We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Land Of Youth”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Tir Na Nog Gili Trawangan Accommodation
Ranked #18 of 171 Gili Trawangan B&B and Inns
Reviewed January 10, 2014

Tir Na Nog means Land Of youth. It surely is one as almost the entire island crowd is seen at the hotel bar & irish bar across the road. Place is excellent - rooms r very big spacious , gives mini villa feeling. the bath area is open and amazing concept. Pool is good relaxation area. Food of the hotel is very good with a decent choice of options for breakfast. Loved my stay at TIr NA Nog and I did extend my stay in gili at the same place. Would definitely love to stay with them again . Its just max 15 mins walk to main harbour point - where u can just be at the beach :) :). View from Irish Bar of the property is excellent at any time of the day/night

Room Tip: Deluxe Rooms with Open shower are really nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shuchijain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (360)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

161 - 167 of 360 reviews

Reviewed January 8, 2014

I have just stayed at the Tir Na Nog over the Christmas period and it was a fantastic little gem on the island. Luxury spacious rooms with the best outdoor bathrooms I've ever seen! It's in a great location, only a short walk from the ferry and although it is amongst the main night life it was very quiet in our room and we couldn't hear any of the noise from the Irish bar next door either.

Really clean accommodation and friendly staff. Great value for money.

Room Tip: Room no 1 is the furthest away from the Irish bar next door. The rooms get closer to the bar the fu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nomad14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

We stayed in Tir Na Nog from the 22 to 25 of December. The Irish Bar (Tir Na Nog's Bar) is by far the most happening place in Trawangan. If you want to stay in the heart of the island with a reasonably small budget then this is the place to be in. The room were of course not 5star types, but we were out the whole day and would just return to the place to sleep. Breakfast was decent and the room we stayed in was also pretty quite.

Traveler tip - if you're looking for a very quiet serene place to spend your time then i definitely recommend to stay at Gili Meno or Gili Air. You can take a day trip to Trawangan and go back.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Kalp S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2013

Stayed in a deluxe room number 12. Every day we would tell them that we didn't have any hot water pressure, in the end they pulled the shower head off and only a little bit of water then,
When it rained water leaked throu the plaster roof in the bath room and plaster coming off outside the front door.
Very noisey when they have a party every wed night until 4 am,
The food was good, staff very good,

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Billy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tirnanoggili, Owner at Tir Na Nog Gili Trawangan Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

Hi. Thanks for your review. Apologies about the water pressure and leaking roof. We have since ordered a new water pressure regulating system from Bali to deal with this issue.

With regards to the leaking roof, we didn't have any rain until mid-December, so we weren't aware of any problems until you've pointed it out. We've scheduled maintenance to resolve the problem.

Thank-you for your positive comments regarding the restaurant and our staff, and we hope you'll visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2013 via mobile

Stayed in tir na nog for four nights. We booked a standard room we were put in room 8 nice room big & clean good bathroom no tv which wasn't an issue. The roof leaked on the first night and water got into our bag with our clothes we told staff the next morning he said he would fix it. We came back from pool he said it was fixed but that night it leaked again our stuff getting wet again. We told the reception staff we were offered to move to another standard took we requested an upgrade due to our clothes being wet twice the staff were pretty unhelpful and rude but called the manager he was off the premises at the time. He came to our room was extremely friendly and professional we were moved to a deluxe room immediately he was very apologetic and it seemed he couldn't understand why we weren't moved faster. The deluxe room was fab and had a tv and an outside private shower which was cool. The hotel is in a great location and nice small clean pool. We ate at the restaurant every day for breakfast & dinner the food was good the service again was poor. Staff all seemed to be standing around talking even during the busy evening rush it could take up to 5 minutes to get a waiters attention. Overall it's a clean hotel in a good location shame about the roof leaking, and the staff's customer service which we weren't impressed with in both the hotel & bar/restaurant. But as I said the manager himself was very professional just his staff we weren't impressed with.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Queenie89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Water heater is not working at room 9 and when we complaint nothing change and the receptionist is not friendly, treat local guest with not polite, she responded with an unpleasant tone, when we asked about extrabed and breakfast, she charged us 170.000IDR for friedrice and juice, and she forced us to use extrabed,,,  we know other hotel only charged 20.000 for the breakfast,  and suggest us not to use extrabed, because their bed is large for three of us, I think this hotel not welcoming local guest!?

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happyricci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tirnanoggili, Owner at Tir Na Nog Gili Trawangan Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

Hi. I'm sorry you felt this way about our staff, and am suprised to hear this as the feedback from customers is generally very good, especially regarding the reception staff.

With regards to your comments about sleeping arrangements in our hotel, each room is designed for 2 people. We can accommodate an extra person with an additional mattress on the floor. The cost incurred covers you having somewhere to sleep, breakfast and additional laundry costs and water consumption. I'm sure most people would consider $14USD quite reasonable for what you get.

I checked the water heater in room 9 after you left and it was working fine, so i'm not sure what the issue was at the time, but apologize if it affected your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

Moved here because some other hotel was bad. It is a simple down to earth place to stay. Room is big and spacious. Staff are friendly. Worth staying as it has everything a traveller needs. But do not expect five star service in terms of drinking water, movie channels, nice toiletries....it can be a little noisy at night because tir na nog has one of the most happening bar.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Caleb S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gili Trawangan hotels
0.7 mi away
Les Villas Ottalia
Les Villas Ottalia
#7 of 37 in Gili Trawangan
679 reviews
1.3 mi away
Jambuluwuk Oceano Resort
Jambuluwuk Oceano Resort
#13 of 37 in Gili Trawangan
602 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Vila Ombak
Hotel Vila Ombak
#8 of 37 in Gili Trawangan
1,867 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
PinkCoco Gili Trawangan
PinkCoco Gili Trawangan
#2 of 37 in Gili Trawangan
456 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Ombak Sunset
Hotel Ombak Sunset
#12 of 37 in Gili Trawangan
1,193 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Beach House Resort
The Beach House Resort
#17 of 171 in Gili Trawangan
468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tir Na Nog Gili Trawangan Accommodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tir Na Nog Gili Trawangan Accommodation

Address: West Nusa Tenggara, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Gili Islands > Gili Trawangan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 171 B&Bs / Inns in Gili Trawangan
Price Range: $39 - $81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tir Na Nog Gili Trawangan Accommodation 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tir Na Nog Hotel is a western owned beachfront business located on the paradise island of Gili Trawangan. We have 10 standard bungalows and 10 deluxe bungalows, all with hot, fresh water and AC. We also have a two bedroom villa located to the rear of the property. There are 4 bar areas (2 beachfront), and a large restaurant offering both local and international cuisine. Every stay includes free breakfast. Our friendly staff and great service will make your stay a memorable one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Tir Na Nog Gili Trawangan Accommodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tir Na Nog Hotel Gili Trawangan
Tir Na Nog Gili Trawangan Accommodation Gili Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing