We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Quiet and relaxing place”
other travelers have booked this property
The Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Pool
Ambary House features semi open and spacious space, traditional architecture, large pool and library The Pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
80 reviews
The Pool
Ambary House features semi open and spacious space, traditional architecture, large pool and library
The Pool
Relaxing swimming pool fitted with a jacuzzi and a reading corner next to the pool
The Pool
The Pool
A horse cart, a main transport mode on Gili Trawangan, passes in front of Ambary House under morning light
The Pool
The Pool
Air-conditioned bedrooms feature double bed, tables, chairs, a wardrobe and safe deposit box.
The Pool
Relaxing swimming pool fitted with a jacuzzi and a reading corner next to the pool
The Pool
Relaxing swimming pool fitted with a jacuzzi and a reading corner next to the pool
The Pool
Rooms overlooking pool, spa jacuzzi
The Pool
The Pool
Many of the island's best bars and restaurants are within 3 minutes walking distance from Ambary
Living Room
The Pool
Living Room
Living Room
Open airy living room overlooking swimming pool
Living Room
The Pool
Living Room
Many of the island's best bars and restaurants are within 3 minutes walking distance from Ambary
Living Room
The Pool
Dining Room
Many of the island's best bars and restaurants are within 3 minutes walking distance from Ambary
Dining Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Dining Room
The 1st Bedroom
Dining Room
The 1st Bedroom
Many of the island's best bars and restaurants are within 3 minutes walking distance from Ambary
The 1st Bedroom
Dining Room
The 1st Bedroom
Kitchen
Dining Room
The 1st Bedroom
Dining Room
The 1st Bedroom
Many of the island's best bars and restaurants are within 3 minutes walking distance from Ambary
The 1st Bedroom
Dining Room
1st Bathroom
Dining Room
1st Bathroom
2nd Bathroom
Dining Room
2nd Bathroom
1st Bathroom
2nd Bathroom
Beaches near Ambary House. Gili Trawangan is a major diving and snorkelling site.
2nd Bathroom
The 2nd Bedroom
1st Bathroom
2nd Bathroom
Kitchen
Terrace
Dining Room
Terrace
1st Bathroom
Terrace
Beaches near Ambary House. Gili Trawangan is a major diving and snorkelling site.
Terrace
The 2nd Bedroom
The 2nd Bedroom
Entrance
Dining Room
Entrance
Street
The 2nd Bedroom
Street
Ambary House's distinct roof symbolises the shape of the sacred mountain where the gods reside.
The 2nd Bedroom
Front view of Ambary House with its beautiful architecture. The roof symbolises the sacred mountain
The 2nd Bedroom
Front view of Ambary House with its beautiful architecture. The roof symbolises the sacred mountain
The 2nd Bedroom
Front view of Ambary House with its beautiful architecture. The roof symbolises the sacred mountain
Air-conditioned bedrooms feature double bed, tables, chairs, a wardrobe and safe deposit box.
Air-conditioned bedrooms feature double bed, tables, chairs, a wardrobe and safe deposit box.
Air-conditioned bedrooms feature double bed, tables, chairs, a wardrobe and safe deposit box.
Air-conditioned bedrooms feature double bed, tables, chairs, a wardrobe and safe deposit box.
Air-conditioned bedrooms feature double bed, tables, chairs, a wardrobe and safe deposit box.
Air-conditioned bedrooms feature double bed, tables, chairs, a wardrobe and safe deposit box.
Air-conditioned bedrooms feature double bed, tables, chairs, a wardrobe and safe deposit box.
Air-conditioned bedrooms feature double bed, tables, chairs, a wardrobe and safe deposit box.
Relaxing swimming pool fitted with a jacuzzi and a reading corner next to the pool
Relaxing swimming pool fitted with a jacuzzi and a reading corner next to the pool
Relaxing swimming pool fitted with a jacuzzi and a reading corner next to the pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Gili Trawangan, Gili Islands, Lombok, West Nusa Tenggara

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 80 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Russian first
Any
English first
mathilde...
Bordeaux, France
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Quiet and relaxing place”
Reviewed September 9, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We are a couple of young french, after the rush of transports we were lucky to find this perfect place close to the beach and all the main place of Gili Trawangan.
It's very quiet, the swimming pool is big and it s a real pleasure to spend time in after a bush day. The room and the bathroom are very clean and check everyday.
You will hâve a surprise in the bathroom.
Moreover the owner and staff are absolutely lovely and helpfull.
We décide to stay more longer , we really felt in love with this place .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Callista...
Jakarta, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
1 review
“Awesome holiday”
Reviewed September 8, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

The villa is great , the staff is very friendly and helpful. We're enjoy the holiday. The large pool also nice. The place is quite but not far from Main Street where the best restaurant are located

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anastasia...
Bandung, Indonesia
1 review
“amazing”
Reviewed July 12, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Very nice house,,
Great bathroom, my son like to bath with fish,,
Great swimming pool,,
Very helpful staff,,

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: bathroom
Liked least: breakfast
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
torino
Reviewed June 24, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
torino
Reviewed June 24, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Alexandre...
Montreal, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect paradise in Gili T!”
Reviewed June 15, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We are a young couple (Montréal, Canada) travelling for the first time in Indonesia and we found the perfect getaway in Ambary House at Gili Trawangan. This amazing 2 bedroom villa is brand new and has amazing open space concept with mixed balinese and japanese architecture. It's perfectly located within the island, 5 minutes walk to everything and far enough to be very quiet. We loved the big (private) swimming pool and jaccuzzi surrounded by the well maintained floral garden. Everything is brand new and clean, rooms are spacious, bed is comfortable, wifi is fast and the most amazing thing in this villa was the fish within the floor of the bathroom.

All of our needs were anticipated by Cloud, our personnal butler which we friendly renamed Alfred (ref. Batman). He took care of everything for us including breakfasts, bike rentals, snorkling and other activities. Staff and owner are great people easy to talk with...

Forget about expensive hotels in gili T and go for Ambary House which is simply perfect in all points and includes all the commodoties of a 5 star hotel... 3 nights were not enough for us and we extended our stay to 5 nights. We highly recommend "plan-plan" (relax, enjoy life) in this villa ;-)

Alex & Lolo

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 4, 2014
Many thanks for staying at Private Villa Ambary House Gili Trawangan.

I will always remember our conversations at the gazebo when you were both offering suggestions on improving services including the needs to have a movie projector capitalizing on the big wall in the living room and a debate on whether the focus should be the traditional architecture of the building or one particular thing such as a really big painting in the living room .

We are indeed actively seeking suggestions to improve our services. Your list of suggestions are highly appreciated and is very valuable. Hope to see you both in Gili Trawangan again. Best regards Gde
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NatasyaSy...
1 review
“Perfect”
Reviewed June 9, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Everything about this place is perfect. From the layout of the villa to the service of the staff. The villa has it's own unique yet breathtaking setout - love love love the concept! You have to see it to simply believe it. The villa is so comfy both myself and husband would just hang out in the private pool or watch TV and not worry about leaving the villa. Plus it's so close to the main strip that if we do need to leave it's not a big problem. The staff - One word: Amazing. Nothing is ever an issue. They would be on hand to assist with anything even food request. We extended our stay from 4 days to 7 days then another 3 days. That itself should explain how amazing this place is.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 22, 2014
Thank you for your lovely review. Please come back and visit Ambary House again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing