We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“10/10 Perfection”
other travelers have booked this property
7 x 3 metres private pool with waterfall
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
7 x 3 metres private pool with waterfall
Villa Entrance - Just a few minutes from main Beach & Restaurants - nestled in quiet part of village View from Living Room through to Dining area and Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
7 x 3 metres private pool with waterfall
Villa Entrance - Just a few minutes from main Beach & Restaurants - nestled in quiet part of village
View from Living Room through to Dining area and Kitchen
Large natural wood dining table seats 8
View from Bedroom #1
Bedroom #1
View from Dining area through to Kitchen
Nice big comfy sofa seats minimum 8
View from Gazebo over Garden and Pool
View into Lounge area
View from Bedroom #1 to Dining area
Bedroom #2
Ensuites in both bedrooms with semi open air showers and stone washbasins
Fully equipped modern kitchen with free-flow hot and cold drinking water and all amenities
Side entrance from Pool Shower
Buddha statue inside front door
View from pool to garden and Living Room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Gili Trawangan, Gili Islands, Lombok, West Nusa Tenggara

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
mginter
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“10/10 Perfection”
Reviewed September 24, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Amalika truly is the best villa on Gili T - if not in all of the Gilis. Look no further - this is the place you want to stay. From the moment we stepped off our fast boat onto the beach with the boys awaiting us, I knew we were in paradise and that 4 nights was not enough! Amalika is pristinely clean, private and well located for all your needs - 5 min from the central town to be exact. My group (mom, aunt, me) chose to walk everywhere - even once around the whole island! But, bikes can also be arranged.The boys are more than happy to help arrange any activity or give recommendations for whatever your heart desires (eg the best sunset bar with a swing for pictures!). Don't miss out!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 26, 2017
Dear Megan, thank you so much for taking the time to review Amalika. Your family was an absolute pleasure to host and we're delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. It's great you made the most of your holiday by enjoying everything our island has to offer and taking the time to go around the island. We hope to see you again at Amalika. Our warmest regards, The Amalika Team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa M
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Miss”
Reviewed September 11, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had a fantastic stay at this lovely villa. The team organised the boat over to the island and were there to meet us to collect our luggage. It is set just back from the Main Street, so allowed us to be at the main bars, restaurants and the beach within a few minutes but was set back so quiet and peaceful.

The villa is a great size for four adults, lovely bedrooms and a great, open living and kitchen area. The pool and outside lounge is a great spot to chill out and enjoy the sun or shade!

Bobbi was extremely helpful, he organised a boat trip which took us snorkelling and then to Gili Air, which was a great morning out.

Breakfast is brought into the villa by the team for you to eat at your leisure - this includes fruit, bread, crossaints, eggs and bread. The team also offer recommendations for nearby restaurants and the best place to see the gorgeous sunset.

I would thoroughly recommend staying here, it's just a shame we only had 2 nights!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 13, 2017
Dear Lisa, thanks so much for taking the time to review Amalika. We're delighted you enjoyed your stay and our great staff, and we certainly enjoyed having you all. We'd love to see you back again! Contact us for a great rate if you or your family and friends would like to stay - we'd certainly love to see you again. Warmest regards, all of us at Amalika.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
simonhart...
South Perth, Australia
1 review
“Villa for gods!!”
Reviewed April 25, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Wow!! Where do we begin! From the moment we met Bobbi and the crew from Amalika villa we were treated like royalty, If only words could describe how beautiful the villa was! As soon as we got there we knew we were in for the holiday of a lifetime! But the service we received from Bobbi was beyond incredible! Being Aussies and liking a drink getting out of bed in the morning was tough but Bobbi got us breakfast in bed, anything we wanted, from anywhere on the island and with a laugh and smile the whole time. Anything you need Bobbi is the man and I can't recommend this villa enough.. see you soon Amalika and Bobbi Stay cool brother

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 27, 2017
Dear Simon, thank you so much for taking the time to write your fabulous review. Yes, my team are fantastic. I'm so fortunate to have them. We loved having you at Amalika and we hope you will be back to see us again. A very big thank you from all of us at Amalika. Bob's the man!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David W
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome Villa”
Reviewed November 3, 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Great staff, very clean and modern. Have recommended to all my friends. Nice quiet area only a short walk to the beach and restaurants but means you can get a good nights sleep. Highly recommended!!! Will definitely be going back!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 4, 2016
Dear David & Rob, thanks so much for staying with us at Amalika and we're delighted you enjoyed your stay and that the staff looked after you well. Hope to see you back one day. Cheers and thank you again, The Amalika Team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate1709
Auckland
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Best Place We've Stayed!”
Reviewed May 30, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Thanks Paula for a fabulous stay at your beautiful villa! We had the best time and didn't want to leave. The villa was clean and spacious with such comfortable beds and amazing outdoor bathrooms. The pool was awesome, great for cooling down after exploring. Special thanks to Bobby for helping us hire bikes and recommending things to do and places to go. We absolutely loved it here and can't wait to come back

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Friendlt staff and great location
Liked least: that we had to leave
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 31, 2016
Dear Kate, I'm so happy you had such a great stay and thanks for taking the time to review Amalika. We all enjoyed hosting you and your group and sincerely hope to see you back one day. Thanks to everyone! Paula and the Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul Robe...
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Amazing Luxury Villa”
Reviewed March 17, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Myself, wife, son and his girlfriend stayed at this amazing villa for 4 nights and it was absolutely perfect for our needs. Just a few minutes walking distance away from the main bars and restuarants but far enough away to avoid all the noise! The villa is luxury and Paula and her small team of four lads all ensured that our every needs were taken care of. They kept the villa spotlessly clean, and were always on hand to help with things such as organising boat trips, hiring of bikes, etc. We would defintely stay at the Amalika again if we return to Gili T in the future and would not hesitate to recommend to others.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 31, 2016
Dear Paul, thanks so much for taking the time to write a review for Amalika. You were all an absolute delight to host, and we appreciate very much your kindness to our staff. We hope you'll be back. Warmest Regards, Paula and the Team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brenten S
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Never wanted to leave.”
Reviewed October 8, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

This place is amazing!
Every time we stepped through the doors all we could think was, WOW!
Our stay was for 4 night, it was not long enough.
The staff were great, and were happy to help with any question we had.

All i know is that when i return to Gili T, I will be booking this place again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 10, 2015
Dear Brenten, thanks so much your review. Your group were an absolute to pleasure to have, and we would be delighted to have you all back at Amalika. Warm Regards, Paula & the Amalika Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing