We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“5 star villa with exceptional service”
front door
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
front door
garden and swimming pool sun bed area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
front door
garden and swimming pool
sun bed area
breakfast area and terrace
garden
garden
swimming pool
view from bedroom
open bathroom
open bathroom
Open Bathroom
Breakfast is ready
breakfast
villa saia
Reception
Bikes
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Gili Air, Gili Islands, Lombok, West Nusa Tenggara

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Adriana M
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“5 star villa with exceptional service”
Reviewed November 20, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Everything about this place is just outstanding! First hotel in Indonesia that is up to my standards! Villa is beautiful, very romantic, very modern, very private , very looked after and so so so clean! Owners are so welcoming and they will help you with anything. Great wi fi, hot water, beautiful and clean bathroom, air con, mini bar.... hairdryer ... private swimming pool and stunning garden. Breakfast... omg! So so so tasty! You have to try their home made jams... better than my grandmothers! Haha . Staff working here is providing the most exceptional service ever! They pay attention to every single detail. They will even check your room making sure there is no insects in it. We are staying here for 3 night, wish we could stay longer. It definitely looks like the best villa/hotel on Gili Air. I need to find out what kind of washing liquid they use to wash their towels as they smell so so so amazing! We have been to a lot of places and stayed in a lot of different accommodations, when I leave my review I am very honest, so people know if there is something wrong with a place, this villa? Everything is perfect here! 5*!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Celia E
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Amazing stay”
Reviewed September 25, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We are just back from our holidays and I have to say that we loooved our stay here. The villa is very well decorated, the swiming pool is great and clean, the location is fantastic (beach is just like 10 min walk), staff very nice and attentive, breakfast is simply amazing. I want to thank everybody for a great stay. We would definitely recommend to everyone!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ladyoscar...
Turin, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“best place ever”
Reviewed September 18, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We spent here 4 days at the beginning of august and even if we had the pics describing the villa.... we didn't expect to find such a beautiful, private, quiet place.
We spent few days but we were sad to leave Villa Saia because we had really a great time.... the weather has been as good as the sea conditions. The villa is something perfect, so elegant starting from the nice bedroom very well equipped, the open bathroom. Breathtaking the private exclusive pool.We had fantastic breakfast just near the pool.
Cindy, Lise e Rod have been really nice and helpful giving us tips about snorkeling interesting points, restaurants and so on..
We wished we could stay there longer...

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hillbill5
London
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Very nice”
Reviewed August 27, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

As others have said very nice indeed. You pay top price and the quality us there. Small details count though, a bedside lamp that worked erratically, shower that was not exactly a torrent and wifi that was a but 'in and out'. That said these are snall niggles and the overall experience was fab. Choice and quality of breakfast was great, great aircon and fan, safe provided and excellent swimming pool. Friendly hosts, who were laid back and made us welcome. We rented two of their three villas and had a great time. Gili air itself is fab

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 29, 2017
Dear David,

Thank you very much for your nice review. We understood there was something wrong with your lamp when you checked out. We would have been very happy to repair it during your stay :) It is quite important for a business like us to get feed backs as soon as there something wrong, at least to have an opportunity to try to make it better while you are still there :)

We wish you all the best to the Hill's familly.

Thank you again for your kindness.

Lise - VILLA SAÏA
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nora_mk_1...
Oslo, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An excellent stay at Villa Saia!”
Reviewed July 16, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My boyfriend and I stayed four nights at Villa Saia while we were staying at Gili Air. We truly enjoyed our stay. The hostess, Cindy, and the rest of the crew are so helpful and offered to assist with all types of bookings and gave us valuable tips as to restaurants, beach clubs etc. At the moment, Villa Saia has only 3 villas and we found that the service we received was more attentive and personal than at bigger resorts. The villas were beautiful with tasteful interior and the pool was clean and tempting. We enjoyed many afternoons by the pool. Further, the breakfast is delicious. You can chose between three excellent selections, traditional breakfast with eggs, a delicious and sweet breakfast with french toast and crepes and a healthy alternative with a scrumptious smoothie bowl.
The breakfast is served in the private villa garden, which was a nice touch. We really enjoyed our stay and will definitely come back to Villa Saia if we are going back to Gili Air!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
906annabe...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Miss madhu”
Reviewed June 2, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Loved gilli air, the people here are so much nicer than gilli T, the villa was modern and private, we took lots of photos of the outside as inspiration for our own, simple but effective, they were very helpful, and hiring the bikes from the villa was so conveint , but being a animal lover my highlight was the villa kitten madha, she was so sweet, and they even let her come stay in our villa with her food milk and water bowls, she slept on our bed, was jst a lovely touch for anyone missing there fur babies back home. Our fav spot to eat was mowies everything we had on the menu was amazing, I think we chose the best villa on the island, the only one thing to mention would be over Ramadan the loud speaker goes with prey every few hour through the night, and I think it is close to the villa, it def makes it a emierse into the culture, but make sure you take up them up on ear plugs, or it can make sleeping or dreams a bit dif or difficult. All in all highly recommend, and if you do choose to stay there give madhu a snuggle she will melt your heart

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 5, 2017
Dear Annabelle & Jeremy,
Thank you so much. It was a real pleasure to welcome you in our new Villas.
Madu is still so cute, I will post some pics on FB.
:-) Hope to see you soon
Cindy - VILLA SAIA"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa S
Vancouver, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“wonderful stay”
Reviewed May 31, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This was our second trip back to Gili Air and we are glad we stayed here. Villa Saia is on a quiet street yet close to the main strip. We enjoyed the friendly and welcoming staff, and the breakfasts.

It was great that they have bicycles to rent and ear plugs for the early mosque prayer calls! Electricity was intermittent due to maintenance on the island but the generator was helpful.

Everything was comfortable and tidy. We will definitely return :)
Ps. We miss their adorable friendly kitten who came for villa visits

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing