We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Gili Air
Post
Inbox
Search
Open today: 7:00 AM - 7:30 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Professional and fun!

This was our last diving stop on our recent trip to Indonesia. We came to Gili Air from Raja Ampat... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Jaime R
,
richmond
The most amazing hosts ever

I have been coming to Blue Marlin at Gili Air for six months now. A three-hour flight, an overnight... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
ashishamitabh
via mobile
Read all 422 reviews
  
Reviews (422)
Filter reviews
422 results
Traveler rating
383
27
5
3
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
383
27
5
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews open water turtle heaven diving experience special shout great staff great diving diving spots my partner refresher course recommend this place whole team these guys cuttlefish made us feel feel comfortable felt safe shark point
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 422 reviews
Reviewed August 9, 2019

I should start by saying that I am PADI certified to Dive master level and have some 300 plus dives in my log. I say this because as a result I have been taught by some of the best instructors (in my experience)

The instructors and dive masters at Blue Marlin are amongst the best. This was not just my personal experience but I enjoyed watching new open water divers being taught in the pool, while I sat in the sun with a smoothie

My wife and I had just a handful of dives during the week yet we saw turtles of all sizes, morays, sharks and great soft and hard corals, the diving was terrific and take note it was just a year ago these islands suffered a significant earthquake

If you want to dive, at any level, and you're on Gili Air go to Blue Marlin Dive, you'll have a load of fun

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Alan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2019

Official Review to follow.
Coffee making facilities are available = kettle and tea.

(another thing I have to type in now in the "special request columm)

Different from other hotels,I had to stagger out in the morning to find someone/management to provide actual coffee sachets and a cup of milk, because there was no creamer either.

The guest faces a problem here, first of, this is the last thing one wants to do early in the morning with no make-up and heavy out of bed hair,secondly to even take on, the effort, of having to go in search, of coffee...the assumption when booking, after being pedantic about fine print....is that the Standard coffee making facilities would actually, include, the standard one sachet of coffee per guest in the morning, as advertised.

Even in less costly abodes one receives this basic form of hospitality it is a Standard in hotels.../change the advert to tea-making facilities, if there is a greater reason for not having actual coffee present with the coffee making facilities. Or if the plastic sachet is an issue and reusing and recycling is the trend...maybe a reused glass screw on top with instant coffee, please, my first cup of coffee in the morning makes me a happier guest.

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank MemphisCatan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2019

We are from the UK and my wife and I are PADI Advance Open Water Divers.
Our 3 teenage kids did the first two parts of the PADI Open Water Referral course in UK and the open water qualifying dives in Gili Air.
We arranged the diving through Jane, the booking manager by email and the kids' instructor was Francois. The experience was excellent, the communications was really easy and flexible.
The quality of dive gear is excellent and the organisation perfect.
The diving itself was good particularly Turtle Heaven when we say 15+ turtles, moray eel, parrot fish and tuna.
To be honest, I think all of the dive centres on the Gili islands are very high quality so you can't go wrong, but I would highly recommend Blue Marlin as they are very professional and made the whole experience wonderful.

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank Hellisim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2019 via mobile

We had an amazing experience achieving our certificate! The instructor (Francois) had a great way of explaining the material in a fun but serious way - and was very caring and understanding when some of the exercises became a bit difficult to me -he helped me move forward. We we able have fun and learn. I would recommend Blue Marlin Dive Gili Air to anyone and hope to come back soon!

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank Nathalie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2019 via mobile

I had a wonderful experience with this guys.Did my advanced open water course and some fun dives After that cause I felt very save there.The instructors know what they doing.the Equipment is acurate and it seems like they all having fun while working.Special thank you to Erica, my dear :) you took away my fear!!!!
And Amy , your positivity warmed my heart:)))

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank Na I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews