We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing smoothie bowls”
Review of Good Earth Cafe

Good Earth Cafe
Ranked #8 of 107 Restaurants in Gili Air
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $5
Cuisines: Healthy
Description: We love healthy foods and want to share that love with you on our little paradise island! All our dishes are vegetarian. You will find deliciously raw, vegan & gluten-free options on our menu. We also offer Indonesian veggie and vegan cooking classes, learn while you taste with our great chef.
Restaurant details
Description: We love healthy foods and want to share that love with you on our little paradise island! All our dishes are vegetarian. You will find deliciously raw, vegan & gluten-free options on our menu. We also offer Indonesian veggie and vegan cooking classes, learn while you taste with our great chef.
Reviewed August 6, 2018 via mobile

When we arrived the owner (I assume) told us they’re a bit of short staffed and to be patient with the meals. We were OK with this as we were in no rush.

I ordered the bliss bowl smoothie ball and a banana-strawberry smoothie and they were both yummy! Especially the smoothie bowl was so delicious and huge size. My friend ordered the himmus wrap and same smoothie and enjoyed them too. These meals came fairly quick (maybe 30-45min wait).

Our two other friends weren’t that happy though. They waited for their mango smoothies for almost and hour and they didn’t even taste like mango (I tried them myself too). They ordered two tiny omelette wraps that took an HOUR and 15 MINUTES! 5min before their orders were delivered to the table we saw one of the staff member carrying trays of eggs so they prolly didn’t have any to make the omelettes, so would have been nice to know that when the wraps were ordered.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank 358sonjam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (358)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

34 - 38 of 358 reviews

Reviewed July 21, 2018 via mobile

Such a chilled out cafe with great fresh food. All the smoothie bowls look delicious but our favourite was the chocolate banana. Everyone working here is so friendly. Definitely worth a visit when on Gilli Air.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank kaytr2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H20_Team, Owner at Good Earth Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2018

We are happy you enjoyed everything so much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2018 via mobile

A magical place full of positive energy!
The food was delicious and the staff was super friendly as well!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Louisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bindu M, Owner at Good Earth Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2018

We keep it tranquil and full of good energy, we are happy you felt this!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2018 via mobile

The restaurant has really yummy juices, perfect for after a yoga session at H2O! They are affordable too.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank charlotte w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bindu M, Owner at Good Earth Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2018

Health and happiness! Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2018 via mobile

Me and my friend went to a yoga class and decided to visit the good earth cafe. All vegetarian options and you can get gluten free food too! Really nice vibe and attentive staff. Everyone was really friendly and the food was great! Will definitely be going back!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank xclaudiamoreirax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bindu M, Owner at Good Earth Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2018

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Good Earth Cafe also viewed

Gili Air, Gili Islands
 
Gili Air, Gili Islands
 
Gili Air, Gili Islands
Gili Air, Gili Islands
 

Been to Good Earth Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing