We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Kelapa Luxury Villas
Reviewed August 22, 2013

We rented 2 villas for 4 nights. Service was perfect and the staff was always very kind, they even helped us to find our tickets back to Bali.

Villas are very nice and clean, pools are also nice to enjoy.

Location is quiet but a bit far away a from main island's attractions (10 mins by bicycle). There is a very nice beach close by (400 meters).

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annalisa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (342)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

178 - 184 of 342 reviews

Reviewed August 22, 2013

My husband and I stayed in a one bedroom villa for 10 days while doing a dive course and we loved it.

The villas are in the middle of the island between the fields and can be reached by dust roads. The main tourist strip with the majority of restaurants is a 20 minutes walk away (or a couple of minutes by bicycle or horse cart) Because there are very few streetlights on the island you can literally see every star and the milky way when walking back at night.
The resort provides torches and bicycles with locks, so getting back at night is not a problem, although a bit adventurous because of potholes in the road.

The staff is extremely friendly and helpful, and housekeeping does a good job.

I especially liked the layout of the villas: the villas are walled and provide all privacy that you could require, but unlike other villas we stayed in before most of the facilities were outdoors: the kitchen and dining area are outdoors, but also the sitting area with television. All areas are sheltered and cooling is provided by big ceiling fans. Our bathroom was an outdoor bathroom as well.

The only time we ever spend indoors was when we were sleeping!

I would recommend this place to most people, unless you are very squeamish about small animals: since a large part of the facilities are outdoors you will have to share it with the occasional insect or mouse.

We will definitely go back.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karoh h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Beautifull villa with great service from staff and good atmosphere. First we stayed near the busy street, and didnt sleep well because off the noice. Then we found this place and really found the quiet place you look for when you are on holiday. It made the end of our holiday perfect. It is a garantee for a pleasent stay. We really enjoyed the breakfast in the morning. Thanks you for the wunderfull stay!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mariska V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

This place is equipped with very well designed and beautiful villas...We were 2 families from Denmark travelling and we all think the place was very unique.
Rooms are clean and spacious and the staff is very friendly. The tennis court is great too.
The hotels offers free rental of bicycles, so the restaurants are not at all far away at all...something like 5 minutes.
We would love to go there again at any time.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JensR742
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

This really is a home away from home but in the most beautiful surroundings. The villa itself has absolutely everything you could want including an amazing pool for the kids. You have the privacy of your own villa but the service of a resort with the most friendly staff you could ever wish for. Nothing is too much trouble and evrything is done with a genuine smile. The layout of the villa itself is perfect with really nicely appointed bedrooms, a big living area, kitchen and plenty of comfortable furniture to laze aroud the pool. I hadn't been to the islands before but will most definitely be back ! Rene, the manager of Kelapa Villas is incredibly helpful with local knowledge and anything that you need.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

The villas are lovely - open plan living around the beautiful pool, nice decor, good facilities. Breakfasts were very good. The service was very friendly, responsive and professional. Yes, the villas are located in a quiet area away from the main hub but that was nice - to get away from all the action. Even still, it was only a few minutes by bicycle to pretty much any part of the island. And the horse-drawn carts over bumpy roads were a great part of the whole experience. From what I could see, Kelapa villas looked like the best quality accommodation on the island. We will be back!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Murray B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Usually I wouldn't bother with writing a review, but Kelapa villas deserves it. My partner and I spend 7 nights in a 2 bedroom villa. The villa itself was amazing, with a great amount of living space, incredible pool and great bedrooms/bathrooms. The staff and management made the experience even better, with nothing too much to ask. There is nothing I would change about Kelapa Luxury Villas and will hopefully be back there in the coming months.
Thank you for making our trip to Trawangan the best one yet!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roberto C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gili Trawangan hotels
0.3 mi away
Jambuluwuk Oceano Resort
Jambuluwuk Oceano Resort
#15 of 38 in Gili Trawangan
604 reviews
0.3 mi away
Desa Dunia Beda Beach Resort
Desa Dunia Beda Beach Resort
#3 of 38 in Gili Trawangan
569 reviews
0.3 mi away
Les Villas Ottalia
Les Villas Ottalia
#8 of 38 in Gili Trawangan
681 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Ko-Ko-Mo Resort
Ko-Ko-Mo Resort
#1 of 175 in Gili Trawangan
608 reviews
1.2 mi away
Pondok Santi Estate
Pondok Santi Estate
#1 of 260 in Gili Trawangan
417 reviews
1.1 mi away
Scallywags Resort
Scallywags Resort
#3 of 175 in Gili Trawangan
808 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kelapa Luxury Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kelapa Luxury Villas

Address: Kelapa Villa Road | NW corner of Gili Trawangan, West Nusa Tenggara 83355, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Gili Islands > Gili Trawangan
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 260 Specialty Lodging in Gili Trawangan
Price Range: $77 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kelapa Luxury Villas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kelapa Luxury Villas, hidden in a coconut plantation, offers 20 villas with beautifully landscaped gardens and private swimming pools. The villas range from 1 bed to 5 bedrooms. The villas have a fully equipped kitchen as well as a private BBQ service (on request), TV,DVD, in-room safe, air-conditioning and 24 hour security. Gili Trawangan's dive facilities, restaurants and bars are only a short ride away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Kelapa Luxury Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kelapa Luxury Villas Hotel Gili Trawangan
Kelapa Luxury Villas Gili Islands/Gili Trawangan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing