We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home on Gili Trawangan”
Review of Dream Village

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Dream Village
Melbourne
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Home away from home on Gili Trawangan”
Reviewed January 1, 2012

Angelo greeted myself and my friend like we had known each other for a long time, he gave us a full run down of the services available and was really helpful throughout our stay. Our room was of a very high standard and was cleaned and made up everyday. There is free wi-fi, a good breakfast and the staff were always on hand to help. I would definitely stay there again. There is great snorkeling right in front of Dream Village too - we didn't go out far and saw a huge sea turtle. I would advise hiring a snorkel and mask from a shop rather than going on a boat trip which I found to be better value.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HelenGina1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    79
    26
    24
    20
See reviews for
32
164
13
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2011

We were supposed to stay only 3 nights but we ended up staying 8 nights. Dream village is a really nice place to stay. The rooms are big and clean and good value for money. The owner and his family and the staff are really helpfull and friendly.And the beach is just perfect (with really good snorkling) I would definately recommend you to stay here!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simone N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guangzhou, China
1 review
Reviewed December 2, 2011

after 2 years went back again to trawangan and stayed over Angelo and Fabrizio dream village, would like to share that they are fantastic, very warm and caring people, they helped me on a personal issues, clean and fullybig bungalow, theisland has changed, much more tourists and hotels arond but dream village remain the BEST!!!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sergio298555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2011

We stayed here for 3 nights in August 2011 with another couple and had a fantastic time. Great accommodation with fresh
 water showers and hot water. Angelo the owner was a great host and was very helpful. Helped with great advice on renting items and getting to and from the island.
 We enjoyed it so much that we will definitely be heading back. To read more about Dream Village and Gili T check out the review on our blog below: http://www.philandrandi.com/2011/08/23/dream-village-hotel-gili-trawangan/

Room Tip: Book a bungalow near the front to ensure you get hot water. Ask Angelo if he can arrange a speed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank weluv2travelabroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broome, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2011

We spent 7 nights at Dream Village as part of our honeymoon. The lumbung cottage was spacious and kept clean. The location is at the quieter end of Gili T but only 5 minutes walk to the bars and parties. The outdoor bathroom was nice. The breakfasts were good, with plenty on offer. A lovely stretch of beach 20m from the cottage, and a guarantee of a sunbed was great. Only disappointment was there was no hot water as advertised and the wi-fi covered only the first 3 cottages so we had to go the front to access. Angelo was very friendly and looks after his guests. The gardens are gorgeous leading around the cottages, but we would have liked a little more privacy. Very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2011

My fiancee and I spent 6 nights here in Sept/2011. Originally we had booked for 4 but we didn't want to leave so we stayed an extra 2 nights. The location of Dream Village is about a 5-10 walk when you get off the boat. It is situated at a perfect spot on the island on arguably the best stretch of beach on Gili Trawangan. We liked that is was close enough to all the action yet just on the border of where the island starts to get quiet and less populated. There was amazing snorkelling right on the beach, we saw several large turtles within a few minutes of snorkelling. The bungalows are just across the path (there are no cars so its not really a road) from the beach. There are comfortable beach loungers provided with your stay here. The bungalow was really cute and had a nice outdoor bathroom, air con, a very cold fridge that was stocked with soda and beer. Angelo and his staff here was so accommodating and professional at all times. They go out of their way to make your stay comfortable and make you feel welcome. Our stay here was definitely the highlight of our 2 week trip to Bali and surrounding islands. I highly recommend this place!!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelbug00712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
Reviewed October 12, 2011

At 10 meter from a white sand beach, make snoorkeling come across turtles, a manager, Angelo, the more helpful in the world, comfortable cottages with their Balinese decor. ...I really fell in love with this place.
"Dream Village" as the name implies an invitation to daydreaming. Great serenity emerges from this place where Angelo is doing everything to fix everything.
Truly an address that I recommend.
Peter

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank P M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gili Trawangan hotels
0.2 mi away
Villa Almarik Resort Lombok
Villa Almarik Resort Lombok
#10 of 37 in Gili Trawangan
345 reviews
0.3 mi away
Gili Palms Resort
Gili Palms Resort
#11 of 37 in Gili Trawangan
206 reviews
0.0 mi away
Dejavu Hotel
Dejavu Hotel
#107 of 162 in Gili Trawangan
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ozzy Cottages and Bungalows
Ozzy Cottages and Bungalows
#81 of 247 in Gili Trawangan
80 reviews
0.1 mi away
Good Heart Resort
Good Heart Resort
#15 of 247 in Gili Trawangan
261 reviews
0.0 mi away
Trawangan Dive Resort
Trawangan Dive Resort
#10 of 247 in Gili Trawangan
340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dream Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dream Village

Property: Dream Village
Address: Jalan Pantay, West Nusa Tenggara, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Gili Islands > Gili Trawangan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #135 of 247 Specialty Lodging in Gili Trawangan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Dream Village 1*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We're on the best side of the Gili Trawangan Island.This best side includes one of the best beaches and one of the best snorlkeling area.The Dream Village is just located in front of the beach and next to the turtles acquarious. The hotel has 5 tropical bungalows and 6 rooms. Inside there are all the facilities,including fresh and hot water (except TV). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Dream Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dream Village Hotel Gili Trawangan
Dream Village Gili Islands/Gili Trawangan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing