We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The best place we have ever stayed at!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
17 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Gili Air, Gili Islands, Lombok, West Nusa Tenggara

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Teja U
Maribor, Slovenia
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The best place we have ever stayed at!”
Reviewed June 9, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Without a doubt, Samata Village Gili Air was the best place we have ever stayed at. It all started with staff welcoming us at the harbor and helping us carry the luggage to the resort. The location is perfect, just one minute walk to the beach and nearby restaurants. The bungalows are super clean and stilishly decorated, everything is brand new. The whole garden/pool area was so beautiful and neatly maintained. We were so amazed by the most kind and attentive staff. They made our bed twice a day, everytime with another lovely origami towel art and left us a kind messages on the sticky notes. The breakfast was tasty and fresh, they even offered us a complementary afternoon tea/coffee with desert. We would highly recommend Samata to all looking for a place to relax and enjoy!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 9, 2017
Thank you for your review Ms. Teja. It is very important for us to improve our service in the future. We are looking forward to serve you in another opportunity.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hexenmine
Hanau, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Extremely comfortable and friendly ”
Reviewed June 6, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

+ most friendly and caring staff
+ beautiful Areal
+ clean and tidy
+ Short way to the beach and Main Street
+ very comfortable room
+ Nice interior

- no tv
- Open bathroom allows insects to come inside (Not in the bedroom)

We loved it!!! Thanks again to the lovely staff!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 6, 2017
Thank you so much Ms. Carolin and Ms. Rumina. Your review is very important for us to improve our service in the future. We look forward to serve you on your next visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daisy D
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Child friendly luxery accommodation on Gili Air1”
Reviewed May 19, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

After we left Gili Meno earlier then we plannend because of the terrible accommodations on the island and not worth for your money, a lot of mosquitos and we where attacked in daytime, and in the sea bitten by little shrimps or sea flea's?
We decide to leave Meno and move on to Air. So we booked last min this really fantastic bungalow boutique resort. When we entered we get the best welcome drink we have in weeks, fresh cumcumber/honeymelon juice. The bungalow's on the left side of the swimming pool has really good finished rooftop, room and half open shower. It looks stunning! Inside you can close the bathroom door so no bug is coming inside. I didn't see any bugs at all in the room or outside, so I really love this place! We were here wit our child of 3 years and she loved, breakfast (pancakes, fruit or toast) and mommy had the nasi goreng, and daddy the scrammbeld eggs and fruit. Fresh juice and coffee.
Especially i had lactose free meals/drinks they had for me soy milk for my coffee (just ask in your booking and they will arranges anything you like)
The swimming pool was great and clean, not filled full of bleach but natural water. It's not cold because it warms up in the sun. So my girl love to play in it.
The wifi is great in the restaurant, not in the rooms (they will work on it) and there is no fridge in the room but then it will be a 5 star accommodation.:) It gets 3 star, I don't now why? We stayed in 5 star hotels and resorts, but this one was the best hospitallity we had in the whole month of traveling in Indonesia. (Bali and Java)
They made a little poppet from towels for my daughter when we came back from dinner and put it on the bed. They made up our bed twice a day;) and bring us when we had showed after swimming, new towels again in the bathroom without asking;-))) I really love the details of this boutique hotel/resort/bungelows.
Ask a bungalow on the left side of the pool, the other side has an water installation on the backside of the open shower, (when you want to make a picture to the stars, you see this, but if you don't take pictures, then you have nothing to worry about;)
The rooftop inside has on the left side is better finished then the other side. We looked at both bungalows.
Did I say that they have new sun beds and fresh towels around the pool??

So the are new, and open! I say, the best we can get on the island!
It's 2-3 min walk through an big alley to reach the beach and the cozy restaurants at the beach, you can Bring a buggy/stroller here!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 20, 2017
Thank you so much for your review Mrs. Daisy, it is highly appreciated. And thank you for staying with us, we are looking forward to welcoming you in another opportunity.
Have a nice day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RJPalfrey
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Highly recommended”
Reviewed April 20, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We were lucky enough to be the first people to stay in the new Samata Village on Gili Air.
Location is only 50m from beach but still secluded and quiet.
Had a great 5 night stay. Lovely well appointed & spacious rooms, pool & grounds. Staff were excellent - very friendly & efficient. Food was also excellent & good value too. Would definitely stay again - Thanks!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 24, 2017
Thank you Mr. & Mrs. Palfrey for staying with us, we look forward to welcoming you back, Cheers! Samata Family.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muhammad...
1 review
“New ambience in Gili Air”
Reviewed April 12, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

It's a new property in Gili Air, but we found the staff was very friendly and the environment is so relaxing. We enjoy everyday with the delicious food and beverages. Amazing place!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 15, 2017
Thank you for staying with us and looking forward to welcoming you back

Cheers!
Samata Family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pariscaro...
Paris
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanna H
Neubeuern, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing