We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“You get what you pay for”
Review of Pondok Gita Gili

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pondok Gita Gili
Ranked #21 of 56 Gili Air B&B and Inns
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“You get what you pay for”
Reviewed August 29, 2013 via mobile

We ate the restaurant after seeing ravioli (my favourite) on the chalk board. The prices were very cheap compared to most places. The food arrived together although the garlic bread was steaming hot and the ravioli was cold! Small portion sizes but as it was cheap you could have a good selection to make up for it. This place was good for a snack but not really great for a big meal.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank malteser82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    22
    19
    9
    21
See reviews for
14
40
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ubud, Indonesia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2013

We were already really exhausted after walking over the island and looking for a nice place to stay. So when we passed Gita Gili a guy asked us if we were looking for a room and want to have a look. Ok, why not?! It was a little bunglow made of wood with kidn of an outside bathroom but still having a room. It already smelled weird, moldy..But we really dodn't want to go any further. Second look and the bathroom was not really clean, no towels, no fresh water, breakfast not nice at all and I couldn't sleep all night because of the weird smell. The funniest thing was..the guy who showed us the room told us the it is not possible just to stay one night. So I was already afraid that we had to stay one more night. The next day we went to a girl working there and said we wanted to check out..and well, it was possible without paying more!

Room Tip: Maybe try to get one of the huts..or maybe try to find another hotel!
See more room tips
Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Explorer J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Gili Air hotels

Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2013

This is a nice clean friendly place to stay. It is a budget place near to the main restaurants and the best swimming area. The guys who run it are kind and helpful. The bungalows have nice bathrooms and verandahs.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 691Sarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2012

The electricity power at nights fails during two nights, only in this hotel, because other hotels has light without problem, so you didn´t use the fan, but they didn´t made a discount, so we decide to leave this hotel. We paid 200.000 rupias/ night double room
Breakfast is really poor and bad. They don´t clean the bungalow.
The best is the location, good snorkelling in front the bar.

Room Tip: Better go to biba hotel justa few meters
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Watamu L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2012 via mobile

I stayed in a bungalow on the left hand side, with just a fan. The room was clean, with a good mattress, a hammock at the front and a nice pebble floor bathroom. The bungalow was spacious and had two efficient fans.
Breakfast was the usual pancake or egg deal: fine.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marilynec24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2012

ok room , ok location. staff: not friendly. breakfast: not good.
Made a nice price for couple of night's. With payment they couldn't remember agreement anymore. Yeah sure.. You could get better on Gili Air.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mathijsv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 31, 2012 via mobile

Not very clean, unkempt grounds, staff not the friendliest

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ciaran O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gili Air hotels
0.1 mi away
Sunrise Resort
Sunrise Resort
#4 of 20 in Gili Air
3.5 of 5 bubbles 545 reviews
0.1 mi away
Susan Bungalow
Susan Bungalow
#36 of 132 in Gili Air
4.0 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Beach Club Hotel Gili Air
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Salim Cottage
Salim Cottage
#28 of 132 in Gili Air
4.0 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Waterfront Hotel
The Waterfront Hotel
#10 of 56 in Gili Air
4.0 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
0.0 mi away
Villa Bulan Madu
Villa Bulan Madu
#54 of 132 in Gili Air
4.0 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pondok Gita Gili? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pondok Gita Gili

Property: Pondok Gita Gili
Address: West Nusa Tenggara 83352, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Gili Islands > Gili Air
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 56 B&Bs / Inns in Gili Air
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Pondok Gita Gili reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pondok Gita Gili Gili Air, Gili Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing