We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location and great staff but pricy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Tir Na Nog Gili Trawangan Accommodation
Ranked #19 of 162 Gili Trawangan B&B and Inns
Gävle
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect location and great staff but pricy”
Reviewed November 3, 2012

Had prebooked for one week and was very happy. Could find perfectly okey rooms 50 metres up the road for 1/3 the price though, and you cant expekt the standard you get for this money on the main land... but: Superb breakfast, pool and nice wednesdays at the bar. The room was clean, large, and incredibly silent so close to the bars! Sadly cold shower, half broken door that let mosquitos in and bad wifi. You can find better value!

Room Tip: Try to get a room As far away from the main road as possible to get rid of the noise!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wallkeri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

350 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    138
    67
    21
    15
See reviews for
26
145
25
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Bathroom was dirty, rust all over the sink and with the airco in de shower. We where in room nr.7 and when we closed the door you could still see the sun because it did not close correctly. The breakfast was ok. The tables on which the breakfast was served where always very dirty. The hotel was ok, but the price (65 Dollar) is way to high for what you get. Location is good directly at the main street and near all the bars, restaurants and the boots.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ellenevers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2012

After reading reviews on tripadvisor , I spent 6 nights at Tir Na Nog and would happily recommend to anyone planning to visit the island. As complete novices to the Gili lifestyle, we found the staff offered us all their advice & tips on making our stay on the island the best it could be. Full English speaking staff and locals on hand for all requests.
Rooms cleaned to a high standard (much better than expected) . We went for a delux villa which was well worth the few extra $$$, with our own private terrace, and beautiful outdoor shower facilities . Air cond worked perfect, and TV had planty of channels for us
The pool area is clean & relaxing with plenty of shaded areas of required . Theme nights at the Tir Na nog were the best on the island, Silent disco and party nights on thursdays not to be missed, these guys know how to organise a night out!
Breakfast options def worth it, the chefs cooked our eggs just how we liked , and often we had special requets . Service with a smile, and everyone rememberd our names the whole trip. Over all a real Gem and fun and personable stay. I will be back! *****

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pinkpurplejohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

We had a fantastic stay at Tir Na Nog. The rooms are clean and spacious and the outdoor bathroom is amazing. The breakfast was lovely and the view even better. The waiter who served us our breakfast every morning was lovely and made such a change compared with service we had received in other restaurants on the island. The pool area was always clean with towels available on request. We requested a room away from the bar area and we only heard a slight noise one night but nothing that would stop you from sleeping. Thank you for a lovely stay

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Spipes23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tirnanoggili, Owner at Tir Na Nog Gili Trawangan Accommodation, responded to this review, October 27, 2012
Thanks for your review. It's always nice to hear good feedback. We're glad you had a memorable experience, and hope you'll come back to visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul
1 review
Reviewed August 3, 2012

Just returned from great week on Gili T, stayed at Tir Na Nog, and have only positive things to say.....we were worried it might be noisy at night, but really no complaints at all....room, was big (we had an extra mattress in the room and still more than enough space), the bathroom was clean, and open air, which was awesome, showering under the pure blue sky....plus no nasty bathroom smells....the pool area's really nice, as is the food at the restaurant, bacon n eggs for breakfast until 10.30 every morning. Must give a shout to the day manager Rizal - a true gentleman, could not have done more to make us feel more welcome, also helped book stuff for us. A great guy and the rest of the staff were nice, friendly and helpful also. Location's great, perfect for all the bars/restaurants, and at the right end of the island to go for a short walk to watch the amazing sunsets....all in all, superb place...

Room Tip: We slept 3 people more than comfortably in a twin deluxe room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chrisayule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Truro, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed July 5, 2012

Me and my girlfriend stayed here a week ago and had such a great time we're planning our next trip back already. We stayed in both the older rooms and the newer, i think they're called 'delux' rooms, and both were super. They were clean, spacious and quiet, which is something we were concerned about before booking because of the hotels bar, but it wasn't a problem. Breakfast is served overlooking the sea (amazing!!), and the staff made the place feel like home by remembering our names and greeting us every morning. They also helped us book some activities whilst on the island as well which were hassle-free and good fun. Two thumbs up!! Hope to return soon.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greg B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2012

Had a fantastic time staying at Tir Na Nog with the facilities and service exceeding my expectations. It is located right in the heart of Gili Tarawang and great value for money with the modern air-conditioned rooms providing all the amenities you need. The bar staff and room staff were very helpful with organizing transfers and everything we needed for our trip, we will definitely be visiting again. Great mix of fun and relaxation.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jason A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gili Trawangan hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Vila Ombak
Hotel Vila Ombak
#8 of 37 in Gili Trawangan
1,753 reviews
1.3 mi away
Jambuluwuk Oceano Resort
Jambuluwuk Oceano Resort
#16 of 37 in Gili Trawangan
539 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pearl of Trawangan
Pearl of Trawangan
#3 of 37 in Gili Trawangan
560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Les Villas Ottalia
Les Villas Ottalia
#5 of 37 in Gili Trawangan
640 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Ombak Sunset
Hotel Ombak Sunset
#13 of 37 in Gili Trawangan
1,135 reviews
0.6 mi away
PinkCoco Gili Trawangan
PinkCoco Gili Trawangan
#1 of 37 in Gili Trawangan
380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tir Na Nog Gili Trawangan Accommodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tir Na Nog Gili Trawangan Accommodation

Property: Tir Na Nog Gili Trawangan Accommodation
Address: West Nusa Tenggara, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Gili Islands > Gili Trawangan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 162 B&Bs / Inns in Gili Trawangan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tir Na Nog Gili Trawangan Accommodation 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tir Na Nog Hotel is a western owned beachfront business located on the paradise island of Gili Trawangan. We have 10 standard bungalows and 10 deluxe bungalows, all with hot, fresh water and AC. We also have a two bedroom villa located to the rear of the property. There are 4 bar areas (2 beachfront), and a large restaurant offering both local and international cuisine. Every stay includes free breakfast. Our friendly staff and great service will make your stay a memorable one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tir Na Nog Gili Trawangan Accommodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tir Na Nog Hotel Gili Trawangan
Tir Na Nog Gili Trawangan Accommodation Gili Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing