We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful villa with fantastic staff and an ideal...”
other travelers have booked this property
THE GILI BEACH RESORT VILLA 2
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
THE GILI BEACH RESORT VILLA 2
YOUR PRIVATE PRISTINE BEACH UPSTAIRS MASTER BEDROOM WITH SEA VIEW
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
THE GILI BEACH RESORT VILLA 2
YOUR PRIVATE PRISTINE BEACH
UPSTAIRS MASTER BEDROOM WITH SEA VIEW
THE LIVING AREA OF THE MASTER BEDROOM
MASTER BEDROOM WITH SEA VIEW
THE SECOND UPPER ROOM WITH SEA VIEW
YOUR OWN PRIVATE BEACH
THE SWIMMING POOL DECK WITH SEA VIEW
THE LIVING AREA
relax and look at the sea from your sofa at the gili beach resort trawangan
THE DINING AREA
THE SEA VIEW UPPER DECK
THE VIEW FROM THE UPPER DECK
DOWNSTAIRS BEDROOM 1 WITH TERRACE
DOWNSTAIRS BEDROOM 2 WITH TERRACE
ENSUIT BATHROOM
A CHILLING AREA BY THE POOL WITH SEA VIEW
YOUR PRIVATE CASEBO BY THE SEA
VIEW OF THE BEACH FROM THE SEA
COMPLIMENTARY BICYCLES FOR YOUR RIDES ON THE ISLAND
A DRINK BY THE SEA?
ONE  OF THE THOUSANDS SUNSETS IN FRONT OF THE VILLA
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Gili Trawangan, Gili Islands, Lombok, West Nusa Tenggara

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
RowenaM31...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful villa with fantastic staff and an ideal spot”
Reviewed February 19, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The location is fantastic! Once we got off the boat Tony was there to greet us and help organise our transport to the villa. Once we arrived (it took about 20 to 30 minutes by horse and cart - there was a huge storm around New Years and the northern portion of the road had been demolished so it took a little longer than it usually would) the Susan and Margret were there with fresh juice and made us feel at home. The villa is beautiful and we could not fault the staff there - nothing was too hard for them.

We had a party on the beach across from the villa and they organised everything from the food, to a bonfire and even had a birthday cake ordered for us. It was beautiful.

The snorkeling out the front of the villa is some of the best I've ever seen. It's relatively shallow so you can just float around on top and you'll get to see everything. It's best to go out at high tide so you don't have to walk across the coral that is exposed at low tide.

Highly recommend making use of the bikes and riding around (and through) the island. It's a great way to see everything.

We had an amazing time and were so welcomed. It felt just like being at home with friends we'd known for a long time. A very special thank you to the staff of the Gili Beach Resort Villa 2!

Bagus sekali and terima kasih!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 20, 2017
Dear Sir..
With warmest Greeting from all the staff of The Gili Beach Resort.
We were very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your overall holiday experience with us and in particular the services from our team.

It was a pleasure to have you staying with us, and we all hope to the opportunity of having you back again.
Also Thank you for taking your valuable time to write your positive review following your recent holiday experience with us at Trip advisor, we really appreciate it.
See you soon....
Best Regards from us.
Hadi for The Gili Beach Resort Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smg75
Alkmaar, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Very nice place ...”
Reviewed September 12, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We loved the house : for a renting house the furniture are so beautiful, the staff is top friendly, the quality of the massage is incredible ....
The house is located in a quite part of the island ... that we were not expected so much is a really party animals island !
The only things a little disappointed is that your have fantastic snorkelling in front of the house but you have to walk quite far between the rocks and this is not so nice ... i saw tortules in front of ... but it was quite tuf to arrive in the sea ! And the excursion proposed by the manager are not always value for money (a boat for snorkelling was suppose to pick up us in front of the house but at the end we had to walk for 1/2 hour ... )
But expect this two little points the house is a paradise and we really enjoy our stay there !
Thank to all the team again !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the villa
Liked least: the access difficult to the water
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 15, 2016
Thank you for taking your valuable time to write your positive review following your recent holiday experience with us.

We were very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your overall holiday experience with us and in particular the services from our team.

Regarding the snorkeling boat is not possible to pick you up on the front of villa that we already told you because the situation and condition of the waves and also low tide so the boat captain decide to land around the safe area. We do apologize any inconvenience.
Thank you so much and Regards.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rushitj
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“The Best in Gili T”
Reviewed May 3, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

As all the review suggest, this villa is certainly the best Gili T has to offer. It's away from the busy market area and right on a beautiful beach. The villa is very well maintained and the staff is great. They provide Cycles & Scuba Gear and the pool is great to laze in. We were travelling with 8 friends and everyone had a great time. Alessandro who manages the property made sure we had everything we need.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beachfront
Liked least: The rooms downstairs were a little noisy due to the neibhours
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 4, 2016
Dear Rushitj, thank you very much for your really nice review. We are very happy to hear that you had a great time at The Gili Beach Resort. Also for us it was a pleasure to have you as guest and we hope to see you again in another time. Best regards, The Team of The Gili Beach Resort
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShamimMos...
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The best in Gili T”
Reviewed February 17, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We stayed Bali for 7 days and we had the most 2 wonderful days in Gili island. Our stay in The Gili Beach Resort made our trip more memorable. The villa is picture perfect situated at the quite corner of the island. All the rooms are beautifully decorated with Balinese traditional stuff. The best part of the villa is the private beach where you can sit all day and enjoy the best snorkeling spot of the island. The villa provided bicycle for each of us and we utilized them properly. you dont need to go far away from the villa as all the good restaurants are around it. The Ombak sunset spot which is a must in Gili is only 10 minutes ride from the villa. The management team was very helpful right from the reservation time till seeing us off on our last day. Hadi and his team gave us great service all day long and Dany the night security person ensured our whole night security. Rain or hail he was always there for us. We had a bit of issue with the air condition as the island has electricity supply issue and it broke the aircon. but the team tried their best and fixed the issue next morning. We got free breakfast for all of us and we ordered limitless amount of Nasi goreng which was cooked by the staff. Overall we had a great time staying in the villa and I will love to come back again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 19, 2016
Dear Shamim, many thanks for your really nice review. We are very happy to hear that you had a great time at The Gili Beach Resort. Also for us it was a pleasure to have you as guest and we hope to see you again in another time. Cheers, The Team of The Gili Beach Resort
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antonia S
sydney
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Beautiful house on beachfront”
Reviewed January 5, 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here over Christmas with our extended family group of 4 parents and 4 young adults and had a lovely, relaxing stay. The house is beautiful beautifully designed and furnished, we had many envious glances from passers by on the bike path which runs between the house and the beach! The staff are mostly young and very enthusiastic: Hadi the butler, tries very hard to make the guests happy, he is happy to organise anything you want.The house provides everything you need for a beach holiday, from reef shoes, to snorkelling gear, beach chairs and bikes. But we also asked for a fire and dinner on the beach which Hadi was happy to organise. It is a little way out of town: plus - not noisy, negative - can be a hike to go out at night. We ended up having dinner and drinks most nights at Wilsons which is a great spot only a few minutes walk from the house. All in all a great stay, thanks Alessandro et al.!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 6, 2016
Dear Antonia, Thank you very much for writing your positive review following your recent holiday experience with us at The Gili Beach Resort. We were very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your holiday experience with us, the location, the house and in particular the services from our team. Everyday we try to do our best to make our guests feel comfortable and give them the opportunity to enjoy a maximum their holidays. It was a pleasure to have you staying with us, and we all hope that in the near future, you will have the opportunity of staying with us again. Kindest regards, The Team of The Gili Beach Resort
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShellyG19...
Stroud, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed June 16, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Exceptional property and service. 8 of us stayed at Gili Beach Resort In June.
I can not fault a thing about this property. Arie and his staff were wonderful.They lit a fire on the beach for us on our last night and joined us for pizza(which was delivered directly to our beachfront from a warung just down from villa) and helped us to release lanterns.
We had an awesome time on Gili T made all the better for staying here. Will definately be returning.
The location is perfect.Actually everything is perfect.
A big shout out to the guys and girls who took such good care of us.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 17, 2015
Dear Michelle,
Thank you very much for your review. We are very happy to hearing that you had a really good time at The Gili Beach Resort and you enjoyed your overall holiday experience with us in particular the services from our team. It was a pleasure to have you as guest and we hope to see you again next time.
Kindest regards,
The Team of The Gili Beach Resort
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna G
France
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“The best”
Reviewed February 10, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

this is first time for me to stay in Gili Area and choose this property based on great review on tripadvisor. Everything is just perfect, it's rooms, staffs.
we would definitely return to Gili Beach resort villa 2 for my next trip and will bring my family to stay. Thank you so much for great holiday.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 11, 2015
Dear Anna,

Thank you for taking your valuable time to write your positive review following your recent holiday experience with us.

We were very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your overall holiday experience with us and in particular the services from our team.

It was a pleasure to have you staying with us, and we all hope to the opportunity of having you back again, hopefully in the not too distant future.

Kindest regards,
The team of The Gili Beach Resort
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing