the breakfast to your door each morning, reasonable menu choice and all extremely tasty.

The pool was warm and the tranquil feature waterfall was enjoyable to listen to with our cold Bintang. Crockery, cutlery and glasses are all included in the Casa, plus a fridge. It has everything you need, stereo also!

Don’t be alarmed by power cuts, and heavily thunder and lightening, it’s the norm.

The genuinely hospitality and care by Sopian is outstanding, he even made contact the evening after we left to check we reached our next destination and had a great time.

We wouldn’t hesitate to recommend Casa Koko and really hope we can return in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peterboyd...
Denpasar, Indonesia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“You'll want for nothing. Very impressed. Thank you.”
Reviewed October 3, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Bob up through the clear, azure waters to a perfect, baked white shore. A desire to relax and explore. Here, any possible problem you might encounter has been embraced as an opportunity to impress. Adi and Sopian meet you by the boat and take the short walk to your new world. Check in. Jump on the well-maintained bicycles with your snorkel in the basket. Head to the beach. All is ready for you.

Casa Koko is a perfect demonstration of simple, elegant island renting. All the thinking is done for you. All you need to do is turn up and enjoy the Gili Air dream. Perfect.

It feels like home after a deep spring clean. Everything is where it should be. Nothing is missing. Everything works. Order. Hygiene. Care.

Plug your Iphone or MP3 player straight into the jack for the hifi and let Toots and The Maytals set the tone in the outdoor lounge. The fridge is wonderfully stocked with Bintang, Indonesian wine, spirits and snacks. All you need to do is show up and put your feet up.

Sockets everywhere. A travelers dream. You’ve made do with sharing a single socket for the last six months. Here you can charge everything up at once. Bliss.

Someone with a keen eye for style has carefully orchestrated the trendy, rustic furniture. There’s plenty of storage space, hangars, drawers and shelves. And surely, this is the most comfortable bed in the entire Lombok region. Fresh, quality, white linen and clean towels on the sun-loungers.

It’s amazing, but the attention to detail is the real treat. Clearly conceived by a through professional, with a real knowledge of the island and what it takes to be satisfied here. You’ll want for nothing.

After the ocean, the sun, the coral, the fishes, the jingling horse-carts, the scurrying hens, the beach-hut hospitality and the Gado-Gado, return to your dream villa. Bathe in the pool moonlight or choose from a great selection of films on the flat-screen TV.

Breakfast of fresh juices, vegetable noodles and nutritious smoothie bowls is delivered on time with a ring at the doorbell. The filter coffee machine means you can wake your sun-drenched bones as much as you want. Then do it all over again.

You’ll love Gili Air. But do it right. Do it at Casa Koko. Your own private paradise.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColletteD...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Paradise in paradise”
Reviewed October 3, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
3
people found this review helpful

Casa Koko is a dream. Every little detail has been considered, from snorkel equipment to a hard-drive loaded with films. There's somewhere to plug in your iPod, an espresso machine, a fully stocked fridge, bikes with locks and lights, bedside tables that sit just at the right height with endless plug sockets and even adaptors and umbrellas. We wanted to take the pillows home they were so comfortable. The villa has been beautifully designed and furnished with a mix of vintage, Balinese and contemporary patterns, colours and textures. The pool gets the sun all day and there are big fluffy towels to wrap up in after cooling off. The staff couldn't be more kind and attentive and they even give you a phone to call them on if you have any concerns. There's an Indonesian cooking school at the front and the location couldn't be more central. Breakfast is delivered to your door from the super healthy and delicious Gili Bliss, a few doors down. Casa Koko feels like home straight away and you couldn't find a better place to enjoy your time in the Gili's. It's paradise. Thank you to the Casa Koko team. You took such good care of us and made our stay extra special.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 12, 2017
Dear Colette,

Thank you for this wonderful review.
We really appreciate your positive feedback about our villa. We do take pride in catering to our guests’ needs the best way we can. And we were very happy to meet you, it is very nice to have such great guests like you!
If you’re traveling to our area gain soon, don’t hesitate to call us.
Take care Colette
CASA KOKO'S TEAM
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
740michae...
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
Reviewed August 18, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Fantastic little private villa in the heart of the main strip. Everything is absolutely stunning, the photos doesn't do it justice. The villa comes equipped with a packed fridge full of everything you want, complimentary bikes even a mobile phone so you can contact the super friendly staff if needed or call restaurants/spa for bookings. I will be staying here again for sure.
Thanks Casa Koko we loved our stay

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 21, 2017
Thank you Michael for your review.
We are very glad that the service was up to your expectations and that you had a great stay with us.
We are happy as well that you found the location to be in a great spot in the heart of Gili Air.
We are looking forward to seeing you again for your next holidays!
Bestt regards
Casa Koko's team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing