We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Seriously Nice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Kelapa Luxury Villas
Shanghai, China
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Seriously Nice”
Reviewed April 24, 2013 via mobile

Kelapa Villas are definitely more suited for couples or a group, but the stay was still exceptional.

The place has been developed extremely well and to the highest standard. The staff are also extremely hospitable and helpful.

Will definitely be back - thanks!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank RolsB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

332 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    210
    70
    25
    16
    11
See reviews for
73
135
6
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 24, 2013

My first impression when arriving to Kelapa Villa is actually quite scare because of the graves near the Villa... However, it is only minor compare to what we had and experienced on our honeymoon here!!

The private pool was perfect! We took so many underwater pictures and the images are crystal clear :)

The breakfast is nice but the quantity does not meet our expectation.

The dinner arrangement was perfect (eventho they cannot make it a surprise since me and my wife spent our evening at the villa!! ;D)

Outdoor shower was amazing, however it will be better if you look around (Specially on the top of coconut tree near your villa) before you took off your clothes :)

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank RicoTjatjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
1 review
Reviewed April 17, 2013

I am a travel agent and I have just recently come back from my trip to the Gili's where I stayed at the Kelapa Villas.
The staff were great, really friendly and happy to have a chat.
It is a little while away from the beach, no more than 600m though.
My partner and I really enjoyed the bike ride between though. It meant we got to see a bit more of the island that we probably wouldnt of bothered to see other wise.
We felt safe and 100% at ease while there.
The Villas themselves are great, there were a couple of problems with the phone and cable TV (not to be unexpected while on a small island in the middle of Asia) however the staff were onto it before we even had to walk the 3m to reception to say something.

If you're thinking of staying at the Gilis then Kelapa is perfect.
I've done inspections of most of the other properties and I am so glad I stayed where I did.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ellen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 17, 2013

I stayed at the Kelapa villas for 5 days in July 2012. We booked it quite late and weren't sure what to expect but we were more than impressed!! The villas are amazing, spacious, modern and with a kitchen that opens out onto your private pool. The staff were helpful and breakfast was delivered every morning! The villa came with bikes for all 7 of us to cycle around the island. It was about a 15 minute cycle to the main areas where the bars and restaurants were, which was pretty dangerous at night with the lack of lighting and dodgy roads, but it added to the experience!! We booked a barbecue in the villa where resort staff came and did all the cooking etc for one evening. We found the accommodation very reasonable considering the quality. Great relaxing holiday!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Irish_traveler_87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2013

I'ts not that far from the main beach. and it has an amazing six bedroom villa, dont forget to mention the 20 meter pool that amazingly fresh and clean.

The breakfast was simply delicious with bread tasting just like France !

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dani b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Batemans Bay, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2013

I stayed here with 10 friends for 3 nights in February. When we arrived off the boat half our group walked and the rest via horse its not that far from the main beach. We were upgraded to a six bedroom villa which was amazing the rooms were beautiful, the 20 meter pool was fresh and clean.
We tired the room service and bbq night both ok not great. Breakfast was average but fine as it was included. The maid was lovely and would clean in the early morning before anyone woke up. We had enough bikes to ride to main beach it was dark at night but made it more fun don't hire torch as u have to pay 300k bond buy one on main beach for 50k. Only problems we had to ask for more toilet paper and breakfast was late one day when we had a tour booked.
They would ring us in the morning to see if we needed more bingtangs as we cleared them out most nights and were bringing it in by the case.
I was lucky enough to have as main double room with outdoor shower and bath, the bed was so comfortable.
They even let us split our room service bill and accommodation bill which was awesome.
They organised a horse for our departure.
If I come back to gilli t I would stay here again for sure !!!!!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank katherinepan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2013 via mobile

This place is beautiful! The service was amazing, my friend was sick and everyone bent over backwards to help me out finding medication, food and other necessities to make her stay comfortable. The bikes they supply are excellent - Schwinn bikes with big seats and cool old school handle bars! There is a gym as well that is well equipped and open all day long. The food was great and the private outdoor bathrooms were gorgeous! We got shown around some of the other rooms in the property too and they were simply sensational. This property is located towards the back of the island, but its still only a 5 bike ride to the main street. It is dark, so make sure you take a torch at night. We opted for walking at night as it just seemed a bit safer and surer of foot! Breakfast was fun - per order the day before and it's delivered to you when you want it! Overall, I would most definitely stay here again without question!

Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Tammara O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gili Trawangan hotels
0.3 mi away
Les Villas Ottalia
Les Villas Ottalia
#5 of 37 in Gili Trawangan
640 reviews
0.3 mi away
Wilson's Retreat
Wilson's Retreat
#7 of 247 in Gili Trawangan
372 reviews
0.5 mi away
Villa Nero
Villa Nero
#4 of 247 in Gili Trawangan
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Ko-Ko-Mo Resort
Ko-Ko-Mo Resort
#1 of 162 in Gili Trawangan
584 reviews
1.1 mi away
Scallywags Resort
Scallywags Resort
#3 of 162 in Gili Trawangan
749 reviews
1.2 mi away
Pondok Santi Estate
Pondok Santi Estate
#1 of 247 in Gili Trawangan
379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kelapa Luxury Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kelapa Luxury Villas

Property: Kelapa Luxury Villas
Address: Kelapa Villa Road | NW corner of Gili Trawangan, West Nusa Tenggara 83355, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Gili Islands > Gili Trawangan
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 247 Specialty Lodging in Gili Trawangan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kelapa Luxury Villas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kelapa Luxury Villas, hidden in a coconut plantation, offers 20 villas with beautifully landscaped gardens and private swimming pools. The villas range from 1 bed to 5 bedrooms. The villas have a fully equipped kitchen as well as a private BBQ service (on request), TV,DVD, in-room safe, air-conditioning and 24 hour security. Gili Trawangan's dive facilities, restaurants and bars are only a short ride away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kelapa Luxury Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kelapa Luxury Villas Hotel Gili Trawangan
Kelapa Luxury Villas Gili Islands/Gili Trawangan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing