We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Tir Na Nog Gili Trawangan Accommodation
Ranked #20 of 158 Gili Trawangan B&B and Inns
Kilkenny, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“excellent place to stay”
Reviewed May 31, 2012

Have stayed in one of the deluxe rooms for two weeks!!!..had a great stay here,in an ideal location right where its all happening...what a lovely little island,ideal for hooymoon.The staff at tir na nog are also great so helpful and some became life long friend..would reccommend staying here

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank frequenttraveller180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    136
    66
    21
    15
See reviews for
25
141
25
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2012

We stayed at Tir Na Nog for our honeymoon in April 2012, it was a nice hotel ideally located right on the beach just a 1 min walk to the water. It was spacious, comfortable, had air con and hot water. Great bar and the "hot party spot" once a week to go for dancing and drinking. Only con is that the thumping of the music on the "party nights" is a bit loud...

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank didyouknow213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali, Indonesia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2012

we have the deluxe room and it is spacious. the pool is also quiet warm. the breakfast area is by the beach with great ocean view. the housekeeping did not change our bath towel during our entire 3 days stay. on our last day, one of our bike that was parked in front of the lobby, was missing, might be mistakenly taken by one of the guest from the hotel/bar (because most bikes looks very similar). i report this to the front desk girl, and she has no intention at all to help us and being ignorance. the water during shower is not that strong. but for the room itself is comfortable and satisfying.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SN97405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tirnanoggili, Owner at Tir Na Nog Gili Trawangan Accommodation, responded to this review, April 30, 2012
Thanks for your review of Tir Na nOg. We apologize that the towels were not changed during your stay. We will inquire with housekeeping as to why this was the case. However, I would like to point out that had you asked the staff at reception for new towels, they would have given you some immediately.

With regards to your bike being mistakenly taken, this is an island-wide issue. As you've pointed out, the vast majority of the rental bikes on the island are identical. With this in mind, and no personalized identifying marks on the bikes, unfortunately, it is next to impossible for our staff to recover it for you. If you needed help explaining to the rental company what had happened, our staff would have done so.

We're glad you found the rooms to your liking and enjoyed our sea view breakfast area. We hope you choose Tir Na nOg for your next visit to Gili Trawangan.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne Australian
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2012

I just returned from a stay at Tir Na Nog. We arrived on a Wednesday which is the party night, it was a great atmosphere early and probably stayed like that until the morning. We went to bed before it ended and the music was very loud but understandable for the party night.
The next night at 12 I was woken up by the music again.. I went out to ask them to turn it down which they did. ( they have music every night). I recommend not staying in the first couple of rooms- I asked to move rooms to the back of the hotel so I couldn't hear the music.

The pool was nice with many lounges and breakfast was nice by the water.
I cannot explain how nice and welcoming a staff member named Rizal was. He went out of his way to learn mine and my boyfriends name,greeted us everyday and made sure we were happy with our new room after complaining about the music.

Location was nice surrounded by great restaurants and bars.
The hotel organised a great snorkeling trip for 11 dollars which was nice-
It would have been nice if the hotel supplied snorkels so you could snorkel just off shore.

If the music was lower it would have made the stay a lot better.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jessica G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2012

We loved Tir Na Nog. Perfect location in the heart of Gili T. The rooms are tucked nicely back from the main street and Irish pub, so it was also very quiet for sleeping. We stayed in a standard a/c room, but one of the nicest we stayed in Bali. Own private garden and patio in front of the room. Typical Balinese outdoor washroom was a neat experience. There is one staff member named Rizal who went above and beyond to meet our expectations. He quickly learned our names and was always saying hello and making sure our stay was comfortable. We rented bikes from the hotel through Rizal-the price was right and it is a must do while staying on Gili T. Would recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pam K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 1, 2012

We booked online and checked in very easily. Our room was perfect. Clean, tidy and in a perfect location. Has a great restaurant with amazing woodfire pizzas!!!
Loved the staff. Also able to book tours and bikes through hotel for good price! would definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Pay the little bit more for the nicer room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank caitlin w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2012

We stayed for 6 nights in March 2012 and thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

The rooms were nicely set up and were neatly tucked away to the rear of the property away from the busy main footpath.

Breakfast by the water was wonderful.

We cannot speak any more highly of one of the staff members named Rizal. We were greeted every morning by Rizal at breakfast and he would go above and beyond if we needed anything throughout the day.

Great location by the water and situated amongst many restaurants and bars.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank D C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gili Trawangan hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Vila Ombak
Hotel Vila Ombak
#7 of 37 in Gili Trawangan
1,716 reviews
1.2 mi away
Jambuluwuk Oceano Resort
Jambuluwuk Oceano Resort
#16 of 37 in Gili Trawangan
530 reviews
0.7 mi away
Les Villas Ottalia
Les Villas Ottalia
#5 of 37 in Gili Trawangan
630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Pearl of Trawangan
Pearl of Trawangan
#3 of 37 in Gili Trawangan
534 reviews
0.6 mi away
PinkCoco Gili Trawangan
PinkCoco Gili Trawangan
#1 of 37 in Gili Trawangan
348 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Ombak Sunset
Hotel Ombak Sunset
#13 of 37 in Gili Trawangan
1,119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tir Na Nog Gili Trawangan Accommodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tir Na Nog Gili Trawangan Accommodation

Property: Tir Na Nog Gili Trawangan Accommodation
Address: West Nusa Tenggara, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Gili Islands > Gili Trawangan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 158 B&Bs / Inns in Gili Trawangan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tir Na Nog Gili Trawangan Accommodation 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tir Na Nog Hotel is a western owned beachfront business located on the paradise island of Gili Trawangan. We have 10 standard bungalows and 10 deluxe bungalows, all with hot, fresh water and AC. We also have a two bedroom villa located to the rear of the property. There are 4 bar areas (2 beachfront), and a large restaurant offering both local and international cuisine. Every stay includes free breakfast. Our friendly staff and great service will make your stay a memorable one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Tir Na Nog Gili Trawangan Accommodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tir Na Nog Hotel Gili Trawangan
Tir Na Nog Gili Trawangan Accommodation Gili Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing