We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mrs”
other travelers have booked this property
The Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Pool
Ambary House features semi open and spacious space, traditional architecture, large pool and library The Pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
80 reviews
The Pool
Ambary House features semi open and spacious space, traditional architecture, large pool and library
The Pool
Relaxing swimming pool fitted with a jacuzzi and a reading corner next to the pool
The Pool
The Pool
A horse cart, a main transport mode on Gili Trawangan, passes in front of Ambary House under morning light
The Pool
The Pool
Air-conditioned bedrooms feature double bed, tables, chairs, a wardrobe and safe deposit box.
The Pool
Relaxing swimming pool fitted with a jacuzzi and a reading corner next to the pool
The Pool
Relaxing swimming pool fitted with a jacuzzi and a reading corner next to the pool
The Pool
Rooms overlooking pool, spa jacuzzi
The Pool
The Pool
Many of the island's best bars and restaurants are within 3 minutes walking distance from Ambary
Living Room
The Pool
Living Room
Living Room
Open airy living room overlooking swimming pool
Living Room
The Pool
Living Room
Many of the island's best bars and restaurants are within 3 minutes walking distance from Ambary
Living Room
The Pool
Dining Room
Many of the island's best bars and restaurants are within 3 minutes walking distance from Ambary
Dining Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Dining Room
The 1st Bedroom
Dining Room
The 1st Bedroom
Many of the island's best bars and restaurants are within 3 minutes walking distance from Ambary
The 1st Bedroom
Dining Room
The 1st Bedroom
Kitchen
Dining Room
The 1st Bedroom
Dining Room
The 1st Bedroom
Many of the island's best bars and restaurants are within 3 minutes walking distance from Ambary
The 1st Bedroom
Dining Room
1st Bathroom
Dining Room
1st Bathroom
2nd Bathroom
Dining Room
2nd Bathroom
1st Bathroom
2nd Bathroom
Beaches near Ambary House. Gili Trawangan is a major diving and snorkelling site.
2nd Bathroom
The 2nd Bedroom
1st Bathroom
2nd Bathroom
Kitchen
Terrace
Dining Room
Terrace
1st Bathroom
Terrace
Beaches near Ambary House. Gili Trawangan is a major diving and snorkelling site.
Terrace
The 2nd Bedroom
The 2nd Bedroom
Entrance
Dining Room
Entrance
Street
The 2nd Bedroom
Street
Ambary House's distinct roof symbolises the shape of the sacred mountain where the gods reside.
The 2nd Bedroom
Front view of Ambary House with its beautiful architecture. The roof symbolises the sacred mountain
The 2nd Bedroom
Front view of Ambary House with its beautiful architecture. The roof symbolises the sacred mountain
The 2nd Bedroom
Front view of Ambary House with its beautiful architecture. The roof symbolises the sacred mountain
Air-conditioned bedrooms feature double bed, tables, chairs, a wardrobe and safe deposit box.
Air-conditioned bedrooms feature double bed, tables, chairs, a wardrobe and safe deposit box.
Air-conditioned bedrooms feature double bed, tables, chairs, a wardrobe and safe deposit box.
Air-conditioned bedrooms feature double bed, tables, chairs, a wardrobe and safe deposit box.
Air-conditioned bedrooms feature double bed, tables, chairs, a wardrobe and safe deposit box.
Air-conditioned bedrooms feature double bed, tables, chairs, a wardrobe and safe deposit box.
Air-conditioned bedrooms feature double bed, tables, chairs, a wardrobe and safe deposit box.
Air-conditioned bedrooms feature double bed, tables, chairs, a wardrobe and safe deposit box.
Relaxing swimming pool fitted with a jacuzzi and a reading corner next to the pool
Relaxing swimming pool fitted with a jacuzzi and a reading corner next to the pool
Relaxing swimming pool fitted with a jacuzzi and a reading corner next to the pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Gili Trawangan, Gili Islands, Lombok, West Nusa Tenggara

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 80 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Russian first
Any
English first
rachelcdo...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mrs”
Reviewed June 16, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

One of the highlights of two years in South East Asia! Absolutely perfect for escaping, relaxing and pampering. Staff couldn't have been nicer, the villa couldn't have been more comfortable and Gili T has it all!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tess_acky
1 review
“Great!!”
Reviewed June 2, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Beautiful villa, jacuzzi and lovely staff, very helpful - highly recommend Ambary House!! We hope to be back again soon!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann K
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ambary House”
Reviewed May 31, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful


We had a wonderful stay at Ambary House, the staff are so kind and attentive to our needs. When we had problems with one of the bedroom air conditioners they were quick to get someone to fix the problem. Herman and Arief took care of everything from renting bikes, to booking a snorkelling tour and our return ferry to Amed. They even waited for us to board the ferry to Amed to make sure we were safe. Every morning they prepared a delicious breakfast for us. The pool is beautiful and inviting. We thought the location was perfect. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Ambary House.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haikal_Ka...
Butterworth, Malaysia
1 review
“beautiful and comfortable place to stay”
Reviewed May 28, 2016 for a stay in October 2015

You can have everything in here. The landscape makes you feel peace. You will be served by great friends in counter. Very kind and helpful staff here. One of the best thing you can get here, you can ask them to cook local food, they are too good in cooking. You can walk about 7 minutes to night market. Very strategic location.

I really recommend this place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The staff
Liked least: The pool
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
binsiin
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed May 27, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We absolutely loved our stay at Ambary house. The facilities were lovely but the best part were the staff, who went above and beyond to make our stay enjoyable!
They made Gili our favourite place in Bali (by far). I want to thank all the staff for being so hospitable - small touches like the chocolate pancakes on our last night were much appreciated and made us feel very special! Would highly recommend and I hope to come visit again one day :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene H
1 review
“heaven on earth”
Reviewed May 27, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Ambray house was amazing. Excellent villa. Very clean and tidy. Nice bedrooms with a/c. Great private pool. one of the staff is named Arief. Arief is one of the nicest and most genuine people ive ever met. if you need anything during your stay at ambary house Arief will make sure it gets done. i visited during rainy season and he was always there with an umbrella as i left the villa. power goes out very frequently but they are always there to fire up the generator. and they will always ask your permission to fire up the generator if its late at night. Staff will meet you at the drop off from the fast boat and take you to the villa. Wonderful staff very nice and accommodating. Great location, 5 min walk to main strip of shops / bars. Staff provides fresh cooked breakfast daily. Fridge is stocked with fresh water. Loved ambray house. Loved gili t. Only bad part was leaving. perfect for the solo traveler or 1 or 2 couples.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: amazing 24/7 service the staff provides
Liked least: leaving
Traveling group: Solo
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sainato
2 reviews
“Pleasant, relaxing, accommodating”
Reviewed May 26, 2016 for a stay in December 2015

Upon arrival we were so pleased to see the layout and the size of the villa. We were picked up from the dock easily and were greated by 2 men who were very accommodating for our needs. The 24 hour service was exceptional. Just out the front lived Arief our receptionist/maintenance man who was the kindest most accommodating man we have ever met. He cleaned the villa for us everyday, he would run to the shops for us for supplies, he organized bike rental for us and also served us delicious breakfast of our choice every morning. Arief was always so responsive, polite and quick towards our needs. We were so please with the amount of care he had for us as guest in the villa. We got along with Arief so well we insisted he leave the villa and come snorkeling with us one day which was lovely. He made the day a lot easier, helping us with ice and beer and food throughout the day. Arief knows the island very well so he is more than capeable for booking and sorts of tours for you as well. We will never forget him or the kindest he gave to us. He really did make our experience at Ambary house so much better. I strongly recommend staying at Ambary house and we look forward to staying there again in the future A+

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing