We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Take us back!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Kelapa Luxury Villas
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Take us back!”
Reviewed April 13, 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed in VIlla Pisolo for 3 nights and 4 days in late March.
As this is my first review, you can tell that we had such a great time for me to even write this!
Nothing disappointed us, we got a fantastic welcome, the villa was beautiful, the mini bar was fantastic and we couldnt believe the great prices within the villas. Why would you leave the complex! Its quiet and beautiful and so relaxing! The outdoor bathroom was gorgeous and it really spoiled us. So much so, that I'm afraid to say that our trip to Lombok afterwards was disappointing! We wished that we had stayed here the whole time. What a great place!
We cant wait to come back here again1

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cloudypeaches
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    207
    69
    25
    15
    10
See reviews for
72
130
6
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2014

Great villa! I went on holiday with my girlfriend. We had a cordial introduction to the villa and had 2 young coconuts waiting for us. Had a great week here before heading back to California. Had the space and atmosphere to create the perfect getaway from the madness of Bali.

We enjoyed having bicycles and a gigantic 'mini bar.' We didn't have to deal with the local merchants to buy beverages which was a bonus for us.

The villas has a security guard which made us feel safe because on the trip we lost our keys falling out of the rental bike basket. (WATCH OUT!!) The villas replaced the locks on the doors and gave us a new set of keys by the end of the day which helped reassure our safety.

Overall a great place to feel at home and relax.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank twin_jam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 4 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2014

We knew Kelapa was going to be a special place from the moment we arrived. From the simple but chic design, to the incredible service, great food, beautiful decor, gorgeous private pool... it was all top notch. We loved that it was away from the busy "backpacker" areas. Town is a short bike-ride away, but we appreciate the quiet much more and didn't want to leave the villa. There was also a tennis court (the only one on the island!) and gym. We had such a wonderful time, I wish we discovered this hideaway sooner! It was the ultimate in relaxation...

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VancouverTraveler99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed April 1, 2014

The 3 bedroom villa is awesome. The facilities are good. The area is private and the staff are friendly. You can add extra beds for USD50 per pax and it includes extra bicycle & breakfast. But the villa is not near a beach and the only in and out of the villa is by bicycle or cidomo (horse cart). They are also able to arrange for the transportation to & from the airport with additional fees. Walking is possible but could be dark at night. Just note that the bicycle is a fixie with no handle brakes.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Nivin Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 6 Contributor
56 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Our family of 4 stayed at Villa Dunia, a 2-bedroom villa close for 4 nights in late March 2014.

Booking and transport

We booked an AirAsiaGo package which included return flights from KUL-LOP and 5D/4N accommodation at Kelapa Luxury Villas, including breakfast, for around RM1500 per pax. The resort arranged return airport transfers for our group for an additional Rp2.1 million. I would recommend you take this option for convenience, as the 2-hour journey from LOP to the resort involves taxi, boat and cidomo (horse carriage) rides that would otherwise need to be arranged separately!

The Villa

Check-in was efficient, and our Guest Services Manager / Concierge Haliq brought us to Villa Dunia and explained all amenities and services at the villa and resort, as well as Trawangan attractions in general. The villa had 2 en-suite bedrooms, one with king-sized bed and the other with twin singles. The open-air lounge area had a 4-seater sofa, kitchenette with cooker, oven and kitchenware, full-sized fridge with mini-bar and a six-seater dining table. A 32-inch LCD TV, satellite decoder (full range of international channels for movies, sports, news etc) and DVD player were provided at the lounge (no TV in the bedrooms). Our villa’s pool was clean and inviting in the blazing Trawangan weather. One-fifth of the pool was an ankle-deep wading area, which dropped off into the main pool which was 5-feet deep at the shallow end and sloped downwards to 7-feet at the deeper end. The pool is big and deep enough to cater for personal scuba lessons.

The villas are separated by bamboo fences. We had neighbours, but our privacy was maintained and we hardly heard the other guests apart from the occasional murmur of conversation or a splash in the pool. The lounge was also cool despite the hot climate, helped cooling architecture, coconut trees and assorted flora as well as ceiling fans. The villa was very relaxing, and it is very possible that you spend your entire stay not venturing out at all!

F&B

Breakfast is served at your villa, and you have a choice of Continental, American and Indonesian. We mostly ordered the American and Indonesian, and it was delicious and plentiful. The room service menu had an array of Indonesian and Western dishes, including a private barbecue (24 hours notice required). We ordered room service twice, and the quality of the local and western dishes was very good. The hotel advertises a restaurant, which essentially comprise a few tables outside reception. The menu is exactly the same as room service!
Getting around

Kelapa Luxury Villas is located in the middle of Trawangan island, and thus has no beachfront. It is slightly less than 1km from the eastern shore, where the harbour, restaurants and snorkelling activities are located. In the daytime it is an easy 15 minute walk. You may also use the bicycles that Kelapa provides at your villa, but be warned that that Trawangan’s lanes are made up of dirt or sand and is bumpy to traverse on wheels; there is some broken pavement but absolutely no asphalt. You may also call for a cidomo for Rp50,000 per trip. There are few to no lamp posts on the dirt lane to Kelapa, so bring a flashlight if you are walking at night. The distance to the western shore, where you may catch dazzling sunsets with Bali’s Mt Agung in the distance, is slightly shorter at 800 metres.

Service

Resort staff were attentive, friendly and went out of their way to make our stay comfortable. Pre-check-in, our email queries were attended to very promptly by Madeline. During our stay, Rene, the Manager, stopped at our Villa to see how we were doing. But last, and certainly not least, it was Haliq and the day staff members who truly made our visit a holiday to remember. On one occasion, our younger son was having trouble riding the adult-sized bike provided. As the resort had run out of children’s bikes, one of the staff members actually went back home to retrieve his friend’s BMX for our son’s use! That gesture speaks volumes of the friendliness of the staff and people of Lombok.

We enjoyed our stay immensely and can’t recommend Kelapa Luxury Villas highly enough.

Room Tip: Villa Dunia is excellent - close to the guardhouse entrance for ease of acces and security
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DonBoy69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed March 23, 2014

We booked Kelapa for part of our Honeymoon and it was great!
Very relaxing, private great service. The staff were very helpful, and gave us advice on where to go on the island. It is a little far from the main area however its worth it, as you feel as though your in the middle of the forest. They provide bikes so its really only a 5 min bike ride, to the main area. We had massages there, and I can honestly say that was one of the best relaxing massages i've had, she was amazing!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank GiuliaWise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 16, 2014

Friendly staff, courteous and personable service in your own secluded luxury villa.

The food was amazing and the amenities amongst the best in the islands, a one off never to be forgotten.

Dont miss the bbq in the villa experience a true treat.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ben A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gili Trawangan hotels
0.3 mi away
Les Villas Ottalia
Les Villas Ottalia
#5 of 37 in Gili Trawangan
631 reviews
0.5 mi away
Villa Nero
Villa Nero
#4 of 242 in Gili Trawangan
245 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ko-Ko-Mo Resort
Ko-Ko-Mo Resort
#1 of 159 in Gili Trawangan
574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Wilson's Retreat
Wilson's Retreat
#5 of 242 in Gili Trawangan
359 reviews
1.2 mi away
Pondok Santi Estate
Pondok Santi Estate
#1 of 242 in Gili Trawangan
373 reviews
1.1 mi away
Scallywags Resort
Scallywags Resort
#3 of 159 in Gili Trawangan
737 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kelapa Luxury Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kelapa Luxury Villas

Property: Kelapa Luxury Villas
Address: Kelapa Villa Road | NW corner of Gili Trawangan, West Nusa Tenggara 83355, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Gili Islands > Gili Trawangan
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 242 Specialty Lodging in Gili Trawangan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kelapa Luxury Villas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kelapa Luxury Villas, hidden in a coconut plantation, offers 20 villas with beautifully landscaped gardens and private swimming pools. The villas range from 1 bed to 5 bedrooms. The villas have a fully equipped kitchen as well as a private BBQ service (on request), TV,DVD, in-room safe, air-conditioning and 24 hour security. Gili Trawangan's dive facilities, restaurants and bars are only a short ride away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kelapa Luxury Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kelapa Luxury Villas Hotel Gili Trawangan
Kelapa Luxury Villas Gili Islands/Gili Trawangan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing